Chevron Left
Biology Everywhere Foundations(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Biology Everywhere Foundations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
119개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will explore the nature of science and biology. We will discuss what the “biology everywhere” philosophy means and the history of the “biology everywhere” project. We will also discuss what science (and biology) are as a discipline of inquiry and how chemistry is foundational to understanding biology....

최상위 리뷰

DE
2021년 2월 10일

This actually makes Biology fun. It's a great start to this Specialization, no doubt. The assignments are engaging and the reading material is really good.

MN
2020년 10월 24일

It is very informative and interesting.Students interested in biology can opt this course.

필터링 기준:

Biology Everywhere Foundations의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: zibo c

2021년 2월 22일

I have to say this course is below my expectation: It requires too much peer-review tests while what I've learnt/the teacher taught was limited.

교육 기관: Pasquale D S

2020년 10월 31일

Definitely not what I expected. It was announced as a course to 'explore the nature of science and biology, to discuss what science and biology are as disciplines of inquiry and how chemistry is foundational to understanding biology'. I basically expected an innovative way yo teach and stimulate interest in 'biology for non-biology students'. Well, the biological content of this first four weeks of course reduces to five criteria to define life (homeostasis, organization, energy use, reproduction, evolution), introduced in 9 minutes in week 3. The chemical basis (week 4) is a reminder that 'chemicals' are not synonym of 'bad things' and a 5 minutes introduction to four classes of biological macromolecules (carbs, proteins, nucleid acids, fats). The rest is mostly a report on the teacher's experience with 'common misconceptions on science and the scientific method'. If you have a high-school basis in biology (or even less than that...), you learn nothing. If not, the course provides little more than a few names and examples that, in the bast case, give the illusion of understanding rather than true understanding. The ratio of peer-reviews assignments to quizzes is too high and does not assure that you learn the notions, it's a case of blind leading the blind. Maybe things change with the following courses, but I hesitate to take them, I found this one too boring and basic. Perhaps it is mostly useful for teachers when covering the 'common misconception' aspects; it also has a honours track that seems almost exclusively targeted to educators (not at college/university, though!), since you need to devise pedagogical strategies and the like. If you are paying for this course, think twice and be sure that it's what you're looking for.

교육 기관: RAFAEL A O

2020년 11월 8일

Too little information and a lot of quizzes to take

교육 기관: Paula M R C

2021년 6월 3일

This course promises it is an introductory biology course. It is not. It will be helpful if you are in middle grade or if you are taking classes at University of Colorado Boulder. the content is very dull and basic. The professor makes the clases slow and not engaging. This course discouraged me from taking the full specialization because the content is so easy and unprepared. You waste a lot of time reviewing other's peer assignment and these assignments are not challenging but have questions like "Answer what is science and what are the dangers of people not knowing science". Don't waste your time on this course. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS IF YOUR GOAL IS TO LEARN BIOLOGY.

교육 기관: missy D

2021년 1월 4일

If you are going to take a biology course for credits or you will be going into a field where biology is constantly used, take this course and the specialization! This specialization and course are both fantastic

교육 기관: Alejandro V

2020년 9월 8일

I learned, enjoyed and got inspired to continue with biology.

교육 기관: tammy t

2021년 6월 21일

I really enjoyed the course content and structure. What I did not enjoy is the lack of feedback I received from my peer-reviewed assignments ... the grades they gave me felt arbitrary without any kind of comments to put them in context. As an example, I received a .5 score on my first assignment (an average of a 1 and 0 rating), which I felt was absurd. I resubmitted the same exact assignment and magically received a 3 that second time.

교육 기관: Diego M E

2021년 2월 10일

This actually makes Biology fun. It's a great start to this Specialization, no doubt. The assignments are engaging and the reading material is really good.

교육 기관: Kevmor

2021년 9월 21일

Annoying having to wait for others to review assignments, it can take quite awhile sometimes but otherwise good

교육 기관: Akmullayeva A

2021년 10월 12일

for me, this course was very useful. Thanks a lot for the valuable information .

교육 기관: Andy W

2021년 4월 14일

This course is very useful. I thank you for the tutor so much.

교육 기관: DEEKSHITHA S

2020년 11월 10일

It was amazing course with extraordinary information.

교육 기관: T.

2020년 10월 20일

Informative and easy to follow. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Yasmine S

2021년 3월 21일

Because I love everything about science and biology

교육 기관: Sanjay b

2021년 7월 24일

simple words Biology in a differenyt way

교육 기관: Saleela K

2021년 10월 21일

​good and educated stuff for students

교육 기관: Dr. P M B

2021년 11월 12일

wonderful course thank you

교육 기관: Carlos N R P

2020년 10월 9일

Was a very useful course.

교육 기관: Shah Z K

2021년 10월 18일

The course was fantastic

교육 기관: Martínez G X J

2021년 3월 8일

muy completo el curso

교육 기관: Dr. C M M

2021년 5월 17일

Its a good course

교육 기관: 121910308046 V U S K

2021년 7월 28일

nice content

교육 기관: Dr M

2020년 9월 25일

good

교육 기관: MARIA E L R

2020년 10월 3일

me gusto mucho el curso porque es muy interactivo, con los cuestionario sy las tareas para enviar.

교육 기관: María E L B

2020년 10월 6일

me gusto muchoo