Chevron Left
Astro 101: Black Holes(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Astro 101: Black Holes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
235개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is a black hole? Do they really exist? How do they form? How are they related to stars? What would happen if you fell into one? How do you see a black hole if they emit no light? What’s the difference between a black hole and a really dark star? Could a particle accelerator create a black hole? Can a black hole also be a worm hole or a time machine? In Astro 101: Black Holes, you will explore the concepts behind black holes. Using the theme of black holes, you will learn the basic ideas of astronomy, relativity, and quantum physics. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the essential properties of black holes. • Explain recent black hole research using plain language and appropriate analogies. • Compare black holes in popular culture to modern physics to distinguish science fact from science fiction. • Describe the application of fundamental physical concepts including gravity, special and general relativity, and quantum mechanics to reported scientific observations. • Recognize different types of stars and distinguish which stars can potentially become black holes. • Differentiate types of black holes and classify each type as observed or theoretical. • Characterize formation theories associated with each type of black hole. • Identify different ways of detecting black holes, and appropriate technologies associated with each detection method. • Summarize the puzzles facing black hole researchers in modern science....

최상위 리뷰

PD

Feb 16, 2019

Great course, I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. The graphics and illustrations were fun and informative, and I also enjoyed the food scenes - helped stick it in my memory. Thanks much!

CS

Dec 16, 2019

It was a really good course.I learnt a lot about black holes and neutron stars.I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot.Thanks a lot ,the faculty at University of Alberta

필터링 기준:

Astro 101: Black Holes의 76개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Anand K s

Jun 01, 2019

I really like to study about universe ,

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Kaito I

Jan 05, 2020

An excellent course that tackles fundamental principles

교육 기관: Logan H

Apr 23, 2019

Great course! Very well laid out, and easy to follow!

교육 기관: Jannatul M

Oct 01, 2019

Just awesome I've learned many things

교육 기관: Veronica H

Apr 26, 2019

Really interesting and informative!

교육 기관: Ian T

Feb 01, 2019

very good high level introduction

교육 기관: Thiago d S V

Jan 27, 2019

very best course that I have seen

교육 기관: Xiaocan L

Sep 14, 2019

A good introduction course.

교육 기관: Kevin A

Aug 22, 2019

Nice informative course

교육 기관: Vivekanand

Jan 11, 2020

BEAUTIFULLY EXPLAINED

교육 기관: Armughan A

Oct 01, 2019

Very Informative

교육 기관: Markus W

Aug 06, 2019

T

교육 기관: Hussain Y

Dec 25, 2018

=

교육 기관: Robert C C

Nov 01, 2018

G

교육 기관: Miranda H

Jan 05, 2019

Very interesting course. Between the colourful backgrounds of the speakers, simple imagery and the food analogies, they made astronomical theories and evidence much easier to understand for those who do not come from a physics background. Perhaps minor issues here and there with sound and when the speaker was not looking directly at the screen it could be a little off-putting, but other than that, it was an amazing course. I come from a biological sciences background (specifically health sciences) and I found this quite easy to understand. Tests were also fair as they were based on theories and confirmed evidence rather than equations, and weren't too difficult if you paid attention to the videos. Even if you didn't 100% understand a concept, the images presented to you stick quite well in your mind to the point you are able to answer the test questions easier. Coming out of this, I now have a greater understanding of some of the greatest physics concepts from Newton, Einstein, and so on. I have also expanded my knowledge of astronomy and the universe, as I have been studying it since I was a little girl, but was unfortunately able to pursue it due to my strong dislike for physics (you know, boring plain Earth physics). This helped me to continue on my passion for astronomy while also avoiding those icky physics courses. Thanks to the UofA and their group of astronomers for putting this together for anyone needing their astronomy fix.

교육 기관: p v k

Mar 02, 2019

With professors who can shrink astronomical distances and explain concepts in time, space and cosmology with such lucidity and more importantly joy, this course was bound to be one ,which in literal sense, has transformed the black hole into a living vibrant entity. The team has rekindled the joy of learning in me and am sure in all students. Heartfelt thanks .

교육 기관: Amanda S

Feb 11, 2020

I took this course mainly as a refresher course for myself. I learned some new things that I enjoyed! I know this was a beginner course but I would have preferred the instructors showing how to calculate the few equations that they talked about at least. I feel a lot of information was spoken about briefly and not depthfully enough to fully grasp.

교육 기관: John B

Mar 22, 2019

Great pace and great teachers! Would have loved more math-based problems to practice the formulas and calculations, but that's just me. A must-take course if you're starting out on your quest to understand the Universe.

교육 기관: Steven G

Jul 10, 2019

An excellent introductory course into the physics of black holes. I only gave it four stars since I felt it could have had more mathematics content for students that want to dig a little deeper into the material.

교육 기관: Ibrahim M H

Feb 12, 2020

very nicely explained and very informative.

i am currently 14 and compleated this course .

just some times it goes over my head.

교육 기관: Mikaeel S

Sep 16, 2019

It was a fun course, however it would have been more fun if there was more interactive stuff to do.

교육 기관: keith b

Jul 02, 2019

taught me the latest theories on black holes and some physical principles of related science

교육 기관: Abdessamad M

May 10, 2019

Good course, it introduced me to the black hole theory in a easy way.

교육 기관: Joy S

Sep 03, 2018

Fascinating. Plus they get into Star Trek. Pretty technical, though

교육 기관: Marc B

Jan 26, 2019

This course is very well produced and interesting. However, it is not challenging enough. It should at least propose a weekly set of problems (possibly on a voluntary basis) requiring a modicum of physics and math skills. As it stands, it tells a pretty story but does not allow a student to grasp how the story was put together. I gained much information about BHs and other celestial objects, but zero new skill. In addition, I find that lecturers reading prompters make for lifeless presentations that are not clearly superior to being assigned to read a transcript or book chapter. I thought that the staff engaged very effectively with the students on the forum.