Chevron Left
Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
233개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is for language educators who wish to learn how to build and teach a blended language course. You may receive 1.5 Graduate Teacher Education credits (GRTE) for completing this course. See below for more information. This course is divided into four modules. In the first module we are going to discuss the origins and effectiveness of the blended learning model. In the second module, we are going to look at course level considerations such as how to choose a blended format or how to build a blended course syllabus. In the third module, we are going to focus on the unit level. We are going to discuss how to plan a blended unit, how to go about presenting content, designing blended activities and assessment strategies. In the fourth module, we're going to turn our attention to the teaching aspect of the blended learning experience. At the end of the course, you have the option to put what you have learned into practice through an optional peer-reviewed assignment (Honors lesson). This assignment is not required to complete the course unless you wish to obtain Graduate Teacher Credits (GRTE). This course includes short quizzes, discussion questions, and an optional scaffolded peer-reviewed assignment. If you complete all the assignments, at the end of this course you will have fairly fleshed out a blended unit and you will be well on your way to building your own blended language course. Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: Explain blended learning as a teaching modality and discuss its effectiveness List and discuss the main instructional design steps involved in building a blended language course Select tools and technologies to support blended language learning Discuss effective blended teaching strategies GRTE credits: Credits earned for GRTE courses are not applicable toward a degree program offered at the University of Colorado Boulder but may be used for teacher professional enhancement, including relicensure and school district salary advancement. You may receive 1.5 GRTE credits for completing this course ($225). The form is provided at the end module 5....

최상위 리뷰

MH

2020년 7월 14일

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

AA

2020년 6월 22일

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

필터링 기준:

Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers의 93개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andrea C

2020년 7월 6일

The class worked around my schedule and all the information was presented in multiple formats. I loved the fact that I could read the information that was being presented in the video. This was very helpful for my personal learning style. I plan to further investigate how to create videos with subtitles.

교육 기관: Paula P P L

2020년 11월 12일

I feel I learnt a lot in this course, I thank Coursera and the University of Colorado Boulder as well as my own institution for providing this amazing opportunity for teachers' development.

There is always so much more potential to learn. We will keep learning. See you soon!

교육 기관: MARIA R G

2020년 8월 6일

I think this was a very useful course which can help me be a better teacher for our "Crazy times" , the tools and Teaching Techniques taught in here are really good to make our courses more attractive for students and easier for us to teach and evaluate Ss' performance.

교육 기관: Anna C

2020년 7월 9일

Another excellent, well-thought-out course from the University of Colorado Boulder. This course has inspired my thinking and prepared me for the option of going to a hybrid F2F & Online instruction model for the next school year!

교육 기관: Shobha R

2020년 8월 23일

A lot of information was given systematically. The course instructor was very practical in her approach. The course is very useful in these pandemic times. I am proud to have completed it from such a renowned university.

교육 기관: Ada M

2020년 6월 21일

This was a fantastic way to refresh how to teach in a blended format. I love that I could work at my pace and the questions for the discussion prompts allows a student to voice opinion, experience and what was learned.

교육 기관: SureshKumar

2020년 9월 7일

In this need of the hour, the course "Blended Language Learning: Design and Practice for Teachers" helped me a lot to Design a blended course on my own.

I am so grateful for the course designers and Coursera.

교육 기관: Rocio N P

2020년 7월 9일

I recommend this course to all teachers, teacher coordinators, a very well designed course about face-to-face and online teaching courses. I am looking forward to putting into practice all I have learned.

교육 기관: Madeleine H

2020년 7월 15일

I thought this was a great course. It was very easy to follow, the format was very intuitive and broken down into manageable chunks. I feel much more prepared to teach a blended course going forward.

교육 기관: ALEJANDRA M S

2020년 5월 28일

Great introductory course to blended language learning. I learned very useful information that will be able to put in to practice soon now that education is taking a new direction.

교육 기관: Ali A

2020년 6월 23일

Very helpful and informative course. I feel well-prepared now to design my blended course for the fall semester. Thanks for the effort and information provided in this course!

교육 기관: Aliona G

2021년 10월 20일

A good course for those who just starts discovering the blended model and who is about to create a blended language course.

Very concise and straight to the point.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Annabela S

2020년 7월 28일

Instructor is very knowledgeable and easy to follow. She gives good insighst and advice on blended learning. I was able to complete the course way ahead of the deadline.

교육 기관: aura i l h

2020년 7월 19일

I really liked this course, it was very helpful for my teaching activities that I have to fulfill in this difficult time of teaching online due to the pandemic.

교육 기관: Silvia G

2022년 3월 6일

Tanto la profesora del curso, como el contenido y materiales, me han parecido excelente, me gustaria seguir progresando en esta area con la misma profesora.

교육 기관: Meena G

2020년 5월 7일

Firstly, Thanks a lot.

I had no idea what a blended language learning was about. Now, i am very happy and confident that i did this course.

교육 기관: Jazmin P

2020년 7월 7일

A course well-instructed provided with plenty of updated tools.

Highly recommend to educators at all levels and with different backgrounds.

교육 기관: subhasis n

2020년 8월 22일

Really learnt a lot about blended teaching and of course, it has made me confident at the threshold level of using this with my students.

교육 기관: Briseida J V

2020년 5월 16일

Thanks a lot, this course has provided me with different tools I can use to design a blended unit. It is going to be really helpful.

교육 기관: Mariana A

2020년 9월 30일

The explanation is very clear and I've received lots of new insight and resources regarding blended language learnaing practice.

교육 기관: Heidi T

2020년 7월 3일

Amazing course! The material was very helpful and clear. This will help me prepare for blended learning in the fall. Thank you!

교육 기관: Amanda P

2020년 7월 29일

Great and precise overview. The professor is very well versed and an expert. You also learn just by watching her teach.

교육 기관: Renie L

2020년 9월 20일

The course is very timely and relevant. I was able to get so much learning that I can apply in my present teaching.

교육 기관: Lorenzo S

2020년 10월 10일

Amazing course! The readings have confirmed all my assumptions I have had!

Very useful and practical content!

교육 기관: Thomas H

2020년 5월 4일

Wonderful, practical, simple, approachable, adaptable, straight-forward, valuable, manageable. Excellent!