Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,150개의 평가
345개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

최상위 리뷰

DL
2016년 4월 17일

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL
2017년 8월 15일

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

필터링 기준:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners의 340개 리뷰 중 326~340

교육 기관: Víctor R D

2020년 8월 15일

It has been the most stressful and frustrating course, certainly not for beginners.

교육 기관: Spencer P

2020년 6월 16일

Its called Bioinformatics for "Beginners", when it is still extremely difficult.

교육 기관: Vidya B

2020년 6월 15일

This course is not for begginers. please change tag line.but good to learn

교육 기관: Jad A

2021년 1월 19일

Takes A LOT more time than they say and the explanations aren't clear

교육 기관: Vaishnavi R

2020년 6월 8일

This course is definitely not for beginners.

교육 기관: Lina S P R

2021년 1월 9일

Is NOT FOR BEGINNERS, WAS SO HARD.

교육 기관: Kaelyn B

2020년 11월 8일

This course was supposed to be for beginners, but I found that this is not the case at all. I had to spend about 10 hours a week for about four months outside of the course using other resources to actually be able to complete it. The fact that each question in the interactive learner does not show the full code is extremely limiting and frustrating for people completely new to learning to code. I would not recommend this course to others as a result.

교육 기관: Berea R A

2021년 1월 20일

As a biologist, I find this course way more avanced than for beginners.

The Codecademy links provided are useful and do teach the basics of programming, however the Stepik tasks associated are far beyond what's explained on Codecademy, giving me the impression that to be able to pass this course you need to have a basics on programming more than on biology.

Mad respect to the biologists that are able to finish this course without going crazy.

교육 기관: Georgios K

2020년 11월 26일

This course is definitely not for beginners. It takes too much more time than it mentions and fails to guide beginners in the bioinformatics field properly. Would not recommend it at all.

교육 기관: Nicolás F T O

2021년 2월 19일

This course is terrible, it's poorly explained and it's by no means for beginners, a lie, I can't find a way to quit this course but if I knew I would do it immediately.

교육 기관: Kushagra J

2020년 8월 18일

The course is surely not for beginners and it takes a lot more time than 4 hours a week.

교육 기관: Hesham A

2020년 8월 27일

Not for beginners and the output window is badly programmed.

교육 기관: Gamal A E N M A E N

2020년 9월 17일

its not for beginners

교육 기관: Jeremy L P

2021년 1월 15일

not for beginners