Chevron Left
Blockchain Basics(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교 버펄로 캠퍼스의 Blockchain Basics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,690개의 평가
398개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This first course of the Blockchain specialization provides a broad overview of the essential concepts of blockchain technology – by initially exploring the Bitcoin protocol followed by the Ethereum protocol – to lay the foundation necessary for developing applications and programming. You will be equipped with the knowledge needed to create nodes on your personal Ethereum blockchain, create accounts, unlock accounts, mine, transact, transfer Ethers, and check balances. You will learn about the decentralized peer-to-peer network, an immutable distributed ledger and the trust model that defines a blockchain. This course enables you to explain basic components of a blockchain (transaction, block, block header, and the chain) its operations (verification, validation, and consensus model) underlying algorithms, and essentials of trust (hard fork and soft fork). Content includes the hashing and cryptography foundations indispensable to blockchain programming, which is the focus of two subsequent specialization courses, Smart Contracts and Decentralized Applications (Dapps). You will work on a virtual machine image, specifically created for this course, to build an Ethereum test chain and operate on the chain. This hands-on activity will help you understand the workings of a blockchain, its transactions, blocks and mining. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

최상위 리뷰

TT

Nov 19, 2018

This is an introductory course to Blockchain. The supplemented material (in other words self-study) is excellent and in my opinion is the only way to master the concepts and details of this discipline

SS

Jul 28, 2018

I find this course helpful to absolute beginner and for one who wants to grasp the basic concepts of Blockchain . The tutor tried to explain most part with simplicity and good and sufficient details.

필터링 기준:

Blockchain Basics의 405개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rahul J

Feb 23, 2019

If you really don't know anything of block chain and want to become a pro who want to actively participate in adoption of the block chain, then this is the course is definitely the stepping stone for you.

교육 기관: Sachin G

May 10, 2019

Easy Explantion and All tasks went with ease due simple lessons

교육 기관: Nirva B

May 08, 2019

Great teacher - programming assignment needs more details to follow

교육 기관: Joseph A

Mar 23, 2019

Learned a lot in this course. The only frustration was with completing the final programming assignment. The assignment wasn't difficult. What was difficult was the "Environment Set up."! Importing the Ethereum file into VM and executing it! Please specify the browser type (e.g. firefox, not Chrome) and VM version in the BODY of the programming assignment, not in the FAQs! This will eliminate 90% of the frustration and will speed up completion of the final assignment.

교육 기관: Robert P M

Mar 05, 2019

A really great course, interesting material that was well presented. Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Julio C T d S

Feb 27, 2019

As an introductory level course, it was a good jumpstart into the technology. But I think it could dive further into the details of real world use cases. Otherwise, it is perfect for a beginner like myself.

교육 기관: Debashish C

Feb 24, 2019

Blockchain in itself is a very complex topic to study & teach. I think the material could have been made lore suitable to "laymen" by simplifying the language of delivery, currently it sounds very "academic" and "quoted" from published material, not colloquial. Though the Videos are short, via the reference material too much is being left on the student to "go figure" on their own, I think instead of ref material more stuff could have been included via lectures. The final project was a let-down, it should be more hands-on (for example: why provide a GUI, you could have provided the CLI commands and asked students to execute the commands), it did not really pose the challenge one expects. Even with the GUI, I failed to appreciate the flow that the project was supposed to teach me. Either that or may be at 47 I am getting too old to study :)

교육 기관: Marko M

Feb 24, 2019

Quality of recorded lectures is substandard. Most of the reference material are websites which have not necessarily gone through a peer review. Quizzes are trivial. This should not be paid content. It is an equivalent of a youtube / google search on the topic.

교육 기관: Ghifari R

Sep 06, 2018

the introductory is really, really bad. I went through all the videos and get 100% of the quiz yet I still have ZERO ideas about the overall architecture. Thankfully, I found a website http://learnmeabitcoin.com that gives me a way more comprehensive explanation about blockchain. Why pay $40/mo if I can get a much better resource for free? Moreover, why are there so many people who rate this course 5-star???

교육 기관: Andrés D G V

Jul 16, 2019

Nice start on the path towards learning blockchain.

교육 기관: Karan K

Jul 16, 2019

The course is really good if you want to start a blockchain career from the root.

교육 기관: Ronak L

Jul 15, 2019

A comprehensive course covering everything related to Blockchain Basics and great for Beginners and any professional who wants to start their career in Blockchain technology can take this course.

교육 기관: Ujjwal G

Jul 13, 2019

Covers only the basics, assignments are not very good but pretty decent for a start.

교육 기관: Rao N A

Jul 09, 2019

This course very Good for new learners having intermediate level of coding. It cleared my concepts and helped me visualize the logic behind Blockchain.

교육 기관: Deenmahomed H A M

Jul 07, 2019

The contents reflected the title of the course.

교육 기관: Marvin B

Jul 04, 2019

The content is okay, but the troubles with assignment (Problems with VM, Grading Upload) are a bit annoying

교육 기관: Prathamesh S

Jul 03, 2019

Its Excellent course...

교육 기관: Pramod

Jul 02, 2019

Well Explained course in pace for beginners to catch upon

교육 기관: Achint S

Jul 01, 2019

A good course on Blockchain

교육 기관: Bharathi G

Jun 29, 2019

Simple way of Introduction

교육 기관: Mohamed T M

Jun 26, 2019

not clear enough content

교육 기관: Ramya S K

Jun 25, 2019

clearly explained the fundamental concepts and the optional readings are really helpful.

교육 기관: Mahip T

Jun 25, 2019

The course is great!!I really enjoyed it.

교육 기관: KAMALAKAR K

Jun 25, 2019

The course is very helpful.

교육 기관: vaibhav k

Jun 24, 2019

A really solid course to headstart your blockchain journey!