Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,148개의 평가
345개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

최상위 리뷰

DL
2016년 4월 17일

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL
2017년 8월 15일

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

필터링 기준:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners의 340개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Mariane M R

2020년 12월 18일

/Não é nada fácil e muito menos nível iniciante, mas consegui pensar bastante.

교육 기관: Juan J M

2020년 8월 1일

This is a challenging course for absolute beginners, but definitely rewarding!

교육 기관: Helena C P d A B

2016년 7월 31일

It's good, but I would prefer that the python was taught within the course.

교육 기관: Zein A Z

2020년 7월 6일

too hard for beginners, it started simple and escalated to hard very fast

교육 기관: Abraham M E

2018년 7월 1일

It is a little bit basic, but a great introduction to bioinformatics

교육 기관: María A B

2019년 2월 17일

I have learnt a lot, but sometimes I missed some help or feedback.

교육 기관: Kirolos M

2020년 5월 31일

Great for beginners ,yet with some to-be-cleared concepts

교육 기관: marty

2020년 4월 27일

A little difficult for beginners but definitely worthy!!

교육 기관: David G

2019년 7월 18일

Very interesting course. Thanks for putting it together.

교육 기관: Jixiang P

2019년 9월 15일

The course is too easy even as a beginning level course

교육 기관: Yash G

2019년 7월 10일

A lot to learn, but still not very east for sure

교육 기관: Abderrazak I

2016년 12월 27일

I really enjoyed this course, thanks to coursera

교육 기관: Xue, L

2019년 10월 22일

lecture video will be better than words

교육 기관: Nitika B

2020년 6월 30일

nice course but need litle more detail

교육 기관: 高文强

2019년 8월 15일

循循善诱,解释较为清楚,但感觉对于编程初学者并没有特别友好。

교육 기관: Fikrat T

2017년 1월 1일

The course was amazing!

교육 기관: david h

2016년 10월 9일

very challenging course

교육 기관: Michelle B V

2019년 7월 27일

It was a great course!

교육 기관: Mario E S

2016년 6월 23일

VERY GOOD. CONGRATS!

교육 기관: Nabisubi P

2019년 10월 24일

tasky

교육 기관: Miles D R

2019년 7월 31일

Fun!

교육 기관: Helena M

2019년 12월 19일

This course is pretty interesting, but I wouldn't say it's a course for beginners. It gets into some quite complex algorithms without a huge amount of explanation and expects you to do a lot of extra work in CodeAcademy (though if you have programming experience, you can obviously skip this). With the work in CodeAcademy, I'd say this course takes 2-3 times longer than it recommends. I'm not a computer scientist so did find some sections quite hard to follow, and the explanation isn't always great (I couldn't figure out one of the answers in the final quiz, even after going through all the explanation and FAQ again). However, the content is very interesting and I found the videos really useful.

교육 기관: Roger T

2016년 5월 1일

This is not a beginner's course unless you already have previous programming experience. The Python lessons are just samples taken from a completely different curriculum on Codecademy and poorly integrated into the bio-centric course content. The lessons are disjointed, taken out of context, and some of the examples are using the wrong version of Python and missing parentheses. It would be a lot better if they took the time to actually craft custom Python lessons designed specifically for this course instead of using ill-fitting lessons from other classes.

교육 기관: Carla M C

2020년 7월 20일

Es un curso que está bien para iniciarse en la Bioinformática con Python. Sin embargo, hacia la mitad del curso los contenidos son demasiado complejos para quienes no han trabajado anteriormente en este campo. Debería ser un poco más básico para que pueda seguirse hasta el final y aprender de verdad.

Además, creo que los problemas biológicos que se plantean son demasiado concretos. Estaría bien conocer, a un nivel básico, la utilidad de estas herramientas en Biología-Biomedicina.

교육 기관: Keona B

2021년 1월 6일

I have taken programming courses and a genetics course for my degree. This course has been good practice for me, putting my previous knowledge together. Unfortunately, the course includes terminology/concepts a true beginner would need much longer to grasp than the estimated time. Students need to be prepared to participate in discussions and search online if they want a deeper understanding. Code academy is also a necessary part of the process for true beginners.