Chevron Left
Astro 101: Black Holes(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Astro 101: Black Holes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
191개의 평가
61개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

최상위 리뷰

PD

Feb 16, 2019

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. The graphics and illustrations were fun and informative, and I also enjoyed the food scenes - helped stick it in my memory. Thanks much!

TB

Aug 07, 2019

I enjoyed the course. It covered all the areas necessary to understand black holes and the physics behind these mysterious phenomena. It was enjoyable and entertaining as well.

필터링 기준:

Astro 101: Black Holes의 61개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Russell T F

Jun 27, 2018

I am truly delighted for a very high quality course about black holes. No doubt more will rapidly be learned in the near future about them. I would love to come to Alberta and help make the next updated revision with you. University of Alberta has the best quality and most interesting topics. Black holes are amazing and wonderful things to contemplate. Great work by a great team, the Black Holes 101 course makes me want to learn more.

교육 기관: Michael L

Jun 05, 2018

Cogratulations!!!! Excelent course!!! Very informative and well done video lectures!!!

교육 기관: Muhammad A N

Apr 30, 2019

I have just completed one module and besides black holes I have also learned other concepts for my general knowledge as to refresh concepts before proceeding to black hole. Way of delivering of instructors is very good as I thought I have known everything about respective topic.

교육 기관: Logan H

Apr 23, 2019

Great course! Very well laid out, and easy to follow!

교육 기관: Denise H

Apr 13, 2019

Watching this course was a lot of fun. I was able to repeat things I already knew and learned even more new things. Because the way things are explained I was able to keep up until the end even if I didn't understand every single detail yet. This course is a really great way of learning about Black Holes.

교육 기관: Muhammad E G

Apr 28, 2019

its the Best ever Course and i learned a lot things about which i have not heard before i will strongly recommend this to people who want to know about black holes.

교육 기관: Hatish G

Apr 09, 2019

Very good content and helpful in understanding the concepts of black hole without any confusion.

교육 기관: Stephen T

Mar 28, 2019

Super fun and interesting! This course made me a lot more interested in the universe outside our own atmosphere, and now I want to buy a telescope...

교육 기관: Aroosha W

Apr 11, 2019

I am so grateful to learn this course from the Alberta university.

and Thankyou professors. :) Keep it up

교육 기관: Jack S

Jun 25, 2019

Definitely good introductory course for someone interested in black holes! The instructors are funny and really taught me things with certain detail. Like it!

교육 기관: Markus W

Aug 06, 2019

T

교육 기관: JOEL D

Aug 07, 2019

Cours très intéressant et à jour des dernières connaissances.

교육 기관: Tayren N B

Aug 07, 2019

I enjoyed the course. It covered all the areas necessary to understand black holes and the physics behind these mysterious phenomena. It was enjoyable and entertaining as well.

교육 기관: Veronica H

Apr 26, 2019

Really interesting and informative!

교육 기관: Evisa T

May 09, 2019

I really liked this course, it was extremely interesting and very well done! I liked the interactivity as well! Thank you for the very good work!

교육 기관: Gary S

May 08, 2019

Course covers all the bases, both from the very basic notions, with suitable introductory material on things like how one determines the composition of a star from spectra, to the physics that allows one to understand the recent image of a black hole(without this course one might think photographing a black hole to be impossible.We now understand the time dilation effects of approaching a black hole and how one can do so safely.

Fascinating stuff

교육 기관: Anand K s

Jun 01, 2019

I really like to study about universe ,

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Fernanda M a

Sep 08, 2019

The course was great, and teachers explained very clearly all concepts and processes involved. I 100% recommend it

교육 기관: Kevin A

Aug 22, 2019

Nice informative course

교육 기관: Xiaocan L

Sep 14, 2019

A good introduction course.

교육 기관: SOUTRIK G

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent course. Each and every section is well designed and having enormous insight. Awesome knowledge contents and experience. THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Malekith-Erik D H

Sep 22, 2019

I have gained more insight into the physics of black holes, stars and galaxies alike. This class was my favourite class and I can't wait to enroll into more of this university. Special thanks to the amazing and charismatic teachers, I especially like the many food analogies!

교육 기관: Jorfel A O M

Sep 24, 2019

Bastante completo en todos los sentidos y los docentes son profundamente pedagogicos, lo que necesito para poder seguir triunfando en mi àrea.

교육 기관: Armughan A

Oct 01, 2019

Very Informative

교육 기관: Jannatul M

Oct 01, 2019

Just awesome I've learned many things