Chevron Left
Introduction to Biomedical Engineering (으)로 돌아가기

표트르 대제 상트페테르부르크 폴리텍 대학교의 Introduction to Biomedical Engineering 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
211개의 평가
45개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course is aimed at university-level students of all engineering backgrounds, who would like to learn the basics of modern biomedical engineering, including the development of human-robotic interfaces and systems such as bionic prosthetics. The course is covering the practical basics of almost everything that a modern biomedical engineer is required to know: electronics, control theory, microcontrollers (Arduino), and high-level programming (MATLAB). All covered disciplines do not require any prior knowledge except university-level mathematics and physics. By the end of the course, the students will be able to practically understand and design electronic systems for electrophysiological signal acquisition, connect and program the microcontroller, organise the data transmission between a controller and PC, process the acquired signal and control a simple robot with the acquired signal in real-time. The course is also providing a platform from which the students can improve their skills further by simply adding more complicated systems and experimenting with more advanced control paradigms. Although the course is aimed at engineers, it will be also suitable for anyone who is interested in modern R&D as it teaches the practical concepts which are employed by almost any engineering environments around the world involved in designing and prototyping of new ideas, both in academia and industry. The course was developed by Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University with the support of University College London (UCL)....

최상위 리뷰

PZ
2020년 11월 29일

The course covers a lot of disciplines in a relatively short material

SO
2020년 9월 7일

Awesome course for anyone interested in Biomedical Engineering

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Biomedical Engineering 의 44개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abhijath S

2020년 7월 18일

not for beginners

교육 기관: Lavanith T

2020년 6월 24일

It was good but i think it should also be included with some lectures related to biomedical engineering!

교육 기관: SOLOMON, E O

2020년 9월 8일

Awesome course for anyone interested in Biomedical Engineering

교육 기관: Marcos J S

2020년 7월 10일

Unattended forum

Teacher just reads on videos the documentation provided, with a meaningless intonation, like he doesn´t really understand what he´s saying

Not really a course, nothing teached, just some info and test

Mistakes in exercises forms make impossible to give the correct answers

Doesn´t worth the effort, neither your time

교육 기관: Adheesh P

2020년 7월 16일

not for the faint of heart

교육 기관: Pandega A Z

2020년 11월 30일

The course covers a lot of disciplines in a relatively short material

교육 기관: JooYoung C J

2020년 9월 27일

Though this is a good introduction, there could be more topics to explore, such as cybernetics, implants, how to perform mechanical and electrical engineering for biomedical applications with these learned topics, maybe more projects people have done and why they matter

교육 기관: mandeep s r

2020년 7월 26일

Really Good one........ This course gives you more than sufficient insight of Bio-Tech and Robotics. I think It is one of the most to the point course on automatic control using Arduino. I will recommend this course to any Electrical, Electronics, Instrumentation and of course Bio Tech engineer. Thanks to instructor.

교육 기관: Jonathan A M V

2020년 9월 16일

It is a fairly comprehensive and specific course, the topics are essential for a biomedical system.

교육 기관: Olivier G

2021년 4월 25일

Great course, a lot a materials in only 4 weeks

well done !

교육 기관: SHAFEEQ V P

2020년 7월 5일

Very Nice

교육 기관: Pavithra R

2020년 7월 5일

Good

교육 기관: Dennon N

2020년 9월 1일

It was challenging for an intro course, but it was worth it. The knowledge and experience will surely take me along way and am forever grateful.

교육 기관: Shadman T

2021년 1월 16일

I'm just glad that I've managed to finish it. The instructor just says little details about how what is working and also the slides are not well articulated. As someone from Mechanical Background, It's difficult and tiring to grasp what the instructor suggests. More clarity is required. Just 7mins overhead explanation is not sufficient for hands-on work. I struggled and thought of quitting but I didn't. Patience and baby steps allowed me to complete it.

교육 기관: Assaf P

2020년 11월 29일

I don't recommend this because it's absolutely overly mathemitized, way too abstracted.

교육 기관: Stabak D

2021년 4월 20일

Through this course, I have learned how to apply the knowledge of electronics to the Biomedical Engineering Field. Apart from that application of the control system, Arduino, Matlab was also discussed. But the most exciting part was biomedical circuit design and visualization of the circuit through Thinkercad. Truly speaking it's a worthy investment of time and effort.

교육 기관: Ignacio M

2020년 11월 21일

I've enjoyed every minute of this course, the resources and teaching are perfect. Fully recomendable as an introduction to embedded control and bio-robotics.

교육 기관: Iván M C

2020년 8월 14일

Very good course. It gives you the initial bits so you investigate your areas of interest deeper.

교육 기관: Aishwarya M K

2020년 7월 4일

It was a good informative course! I learned more about Arduino and how to work with electronics in a stimulated environment like tinkercad. More explanation about the basics of working with Arduino could have been given. But would recommend all the biomedical engineering students to try this course.

교육 기관: Deepak K D

2020년 7월 15일

EXCELLENT COURSE for BIOMEDICAL ENGINEERING beginners and INSTRUMENTATION AND ELECTRONICS graduates , but course answer forum need to be understood properly to get answers right properly. ALSO MATLAB PRORAMMING WITH EXERCISE NEED TO BE INTRODUCED.

교육 기관: Jose L O Y

2020년 7월 20일

The content is amazing but there is a lack of assistance and practicing exercises. The forums had the same doubts and no curse instructor feedback as such.

교육 기관: Luis F S V

2021년 2월 1일

It has some issues in the exercises and need to add more examples

교육 기관: Muhammad M

2021년 4월 16일

Assignments are too tough.

교육 기관: Sithum W

2021년 6월 21일

Better to have more more detailed explaination when lecturing

교육 기관: Kaustubh G

2021년 8월 10일

there are no answers given if the student answered wrong. How can we justify our mistake and see the correct answer