Chevron Left
Biomedical Visualisation(으)로 돌아가기

University of Glasgow 의 Biomedical Visualisation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
229개의 평가
71개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Visualisation is a rapidly progressive specialty in academia, research and industry, and becoming the future of science. With the advancement of digital technologies and their applications, biomedical visualisation is an evolving and popular field. With new techniques and technologies to image, process and analyse data related to the human body, and its biological processes, it is at the forefront of the digital revolution. Why not view our course trailer video. Copy and paste this link into your browser https://youtu.be/vB_QcIVSiTs By the end of this course, you will be able to: Define and describe anatomical terminology related to the human body. Describe the various body systems, what comprises them, and how they relate to function. Create your own 3D modelling and animations using industry standard, open-source software (Blender). Analyse various visualisation techniques and methods, and be able to apply them to areas of biomedical science. This course is the first of its kind on Coursera. It explores the structure and function of the human body including terminology used. It showcases visualisation techniques available using technology to image and display data related to the body and biological processes.. It also provides training in the creation of animations, and examines the applicability of different types of reality. You will learn from experts in these fields and with the knowledge you will gain from this course, be able to evaluate and apply how best to use visualisation in your own discipline. No prior experience is necessary but should be able to learn at an intermediate level....

최상위 리뷰

AM
2020년 7월 21일

Biomedical Visualisation course was very helpful towards my recent bachelors degree. It really taught me VR, Blender software and many more skills which are important to Biomedical Engineering.

AJ
2020년 6월 11일

THIS COURSE IS SO MUCH INFORMATIVE .IT GIVES THE FULFILLEMENT AND SATISFACTION IN 3D MODELLING AND ANIMATION.THE LIGHT ON AUGUMENTED AND VIRTUAL REALITY MAKE ME MOTIVATED TO LEARN FURTHER.

필터링 기준:

Biomedical Visualisation의 72개 리뷰 중 51~72

교육 기관: Michael L

2021년 7월 19일

Thank you!

교육 기관: Zafira B

2020년 10월 25일

Danke!

교육 기관: sami M (

2021년 11월 16일

good

교육 기관: BEN B A

2021년 8월 4일

good

교육 기관: Eduardo Q

2020년 10월 13일

I finished the course and I can say I am glad I took it. I'll make a quick summarize of my impressions. Hope they are useful for instructors and future students:

Week 1 is a fast overview of anatomical terminology, a little bit of general physiology and a little bit of history. It was good to refresh some concepts I had forgotten.

Week 2 is where they talk about 3D- modelling softwares and terminology and is when you are taught to use Blender. I liked the videos (though one of them appeared small on screen). They were very well explained. However, as they say, they are only introductory. We go straight to the point to create the femur model. Anyway, the articles were awesome and informative.

Week 3 and 4 are specifcally about VR,MR,AR and, in general, ER. You learn a lot about the terminology used in the field, the vast amount of applications there are, the institutions, companies and projects that have been developing such incredible technologies, biomedical-related ER technology and its limitations, advantages, disadvantages, challenges, etc. You will end up with a very valuable idea of the state of the art in these fields.

So, summarizing, I finished with a much clearer idea of the state of the art of ER in biomedical areas, which is extraodinary. The most valuable things for me were the informative and interesting articles shared and the small introduction to Blender software, but mostly the articles. The video lectures are also amazing. Short (except one of them) but concise and very interesting.

What I didn't like was that you are not taught to do a simple animation in Blender. I thought it was going to be there in week 2, but it wasn't. That's the only thing that let me down a little. But only a little. The rest of the course was so enriching.

TO THE INSTRUCTORS:

I would love to see the Master in coursera, or at least a much more extended course. I would buy it immediately. So, I encourage you to consider making an online version of the master, or a specialization. I know the master is unique in the world, and therefore so special, but please consider this.

Thanks for the small window you open for us to see and explore the paradise that's there outside. I now know what to keep studying: extended realities for visualization and interaction. I feel more motivated to do it. I am amazed for the things we can create. This is a passionate field you helped me discover.

교육 기관: Craig K

2021년 6월 20일

More than instructional, but leading researchers from various areas of art, medicine and engineering have fueled my interest in going furtherer towards a degree in biotech. They have put together a unique curriculum that covers my professional interests However, some of the readings were non-medical, market research and AI. I would rather the faculty focus on medical uses. For instance, there is too much focus on nomenclature to put William of Ockham to tears. Again I think thee faculty have put together highly motivating lectures and visuals of the EX world.

교육 기관: Soham S

2020년 6월 30일

Certain readings were too exhaustive and the quizzes were very use case specific. The course could've been improved by a bit more of application development rather than just reading about the advancements happening. It could also have a slightly global scope and give us more understanding og global research rather than be restricted to the University of Glasgow only

교육 기관: Prithvi J P

2021년 6월 3일

Personally I would say I enjoyed the course. It was great working learning who to use blender as well as anatomy and realities. I would say that there was far too much text and I prefer video based teaching. I also felt that most links had too much text as well and were off putting. Otherwise it was a great course.

교육 기관: Rutuja C

2021년 2월 27일

Excellent course! Gives thorough insights into the field of biomedical visualization. The theory and references were precisely collated in each section. However, the section on blender basics could have been in a bit more detail.

교육 기관: LAM M U P

2020년 7월 20일

I wish there were more tutorials on how to use Blender for practical projects! Otherwise, this course gives me a pretty good overview of the field and its development in the future. YOU SHOULD APPLY FOR FINANCIAL AID (I did).

교육 기관: Haarish j

2021년 6월 30일

course is very useful. learned a lot about realities and 3D modelling. one thing is in final week its really hard to attempt the quiz and there are lot of articles in there. Personally its hard for me. that's all.

교육 기관: Laura P

2020년 7월 10일

A lot of information compared to just 3 videos of teaching how to use blender practically. I prefer the videos to the assigned reading.

교육 기관: Nusrat-ul R

2020년 9월 19일

Very informative it was. I'm glad that i have availed this oppurturnity.

교육 기관: Damarys M

2021년 8월 20일

It could be posible to include more images

교육 기관: Tejaswi S

2020년 7월 26일

I learnt a lot from this course.

Thank you.

교육 기관: YOGESH S 1

2021년 4월 22일

In intrested topic

교육 기관: 18B202 A

2020년 7월 2일

Good

교육 기관: msivanov

2020년 10월 21일

Looks like a more basic course rather than intermediate. Lectors in interviews are all keen and enthusiastic. Watching it was more inspiring than informative. A lot of materials are given in writing form or with links to research papers, which is not bad for me. But the explanation of biomedical visualisation could have been done with more examples and more hand-on projects. For example, add more lessons with blender.

교육 기관: Ahmad M

2021년 4월 3일

It's a good course; I learnt a lot. However, I found something very very irritating; the name of the course is Biomedical Visualisation, however as I see, a very small portion of the course was related to biomedicine. I would rather call the course: "Computer Visualisation", "Virtual and Augmented Reality", etc. It clearly gives small attention to the biomedical aspect of visualisation.

교육 기관: Tan K K

2021년 4월 27일

Improvement: a short video might be better than reading for some of the contents; provide the images of the femur used in the video

Strength: the interviews are informative, good course for beginner like myself

교육 기관: Mariana A d O

2020년 11월 8일

I think it would be better if we had more classes on the use of Blender, or maybe explore other softwares such as SolidWorks. Overall, the first 2 weeks were amazing and the last 2 a little less interesting.

교육 기관: Vikrama R

2020년 7월 8일

This course is mostly filled with readings. Could have been better if more video were included.