Chevron Left
Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,086개의 평가
314개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Are you interested in learning how to program (in Python) within a scientific setting? This course will cover algorithms for solving various biological problems along with a handful of programming challenges helping you implement these algorithms in Python. It offers a gently-paced introduction to our Bioinformatics Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/bioinformatics), preparing learners to take the first course in the Specialization, "Finding Hidden Messages in DNA" (https://www.coursera.org/learn/dna-analysis). Each of the four weeks in the course will consist of two required components. First, an interactive textbook provides Python programming challenges that arise from real biological problems. If you haven't programmed in Python before, not to worry! We provide "Just-in-Time" exercises from the Codecademy Python track (https://www.codecademy.com/learn/python). And each page in our interactive textbook has its own discussion forum, where you can interact with other learners. Second, each week will culminate in a summary quiz. Lecture videos are also provided that accompany the material, but these videos are optional....

최상위 리뷰

DL

Apr 18, 2016

I give this course 5 star because I did Bioinformatics I and I totally enjoy it.\n\nThis is where programming can be fun, and practical, and you'll learn some basic biology too.\n\nWhat's not to love?

HL

Aug 16, 2017

I learned a lot from this difficult and time-consuming course! It covers biological concepts using Python. It made learning Python more interesting for me, since I have always loved biology.

필터링 기준:

Biology Meets Programming: Bioinformatics for Beginners의 309개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Wang Z

Jun 24, 2020

作为生物信息学的初学者,感觉这个课程非常好。特别是新颖的授课方式,让人能按照自己节奏学习。能掌握用python处理基因文本的一些编程技能,很有兴趣继续学习课程介绍的bioinformatics的专项课程和算法课程。对于没有编程基础的人,课程比较有挑战性,好几次都想放弃了,可是坚持下来那种柳暗花明的感觉非常爽。

교육 기관: Maria A H L

May 06, 2020

Really good, but in Stepik it should be easier to know the mistakes you have made when you enter the code. But I learned very much thanks to this course.

교육 기관: Kalaivani

Feb 11, 2020

I am a biotechnology student and this course helped me to approach a biology problem from programming angle. It is a very great course to begin with

교육 기관: Ratthachat C

Oct 16, 2017

Great beginner bioinformatics course for computer scientists (note that I have no Python experience before, but it can be learnt from this course)!

교육 기관: JUN D

May 31, 2017

Enjoyed learning this class although it is challenging. It will be better if it won't cost anything for get a certificate after finish the class.

교육 기관: Monica J

May 21, 2017

excellent for beginners, very informative and encourages we learners to take specialization in Bioinformatics. thank you all the instructors !

교육 기관: Ria S

May 01, 2020

Gives a perfect insight into Bioinformatics and is very interesting. Even if you do not know to program you will be able to understand it.

교육 기관: Nicholas A

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent introduction to coding in Python, as well as a great refresher on some key biological concepts and their use in bioinformatics.

교육 기관: Hieu D L

May 11, 2017

It's great to basically understand how to use programming language (Python) to handle biology issues. I learn a lot from this course.

교육 기관: Emanuele C

Sep 06, 2016

Thanks for this nice course.

I would recommend to avoid exercises with very long calculations that cause time-limit problems.

Regards

교육 기관: aarushi r

Oct 21, 2019

It really enhanced my programming skills and a good course for anyone who wants to start a fresh with programming and biosciences.

교육 기관: David A L G

Sep 04, 2017

This course is perfect as a first approximation to codes and algorithms in Bioinformatics. It will fit very well for begginers!!

교육 기관: Noa G

May 23, 2019

great introduction, not too hard, great explanations and videos allowing for repetition of content for a better understanding

교육 기관: Brian B

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent intro to Bioinformatics - the course is not afraid of asking some seemingly tough questions and I took a lot away.

교육 기관: Jiseok L

Feb 21, 2020

Overall very good introduction to Bioinformatics and python coding, but some materials and explanations are not very clear.

교육 기관: Sara M V

Feb 10, 2017

It was a really interesting course! Some exercises were challenging but it was very rewarding when you found the solution.

교육 기관: Song C

Apr 03, 2018

Very specific introduction ranging from molecular basis to a appropriate intro of info theory. Good course to begin with!

교육 기관: Mauro G C

Jan 08, 2018

I really the course. However, if you are an engineer you will have some problems to understand some biological concepts.

교육 기관: 姜凌瀚

Jun 24, 2019

The design of class is very sophisticated, which is quite friendly to beginners. Looking forward to the rest classes.

교육 기관: Gabriel C F

Jun 29, 2019

Estou gostando bastante do curso. O conteúdo é rico em informações que no final ajudam a ir atrás de mais conteúdo.

교육 기관: Juris L

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing course with amazing pace and approach. Would recommend just one thing: describe and illustrate a bit more.

교육 기관: Antonio D C C

Apr 04, 2017

A very entertaining way to learn programming and applying this new acquired knowledge to real problems in biology.

교육 기관: Sim K H

May 13, 2020

In this course, I learnt how to think and code logically in order to computationally solve a biological question.

교육 기관: Sofia R

Jul 14, 2017

Awesome! There's biology information and there's programming practice!

It's fantastic, thanks to the instructors!

교육 기관: Mrinal S

Sep 03, 2020

Very useful and informative course with thorough knowledge on how to code things related to Bioinformatics.