Chevron Left
Big History: Connecting Knowledge(으)로 돌아가기

맥콰리대학교의 Big History: Connecting Knowledge 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,634개의 평가
448개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

We currently face unprecedented challenges on a global scale. These problems do not neatly fall into disciplines. They are complicated, complex, and connected. Join us on this epic journey of 13.8 billion years starting at the Big Bang and travelling through time all the way to the future. Discover the connections in our world, the power of collective learning, how our universe and our world has evolved from incredible simplicity to ever-increasing complexity. Experience our modern scientific origin story through Big History and discover the important links between past, current, and future events. You will find two different types of lectures. ‘Zooming In’ lectures from multiple specialists enable you to understand key concepts through the lens of different disciplines, whilst David Christian's ‘Big History Framework’ lectures provide the connective overview for a journey through eight thresholds of Big History....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 7월 1일

I absolutely LOVED Big History! It's so interesting and insightful!! I highly recommend everyone to take this course, you will learn a lot about the world! Thank you Professor Christian and Baker!! :)

BG

2016년 1월 6일

Finally! A creation myth based on evidence and multiple scientific disciplines for all humans is here! The time for stories based on speculation and superstition for the chosen group is finally over.

필터링 기준:

Big History: Connecting Knowledge의 444개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Adrita S

2021년 2월 1일

It was a great useful course! I learned a lot!

I prefer all the science lover students to join this course

교육 기관: Изабела Ш

2018년 6월 28일

Brilliant, engaging, packed with current scientific knowledge facts, easy to follow. All in all addictive.

교육 기관: Chloe P

2017년 6월 3일

I loved this course! The content was super interesting and a joy to learn about it. I recommend it to all!

교육 기관: Bruno L d S

2016년 1월 19일

A super well structured course with high quality lectures and enveloped in a deeply interesting narrative.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2015년 12월 7일

An interesting perspective. I hadn't thought of combining all history into one outlook before. Thanks.

교육 기관: Kathleen N

2017년 10월 25일

Extremely interesting with good resources and a good amount of work. Thank you for providing this course.

교육 기관: Aakriti C

2016년 10월 16일

Exceptional course! I learned so much in such a little span of time. :) Would recommend it to everyone.

교육 기관: Leela Y

2016년 2월 12일

I love how experts from a variety of different fields of studies participated in creating this course!

교육 기관: Kateryna S

2016년 6월 7일

Liked the way course is organized, posing questions at the beginning of each lecture is a great idea.

교육 기관: Synthia K

2022년 5월 18일

Excellent Course. Truely makes you reflect on how far life has come and our place in the universe.

교육 기관: Εύη Σ

2021년 2월 9일

Great instructors and their virtual work. Attend Big History, there is much to gain in knowledge.

교육 기관: Mike B

2020년 12월 29일

I loved this course - it was amazing and allowed me to go in depth about topics that interest me.

교육 기관: cristobal m r

2020년 8월 30일

Great course! opened my mind to a whole new way of thinking of History and all sciences at onces

교육 기관: Danielle D

2016년 5월 5일

This course has taught me so much and is very detailed and in depth. I recommend this to anyone

교육 기관: Pietro D A

2021년 1월 8일

Inspiring lectures, papers and links. I will for sure use those references in the near future

교육 기관: Mariano G U

2020년 4월 16일

Overall very interesting.

Though I find improvable the second part of the course (week 4-5-6).

교육 기관: Haniyah B

2017년 6월 5일

I really enjoy studying this course. They explain all the topics in a detailed way.

Great job!

교육 기관: Caroline B

2016년 12월 27일

An amazing and very insightful course. This is the one origin story I will tell from now on.

교육 기관: Miguel M R

2016년 9월 19일

Muy buen curso! en verdad provee informacion precisa y de manera muy didactica, recomendado!

교육 기관: Marlene F

2016년 8월 23일

I have really enjoyed all of the lectures just for my own personal knowledge! ! Well done!

교육 기관: Steven R P

2016년 6월 9일

An excellent introduction to this fascinating new approach to history (and everything else).

교육 기관: Taylor W

2021년 7월 12일

It allowed for me to explore other areas of learning that i would never have thought about.

교육 기관: Shristi M

2020년 6월 27일

Exceptionally good teachers with so much knowledge to share

A wonderful experience

Thank you

교육 기관: Merten F

2020년 5월 6일

A great course to join with very authentic and enthusiastic lecturers. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: frances f

2016년 2월 14일

A definite course to take. You learn so much and enjoy doing it. Can't recommend enough.