Chevron Left
Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
7,702개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

최상위 리뷰

DG

2018년 10월 10일

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

AA

2019년 12월 19일

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

필터링 기준:

Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4의 2,328개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Hamza K

2018년 12월 18일

good course

교육 기관: raghu

2019년 3월 27일

Excellent !

교육 기관: Mesuga R

2021년 2월 12일

Even though the course is outdated, it still covers the important parts of learning front-end development assuming that you already have knowledge in html, css and javascript. For me, this is the best course about front-end dev in Coursera so far.

교육 기관: SAYAN S

2021년 6월 16일

I​ really liked Sir Muppala style of teaching. Patiently, going through each and every line slowly and elaborating in a understanding way so that a student can understand the effect of each code. I believe it was beneficial for me. Thank You Sir.

교육 기관: Lakshita S

2021년 4월 11일

Its a great course which gives a complete deep understanding of front-end web ui frameworks and tools : bootstrap 4 . And also the mentor in the course also guided very well about everything.

교육 기관: Dan L

2021년 7월 19일

Professor Muppala is just great! Thank you very much for your insights and guidance! I look forward to taking up and learning from your other courses!

교육 기관: Junaid A K

2022년 4월 21일

Best lectures on bootstrap and front end development.

교육 기관: Todd R

2022년 3월 8일

I thought it was a good class. I didn't know before how important <div> and <span> were in html. Nice to see how a web space will be responsive to the size of the screen it appears on. Got to see font-awesome and plenty of other fonts I had never heard of. Wanted to see how to use a database with this, but that wasn't included. Did not know there was such a thing as a carousel view , which was cool, too. Professor spoke better English than I do. I like the classes that show you material and then give you assignments based on the material shown. I took data science course that had assignments that had nothing to do with the stuff presented in class. I am writing a site for my dementia caregiver support group http://spacedementia-15824.nodechef.com

교육 기관: Lera A

2020년 8월 28일

The compression of the sound in the course videos is very, very rough. It has created compression artifacts so bad that every video is riddle with screeches, pops, bangs and other and it set my teeth on edge the entire time I watched. It's like nails on a chalkboard.

The class is old and it's showing. The readings, which I clicked on religiously, are old and often irrelevant. Talking about the state of web development with an article from 2012 is useless today in 2020. This field moves too quickly to suffer this kind of neglect. The course readings need to be maintained and updated.

The professor is good and I enjoyed his teaching. The course has been helpful for my skills.

When reviewing other students' files, I found rampant cheating. People are cutting and pasting in the same code with the same identifying errors. Whatever-- if they want to ruin their learning that's fine. But I'm dragged into it when I'm forced to review their work and waste my time. My time is precious to me, I don't have enough as it is, let alone to spend it on cheaters.

교육 기관: Angus M

2019년 4월 10일

Good course, but I have some reservations: we need a *useful* discussion forum to ask questions and discuss things, but as it is the forum is entirely taken up with 'please grade my assignment' requests. Also some more background explanation would be helpful - e.g. why are we learning three different ways to run scripts (npm scripts, grunt, gulp)? (I'm not saying we shouldn't, just want it explained why we should.) Also audio quality on the lessons is not great - would be improved by damping the keyboard - his typing sounds like a drum solo.

교육 기관: Sam H

2019년 7월 29일

Lecturer extremely slow, wasting lots of time just typing lorum ipsum text. Poor explanation of concepts, purely reading out documentation. Assignments too easy to just copy paste. Grading too binary and easy to game (important elements not taken into account). Honors content (paying content) not worth anything. Out of 40 peer reviews, 4 were plagiarised (2 were my own work!), 25 were empty (no work), 9 were malicious code ((link: http://install.sh) install.sh), and 2 were mediocre at best. Needless to say that I will be getting 0 valuable feedback on my work and paying the extra for the Honors is not worth anything. There are many free videos on Youtube that do a much better job.

교육 기관: Amber F

2020년 5월 23일

The instructor is incredibly boring and is repetitive in what he says.

교육 기관: Mohammed E

2020년 4월 2일

bad course, focus in unimportant informations

교육 기관: Elz3eem W A

2021년 11월 27일

Very Valuable Course with a perfect instructor He Guided me with a very easy steps to make a perfect websites I created 3 websites after completing this course and started my Career as a web developer on one of Freelancing websites I wish to take a lot of courses from Hong Kong university because I liked the way their courses is organized and very valuable

교육 기관: TWYW {

2022년 6월 17일

T​eaching is perfect and the best part is assignment and self study by the extra resources, sometime teaching feels nearly fast as if you didnt aware some knowledge of javascript and css. So highly recommended to go for html css and basics of javascript courses before this. otherwise this is the best to know about web UI development through basic to advance.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 2월 2일

This course exposes the developer to many facets of web development and provides a nice helping of techniques to make more responsive web pages. The instructor is good at explaining the rationale behind various techniques and you are left with enough experience to pursue your own endeavors to build nice web pages.

교육 기관: Gerardo M

2019년 6월 24일

Excelente curso, no solo aborda Bootstrap sino NPM, Gulp, Grunt y muchos temas más. SI haces las tareas con honores y eres autodidacta te va a encantar porque aprenderás a hacer prototipos y a llevarlos a cabo, mi experiencia con el curso fue muy buena aprendí más de lo que pensé.

교육 기관: Felipe A M H

2021년 2월 19일

I finally understand how Bootstrap grid works and jQuery syntaxis. This course is basic but the teacher explains very well how bootstrap work, also if you are new to Git, you can learn pretty quickly how to use it and upload projects to Github account.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD Z B

2021년 2월 6일

If you have HTML, CSS & JavaScript knowledge at a very basic level. If you have just saw CSS you can still follow along. This course is actually good and you will have a lot of confidence in designing a site. Worth it.

교육 기관: Karina

2021년 3월 17일

An excellent course! Not for someone who doesn't have a basic understanding of programing unless you are ready to do some reading and research on your own. But for me, I loved it! I actually learned a lot from it!

교육 기관: vishnu k

2021년 7월 6일

Its a great experience to learn Bootstrap4, even am a beginner, this course give a clear vision to understand the every topic in Bootstrap4. Thanks to coursera to give this wonderful opportunity to learners.

교육 기관: Muniganti P K

2021년 4월 19일

I've learned many new things about front-end development. And for sure this has lifted my confidence in this stream. Thanks a lot, Sir Dr. Jogesh Muppala and Hong Kong University for providing this course.

교육 기관: Benjamin S

2021년 1월 20일

Professor does a good job going over the general aspects of bootstrap. Basic html and css knowledge is necessary to complete the course. Looking forward to his react course. Also his dad jokes are great!

교육 기관: Santosh K

2021년 5월 24일

This Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 course is the best course to learn bootstrap-4 in easy to understand way. I would like to thanks Jogesh K. Muppala sir for providing this course.

교육 기관: Ayush P

2021년 6월 12일

Gr8 Course, definitely should enroll, the course structure, the study materials, the teaching style, the additional links provided, everything is just perfect. Loved this Bootstrap 4 Course!!