Chevron Left
Astro 101: Black Holes(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Astro 101: Black Holes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
447개의 평가
153개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

최상위 리뷰

SK

Jul 31, 2020

i love this course, everything from knowledge to the visual and scientific data, this course amazed me.\n\ni thanking to all the person in this course to sharing this knowledge in such an amazing way

DB

Jul 27, 2020

It is an Excellent course , with no math assignments, if you want to learn Black holes Definitely, this is the course for you , i am looking for another course from same team. Excellent Team Effort.

필터링 기준:

Astro 101: Black Holes의 153개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Aavani A

Jan 12, 2020

The classes are too good and explained well. Illustrations are simple and understanding. Informative in less amount of time.

교육 기관: Nikhil K

Jul 15, 2020

haha pure interest!! i love to explore, and when you explore something because you wanted to explore, you love everything!!

교육 기관: Pavan C P

May 29, 2020

Really fascinating, helped me to gain lots of Insight on BH's, hawking radiation. Tremendous work on animations. Thank you!

교육 기관: SHREYA G

May 27, 2020

I love this course.The course material is very engaging.The instructors are so good.The simulations are really cool

교육 기관: Fernanda M a

Sep 08, 2019

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

교육 기관: Sarvesh B

May 28, 2019

Excellent course, gives a lot of knowledge and understanding about space, could have included a little more math

교육 기관: Joshua J

May 20, 2020

Amazing course! Teachers were great, videos were fun, and the content was amazing. Would definitely recommend.

교육 기관: Laura M B V

Jul 20, 2020

it was an incredible course , i learn a lot, the explanaitions were very clear and sustancious, i love it :)

교육 기관: Aroosha W

Apr 11, 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

교육 기관: ASIF N

Jun 05, 2020

It was great..really great

Most lectures are pretty clear.

Visual representation of the concepts was great.

교육 기관: Mohammad A

Oct 23, 2019

If I have some money then I would have bought this certificate. It is so interesting subject, I liked it.

교육 기관: SAI N D B S N D B

Jun 02, 2020

AMAZING COURSE.

HIGHLY INSPIRATIONAL AND THOUGHT PROVOKING.

THANKS A LOT.

REALLY USEFUL TO LIVE MY PASSION

교육 기관: John R

Nov 30, 2018

Excellent course providing a great high level overview of the current science of black hole physics.

교육 기관: Marek W

Jan 06, 2019

Very simple course, but in not mathematical words explain, how to born, live and died Black Holes.

교육 기관: Dishari R

Jul 29, 2020

Very helpful . Thanks for this wonderful course. Helped me a lot to gather about the black holes.

교육 기관: Aniket K S

May 25, 2020

The Course is very informative and interesting. It's a very joyful way of teaching from you guys.

교육 기관: Hatish G

Apr 09, 2019

Very good content and helpful in understanding the concepts of black hole without any confusion.

교육 기관: SWASTIK P

Jul 27, 2020

An awesome course. it was a lot of fun, was very informative. Loved this course, enjoyed a lot.

교육 기관: Francis C

Jun 16, 2020

Really enjoyed the course , excellent presentations and very well explained by all presenters !

교육 기관: Michael L

Jun 05, 2018

Cogratulations!!!! Excelent course!!! Very informative and well done video lectures!!!

교육 기관: Akshay S

Dec 30, 2018

A great course and want to make some more of these courses for other areas or fields

교육 기관: Coreen M

Aug 24, 2018

An engaging and highly entertaining course with excellent animation and presentation

교육 기관: ABHIJEET N

Feb 18, 2019

This is the best course for Astrophysics lovers and it clears all my basic doubts.

교육 기관: Alberto A

Jul 22, 2020

Perfect to introduce, with a simple planification but really easy to get involved

교육 기관: Aditya A

Jan 21, 2020

I've learned a lot about Space stuff from this course. I really enjoyed it !