Chevron Left
Biohacking Your Brain's Health(으)로 돌아가기

Biohacking Your Brain's Health, 에모리대학교

4.6
90개의 평가
28개의 리뷰

About this Course

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

최상위 리뷰

대학: JD

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

대학: MQ

Mar 31, 2019

Thank you the course is very helpful not only for professionals but also for a common man trying to improve mental and physical health. Looking forward for more such courses. Regards

필터링 기준:

28개의 리뷰

대학: Jordan Whyatt

May 08, 2019

Has some good information, though the delivery is pretty basic and course is very breif

대학: Daniel Murray

May 08, 2019

Very enjoyable, good information presented in an easy to digest manner. A few errors, slips of tongue that should have been caught before publishing, but they are not common.

대학: Andreas Buchbender

Apr 24, 2019

Very basic and too easy. More detailed science would have been appreciated.

대학: Mehpara Qadir

Mar 31, 2019

Thank you the course is very helpful not only for professionals but also for a common man trying to improve mental and physical health. Looking forward for more such courses. Regards

대학: Amaan Cheval

Mar 17, 2019

Professor was a bit robotic in her narration, but the content was top-notch. Lots of reading materials with details that let you explore important topics down to their very depths, at the forefront of the research.

대학: Prateek Dasgupta

Mar 13, 2019

Great content, would have appreciated a couple more weeks or topics. Hopefully an advanced course in future can be conducted

대학: Jēkabs Drēska

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

대학: Faizan Khan

Mar 05, 2019

Good Informative Course

대학: Nicole Metas

Feb 27, 2019

Although this was interesting, I feel like not much was new/updated. I enjoyed the teacher the most during interviews, as she seemed actually engaged and genuine then, vs a robotic during the lectures. I feel I could have mostly read this course without videos at that rate.

대학: Niki Hoffman

Feb 21, 2019

The format which consists of a series of concise video lectures (less than 10 minutes. Often a few minutes) with additional reading materials was very effective and I was able to sustain the interest through the entire course, and learned deeper on my own pace. I also found some posts by other students in the forum were very useful and they pointed me to the areas that were not covered in this course.