Chevron Left
Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,657개의 평가
457개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

최상위 리뷰

DG

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

LH

Aug 02, 2017

The lecturer is very clear on every step of the learning process, is super responsive on the discussion forums, and everything he does, he explains well before doing it. Highly recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4의 510개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Christopher B

May 04, 2019

Instructor is very clear about everything.

The only thing lacking was more detailed homework instructions.

When you peer grade your peers, you see the actual grading rubric which is a lot more specific than the actual homework directions.

Luckily, you are allowed to submit the assignments as many times as you would like.

교육 기관: Lee H

Aug 02, 2017

The lecturer is very clear on every step of the learning process, is super responsive on the discussion forums, and everything he does, he explains well before doing it. Highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Michael

May 02, 2019

Amazing! I've learned more in this course than any other course on the same topic.

교육 기관: sbabureddy

Apr 29, 2019

Good Course to learn Bootstrap-4.

교육 기관: Meryl M

Apr 25, 2019

Very good course! I learned everything I wanted to learn and more, and the professor was very clear and pleasant to listen to. The assignments were not difficult, but still served as a good test of knowledge, and also encouraged you to rely on official Bootstrap documentation. You can move through this course very quickly if you already have a decent amount of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript experience. I watched most videos on 2.5x or sometimes even 4x the speed. If you don't have a lot of jQuery experience, don't worry.

Also the microphone in the video picks up all of the typing sounds, and it's irritating to listen to when you're trying to learn. >.< I would highly recommend that the professor record the audio again. Sorry if this is petty, but it was quite distracting to me. That is just a suggestion for improvement, though; I really did enjoy the course otherwise.

The course uses older versions of plugins like Grunt, for example. So you need to install the exact versions that the professor installs, and you'll still need to do some independent learning later when using these plugins in real life. WIndows users might hit a few roadblocks and need to create environment variables in order to get certain things to work. Also, you might end up spending extra money on this course because you have to wait a long time for peer grading.

교육 기관: Aravind V

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent Course. Covers every bit of UI development using bootstrap. Gets you started as well as feel confident.

교육 기관: raghu

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent !

교육 기관: Beck

Nov 07, 2018

The instructor knows his subject well. He uses real world examples that allow you to achieve something tangible. On a personal note I loved listening to his instruction. He is an enjoyable teacher.

교육 기관: Aditya P L

Sep 26, 2018

This course has been really helpful to me for understanding the concepts such as less and scss, bootstrap4 classes, javascript, jquery. I will keep on practicing with all the concepts taught in this course.

교육 기관: Avnish

Jul 12, 2018

One of the best courses I have ever taken. Everything is explained in the best way possible. The Instructor is also good. Must give this course a try. It enhanced my knowledge of the subject matter.

교육 기관: Rob K

Apr 17, 2018

There were some good aspects of this course, but the entire premise is that it is built on Alpha software. The software has been released, but the course continues to use the Alpha version of the software. Several examples don't work with the released version.

교육 기관: Jaideep R

Jul 20, 2019

Excellent course for web development beginners

교육 기관: Heriberto J S

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoy this course I could update my knowledge abou bootstrap

교육 기관: HARSH K

Jul 20, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: KUNDAN K

Jul 19, 2019

best

교육 기관: Gaelle L

Jul 19, 2019

Awesome I learn lots of things! Not sure I'll remember all the deployment part but I'll watch the video later

교육 기관: Enrique F

Jul 18, 2019

clear, enough to start

교육 기관: Todd T L

Jul 18, 2019

I learned so much taking this class and I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Parwinder k

Jul 17, 2019

This course help me for complete my summer certification. I learn so many new thing from this course.

교육 기관: awais

Jul 16, 2019

Amazing Website for students and teachers are also good to teach unique lesson thank you courseera

교육 기관: Gideon S

Jul 16, 2019

Well structured!

교육 기관: Mian j A

Jul 16, 2019

good

교육 기관: Kayan L

Jul 16, 2019

I liked the course. The teacher teach us and then we have assignments to train our skills learned.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

Jul 16, 2019

The instructor is very knowledgeable and the course materials is well structured.

교육 기관: Marco S

Jul 15, 2019

Great specialization course to take for Web Development