Chevron Left
Stocks and Bonds(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Stocks and Bonds 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
325개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, we will apply the central concept and applications of Time Value of Money (TVM) to explore the structure and pricing of stocks and bonds at an introductory level. In this course, you will learn about bonds, different types of bonds (Zero Coupon bonds, Government bonds). You will learn about bond pricing calculations and see their direct connection to market data on bonds. You will also learn about stocks, and their pricing and valuation. You will learn about growth and dividend stocks and how to use market data. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the two fundamental and pervasive ways in which savers transfer money to governments and corporations. You will be able to apply all this knowledge to personal investing decisions and, importantly, these same tools and frameworks are applicable to corporate decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

DH
2020년 5월 12일

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

EO
2020년 5월 17일

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

필터링 기준:

Stocks and Bonds의 56개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Aleksandra R

2020년 2월 19일

Every other week professor just shows you a video of the website Yahoo Finance.

Every week you get 30 minutes to study the same list of formulae, not customized for the lesson.

Assignments are not based on practices or lectures.

교육 기관: necmettin m d

2020년 5월 13일

not to my expectations.

교육 기관: Christopher Q

2019년 9월 18일

I hope this professor teaches a course in international finance. I would like to take the course.

교육 기관: Andrija K

2020년 4월 8일

I expected to learn how to chose and buy stocks, read balance sheets etc.

교육 기관: Dannie L T Y

2020년 7월 1일

Gautnam's jokes are lame. What is intuitive gotta do with the theories. Also, why is he saying "taking a knife and stab me in the gut" so often???

교육 기관: Prateek M

2020년 8월 20일

it was not as good as i expected it too be

교육 기관: Dominique H

2020년 5월 13일

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

교육 기관: Madhumitha

2019년 9월 13일

Gautam's teaching is very much understandable even for a layman. Great course!

교육 기관: Rodrigo F

2019년 6월 7일

Interesting topics. Liked that they're are more practice problems than class 2 in specialization. Even more worked out problems would be helpful.

교육 기관: ANUSHKA G 1

2020년 6월 30일

This course in the specialization was very basic as compared to the previous ones. Could've been more technical and knowledgeable

교육 기관: BALARAM P 1

2020년 5월 16일

ok

교육 기관: Santiago R R

2020년 6월 22일

Best of the specialization so far, in my opinion. Great assignments that reflect what was covered in class and encourage further thinking without being unnecessarily hard and the professor is as engaging as always. Thank you!

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

2019년 4월 23일

One of the finest courses on bond and stock valuation. Besides lots of examples, the course places a premium on understanding formulas intuitively, graphically and mathematically. Recommended for students and managers alike.

교육 기관: K S D K

2020년 5월 14일

THE COURSE IS REALLY GOOD. I THANK VERY MUCH THE PROFESSOR FOR THE WAY IN WHICH HE EXPLAINED THE SUBJECT AND AND THANKS COURSERA FOR PROVIDING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO LEARN THIS COURSE. I ALSO THANK THE SUPPORT STAFF.

교육 기관: Kaushal B

2020년 5월 10일

A very well designed course that finally explains in detail all that was going on in the previous courses. Also, when you finally understand what was taught in the stocks module, you are like - BAM, that was neat!

교육 기관: Eugene O

2020년 5월 18일

Great course. The lectures addressed all the foundations of the subject. Also instructor's delivery was on point

교육 기관: Pattareeya P

2021년 8월 24일

This course is provided all formulas and explanations. The professor is expertise and easy to listen to.

교육 기관: Sherzodbek N

2020년 4월 4일

One of the best courses to get undertanding of stock market and bons&equity! Thanky you so much

교육 기관: Dr. M J

2020년 5월 22일

Very nicely explained with simple examples. Assignments are well designed and very intuitive

교육 기관: Avinash B

2021년 9월 19일

Had a chance to learn the foundation of valuation and understanding of stocks and bonds.

교육 기관: Cheng-Ying W

2020년 11월 16일

Introduce the essence of Bonds & Stocks and how to evaluate prices. Beautiful lecture.

교육 기관: David R H

2020년 8월 8일

Good introduction! It is a pity it does not explains more, but I learn new stuff.

교육 기관: ABIR G

2020년 10월 5일

Properly curated with lots practice sums. Great course by Prof. Kaul!

교육 기관: Masayuki M

2020년 7월 31일

The lecture was well organized and easy to understand.

교육 기관: ANTO J D

2020년 7월 4일

Really a great course... Got a firm foundation.