Chevron Left
Astro 101: Black Holes(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Astro 101: Black Holes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
301개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

최상위 리뷰

PD

Feb 16, 2019

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. The graphics and illustrations were fun and informative, and I also enjoyed the food scenes - helped stick it in my memory. Thanks much!

MG

Nov 22, 2019

I loved this course, because currently it is well for learn. Information about space time is the new Millennial tendency for learn. Thank's for all, and for make me better student.

필터링 기준:

Astro 101: Black Holes의 93개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Aroosha W

Apr 11, 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Oct 23, 2019

If I have some money then I would have bought this certificate. It is so interesting subject, I liked it.

교육 기관: John R

Nov 30, 2018

Excellent course providing a great high level overview of the current science of black hole physics.

교육 기관: Marek W

Jan 06, 2019

Very simple course, but in not mathematical words explain, how to born, live and died Black Holes.

교육 기관: Aniket K S

May 25, 2020

The Course is very informative and interesting. It's a very joyful way of teaching from you guys.

교육 기관: Hatish G

Apr 09, 2019

Very good content and helpful in understanding the concepts of black hole without any confusion.

교육 기관: Michael L

Jun 05, 2018

Cogratulations!!!! Excelent course!!! Very informative and well done video lectures!!!

교육 기관: Akshay S

Dec 30, 2018

A great course and want to make some more of these courses for other areas or fields

교육 기관: Coreen M

Aug 24, 2018

An engaging and highly entertaining course with excellent animation and presentation

교육 기관: ABHIJEET N

Feb 18, 2019

This is the best course for Astrophysics lovers and it clears all my basic doubts.

교육 기관: Aditya A

Jan 21, 2020

I've learned a lot about Space stuff from this course. I really enjoyed it !

교육 기관: JOEL D

Aug 07, 2019

Cours très intéressant et à jour des dernières connaissances.

교육 기관: Anirudh S

Oct 08, 2019

This is one of the best introductory course on Black holes.

교육 기관: Anand K s

Jun 01, 2019

I really like to study about universe ,

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Kaito I

Jan 05, 2020

An excellent course that tackles fundamental principles

교육 기관: Logan H

Apr 23, 2019

Great course! Very well laid out, and easy to follow!

교육 기관: Jose A P P

May 14, 2020

Very interesting and well designed for beginners!!

교육 기관: Guy H

May 05, 2020

Awesome course, with very good professors

교육 기관: Jannatul M

Oct 01, 2019

Just awesome I've learned many things

교육 기관: Veronica H

Apr 26, 2019

Really interesting and informative!

교육 기관: Sehajdeep S B

Apr 19, 2020

Brilliantly explained . Loved it!!

교육 기관: Ian T

Feb 01, 2019

very good high level introduction

교육 기관: Thiago d S V

Jan 27, 2019

very best course that I have seen

교육 기관: Xiaocan L

Sep 14, 2019

A good introduction course.

교육 기관: Kevin A

Aug 22, 2019

Nice informative course