Chevron Left
Biohacking Your Brain's Health(으)로 돌아가기

에모리대학교의 Biohacking Your Brain's Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,288개의 평가
359개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

최상위 리뷰

JD

2019년 3월 10일

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

AA

2020년 9월 15일

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

필터링 기준:

Biohacking Your Brain's Health의 364개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: FRANCIS A M

2020년 9월 16일

INFORMATIVE

교육 기관: Mel M

2020년 9월 6일

So complete

교육 기관: Ali H A

2020년 8월 16일

Thanks alot

교육 기관: sergio e

2021년 5월 13일

Excelente!

교육 기관: Georgios M

2020년 4월 18일

fantastic!

교육 기관: Aldi L

2018년 12월 1일

Wonderful.

교육 기관: Ronny A R R

2020년 5월 31일

Loved it!

교육 기관: Matias G

2019년 9월 29일

nice work

교육 기관: Sandeep R

2020년 6월 7일

easy

best

교육 기관: Dan V

2022년 5월 22일

G​reat!

교육 기관: GIUSEPPE M

2020년 5월 15일

good!

교육 기관: Vic W

2020년 1월 20일

Great

교육 기관: CAZARES B S

2021년 7월 20일

Nice

교육 기관: AMRISHA R R

2020년 9월 13일

good

교육 기관: GLORIYA V

2020년 8월 24일

Good

교육 기관: S K

2020년 7월 22일

Good

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 2일

GOOD

교육 기관: Emayamsavitha

2020년 4월 25일

Gud

교육 기관: Shakirah M

2020년 6월 27일

If you are not a person good with remembering the names and parts of the human brain (I am that person), you can still get a good deal out of this. A lot of the information is practical, and I have changed my diet a great deal since starting this course. I doubt I will remember the names of a lot of the things mention (brain parts and their primary function), but I have learned enough about taking care of my brain for this class to be still worth it.

교육 기관: Chi P

2021년 8월 17일

This lecture provided some technical knowledge that I'm so interested in I think I'll look further into brain anatomy later. The effects of nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep on the brain are also helpful. However, the course lack illustrations to tell learner, for example, what part of the brain the instructor is talking about, where each lobe is located, how neurotransmitters interact, etc. All in all, it was a good introductory course.

교육 기관: Adriana O L

2020년 7월 9일

I learned great information based on real studies that helped me understand more about why it is so important to implement good sleep, exercise and meditation to promote the brain‘s health. I only wish for more visual representation in the videos so that the explanations are easier to digest, other than that, the course was amazing! so excited to apply this new knowledge.

교육 기관: Yashoda P

2020년 7월 1일

the entire course is very informative and concise. However, some phrases are difficult to register for someone who is not from medical background.

A small suggestion: please provide a more pictures or graphic/animated videos while the instructor is talking instead of focusing the camera on her, this will lead to better understanding and memory retention.

교육 기관: Cheyne M

2018년 11월 27일

There were some great references to meta-research and the readings were great for further exploration. I found some of the lecture material without evidence, for example claims that supplement use is deleterious to health. I will review this material again and it will support my lifestyle coaching and my own healthy routines.

교육 기관: Kainat P

2020년 5월 28일

This was an information and knowledge packed course which I really really enjoyed taking. However, I would have enjoyed it even more if visual aids like diagrams were used, especially when talking about the effects of sleep on different areas of the brain. Thank you Coursera, Emory University and Professor Karima.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 9월 23일

This course provides a very good notion of how the brain works and what/how several activities and habits from daily life interfere with brain activity. Though the subject is completely out of my background, it was interesting and not too complex to follow.

Good investment of my free time!