Chevron Left
Stocks and Bonds(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Stocks and Bonds 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
340개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course, we will apply the central concept and applications of Time Value of Money (TVM) to explore the structure and pricing of stocks and bonds at an introductory level. In this course, you will learn about bonds, different types of bonds (Zero Coupon bonds, Government bonds). You will learn about bond pricing calculations and see their direct connection to market data on bonds. You will also learn about stocks, and their pricing and valuation. You will learn about growth and dividend stocks and how to use market data. After completing this course, you will have an understanding of the two fundamental and pervasive ways in which savers transfer money to governments and corporations. You will be able to apply all this knowledge to personal investing decisions and, importantly, these same tools and frameworks are applicable to corporate decisions. This course is part of the four-course Foundational Finance for Strategic Decision Making Specialization....

최상위 리뷰

SB

2021년 12월 18일

It was Really understandable and Gautam Kaul is really kind, he knows where you can get confuse so he explains one more time.

DH

2020년 5월 12일

The bonds material was a little unclear for me, I had to seek additional resources, but the Stocks was very informative

필터링 기준:

Stocks and Bonds의 57개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: ANTO J D

2020년 7월 4일

Really a great course... Got a firm foundation.

교육 기관: Thalkola d T k s

2021년 2월 21일

Very good one, improved my knowledge

교육 기관: Shahzaman

2020년 4월 27일

i learned a lot! keep it up.

교육 기관: Marceau D

2020년 4월 8일

Absolutely loved it.

교육 기관: Diego B

2019년 3월 13일

Excellent course!!

교육 기관: nadimhariri

2021년 7월 13일

E​xcellent course

교육 기관: Saman B

2020년 5월 9일

Formative lecture

교육 기관: Carlos J R P

2020년 8월 5일

Good course

교육 기관: Claudia A R A

2021년 8월 19일

very good!

교육 기관: Christer J U

2020년 10월 30일

excellent!

교육 기관: Jack S

2021년 1월 2일

very good

교육 기관: Ramazan S

2020년 3월 29일

Fantastic

교육 기관: Gang T

2019년 5월 30일

very good

교육 기관: BURAK T

2021년 3월 15일

GREAT

교육 기관: Yajan r V

2020년 6월 25일

good

교육 기관: Gurkaran S C

2020년 6월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Siri T

2020년 7월 4일

As a person not specifically inclined towards finance, I found the concepts explored in this course to be relatively easy to digest. However, on some questions on the quiz, it could have been beneficial to better understand what went wrong when I did get an answer wrong. Since I didn't make too many mistakes, this was hardly an issue, but some review or further exploration of harder problems could have been used to further understanding. Overall, however, I found this course to be quite informative, even though I did not take all of the courses in this specialization.

교육 기관: Carlotta F

2021년 2월 16일

This is already the third course of the specialization I am following and I am extremely satisfied. Basic concepts are explained very well and carefully.

The teacher is so passionate and motivated, that you build a relationship with him even if with a distance of years and kilometres! Very well done!

Improvements: it needs to be updated about the current status of the market to make the students have a feeling of applications in the reality of what they are learning.

교육 기관: Vishesh A

2020년 7월 10일

Another good course in the specialization. The only issue (yet again!) is that the course content is too less! Professor explains all concepts in such a great way, I'd prefer if the course had more content.

교육 기관: Nikolaos P

2019년 10월 24일

Good professor, good course. Please give more notes (PDF) that includes at least formulas from each week. If possible, formulas and further detail and info.

교육 기관: Roya s

2021년 7월 12일

This is great for people who have dipped into this subject before , however not for complete beginners as i can be a bit hard to navigate on your own.

교육 기관: Jacky L

2020년 6월 13일

Jargons could sometimes be better explained in the notes, but overall good intro to bonds and stocks and lays out the fundamentals.

교육 기관: Tamimul H R

2020년 5월 8일

This course has helped me a lot to know more about stock and bonds. How to measure the bonds and stocks for finance.

교육 기관: Rajeev K

2020년 8월 23일

Hope the repeat attempt of assignments is shorter than a week! Very thought provoking assignments.

교육 기관: Simarjeet S

2020년 6월 29일

Good Course, I love to listen Dr. Gautam. Courses should cover more aspects