Chevron Left
Big History: Connecting Knowledge(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Big History: Connecting Knowledge 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,634개의 평가
448개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 1일

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

2016년 1월 6일

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

필터링 기준:

Big History: Connecting Knowledge의 444개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Jay S

2018년 8월 18일

This is by far the most imaginative course I have ever been exposed to following a lifetime of classes at all levels of complexity.

교육 기관: Elle B

2019년 7월 17일

This is such an eye opening course! So interesting and engaging with all the information that blows your mind! Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Varis H

2021년 1월 25일

Amazing depiction of the world around us. The course was put together extremely well and was interesting the whole way through!

교육 기관: Keerthi.G

2020년 5월 14일

the course was really intriguing, was able to learn different disciplines in one course. really liked the video lectures too.

교육 기관: Vivienne D

2016년 6월 25일

Great course! I learned a lot and enjoyed it very much. Great to get all the extra reading material on the various subjects.

교육 기관: AGUSTIN M R

2020년 6월 20일

It is a great course backed by the experience and knowledge of Professor David Christian as a further guarantee of quality.

교육 기관: Francisco O

2019년 9월 3일

A connection of all knowledge into one line of understanding of our beautiful and mysterious universe. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Mohammed M A F

2017년 6월 28일

Very Informative. It changed my perspective of science. A sincere thanks to all the team and specially Mr. David Christian.

교육 기관: Chryseis N

2020년 8월 18일

Transdisciplinarity at their best! The very course, the suplementary material, the instructors - all well done! Thank you!

교육 기관: Daniel C

2020년 8월 15일

A very comprehensive and insightful course that connects various discipline together into one unifying body of knowledge.

교육 기관: VARSHA K

2020년 7월 15일

i learnt many new terms and disciplines and also learnt how to connect those disciplines. it is really worthful course

교육 기관: Omid M

2016년 1월 11일

Thanks for creating this course in very well organized format and sharing such an incredible overview of the history!

교육 기관: Abizer M

2016년 9월 29일

This course certainly connected all the knowledge I had about the Universe and where we are heading towards and why.

교육 기관: Kirsty A

2018년 8월 29일

Really worthwhile. A great overview of the history of the universe and taste of the different disciplines involved.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 4월 14일

Absolutely amazing. Every detail of this course has been done with the perfect combination of precision and beauty.

교육 기관: shakiba b

2016년 2월 25일

Interesting and insightful for those who are looking to find their position in the history of the whole universe.

교육 기관: ANA A

2020년 8월 13일

This course provides a universal view of history. I was engaged from the first lesson! It is highly recommended.

교육 기관: Bee_r

2017년 3월 11일

good teachers,enlightened course gives me a way to go back and forward the big history about the whole uneverse

교육 기관: Stephen C

2016년 6월 26일

The best Coursera course I've taken so far! A daring and entertaining stab at a theory of everything :)

Thanks!

교육 기관: Gary L

2021년 3월 17일

Fascinating view of the World's history arguably with the right timescales for us to appreci2the present fully.

교육 기관: Manolis Z

2022년 5월 5일

...excellent course, i really enjoyed it with basic information, understandable, for all type of students!

교육 기관: Nicole G

2020년 2월 7일

Great course! Really interesting topics from subject matter experts. I think about the world differently now!

교육 기관: simon F B

2022년 2월 28일

An excellent course. The concept of Big History upported by an interdisciplinary approach is fascinating.

교육 기관: Matt O

2021년 6월 11일

This is an excellent course for anyone interested in the origins of life and the complexity of the universe.

교육 기관: Mellissa E

2016년 8월 10일

So many new awesome things to learn from this course. I enjoy checking out the provided resources as well.