Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
776개의 평가
209개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

최상위 리뷰

DL

Apr 18, 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL

Aug 16, 2017

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

필터링 기준:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners의 204개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: David A L G

Sep 04, 2017

This course is perfect as a first approximation to codes and algorithms in Bioinformatics. It will fit very well for begginers!!

교육 기관: Noa G

May 23, 2019

great introduction, not too hard, great explanations and videos allowing for repetition of content for a better understanding

교육 기관: Brian B

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent intro to Bioinformatics - the course is not afraid of asking some seemingly tough questions and I took a lot away.

교육 기관: Jiseok L

Feb 21, 2020

Overall very good introduction to Bioinformatics and python coding, but some materials and explanations are not very clear.

교육 기관: Sara M V

Feb 10, 2017

It was a really interesting course! Some exercises were challenging but it was very rewarding when you found the solution.

교육 기관: Song C

Apr 03, 2018

Very specific introduction ranging from molecular basis to a appropriate intro of info theory. Good course to begin with!

교육 기관: Mauro G C

Jan 08, 2018

I really the course. However, if you are an engineer you will have some problems to understand some biological concepts.

교육 기관: 姜凌瀚

Jun 24, 2019

The design of class is very sophisticated, which is quite friendly to beginners. Looking forward to the rest classes.

교육 기관: Gabriel C F

Jun 29, 2019

Estou gostando bastante do curso. O conteúdo é rico em informações que no final ajudam a ir atrás de mais conteúdo.

교육 기관: Juris L

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing course with amazing pace and approach. Would recommend just one thing: describe and illustrate a bit more.

교육 기관: Antonio D C C

Apr 04, 2017

A very entertaining way to learn programming and applying this new acquired knowledge to real problems in biology.

교육 기관: Sofia R

Jul 14, 2017

Awesome! There's biology information and there's programming practice!

It's fantastic, thanks to the instructors!

교육 기관: Eyal W

May 23, 2018

Great course, very interesting.

Some of the python quizes are confusing but the comment are surely helpful!

교육 기관: 常真

Dec 07, 2016

thank you guys,the most difficult lesson I have got,but I love the feelings when I finally accomplish it.

교육 기관: Satavisha R

Jun 16, 2017

Amazing course. I learned plenty and can't wait to learn further more and apply the concepts to my work.

교육 기관: Martin H

Jun 18, 2018

Great course. Its challenging but also very rewarding. Will try to keep up with the subsequent courses.

교육 기관: brennon s

Jul 31, 2017

Well written and easy-to-follow. Requires very little searching for information not presented in course

교육 기관: Juan M

Aug 27, 2019

Very helpful, definitely recommend the course. Helped me learn Python and the basics of Bioinformatics

교육 기관: Franco D

Oct 24, 2019

Pretty good course, be ready from a Programming perspective (Python) because it ramps up pretty fast.

교육 기관: pratik

Jan 22, 2017

Good course for someone beginning in bioinformatics with background on computer programming.

교육 기관: Wujiduan

Aug 13, 2019

An excellent course for the beginners who want to start learning about bioinformatics!

교육 기관: Pietro

Jul 28, 2016

Excellent course for beginner like me!!!

Thank again for introducing me to this matter.

교육 기관: Qiang C

Jan 01, 2018

I have got to understand how to search motifs and do motifs alignments using pythons

교육 기관: Pablo R M

Apr 10, 2017

Excellent course! Instructors are great and the exercises using Stepik are awesome

교육 기관: Ahmed A A M S

Aug 25, 2017

Very insightful in the Bioinformatics field, for those considering it as a career