Chevron Left
Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4(으)로 돌아가기

홍콩과학기술대학의 Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
7,692개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will give you an overview of client-side web UI frameworks, in particular Bootstrap 4. You will learn about grids and responsive design, Bootstrap CSS and JavaScript components. You will learn about CSS preprocessors, Less and Sass. You will also learn the basics of Node.js and NPM and task runners like Grunt and Gulp. At the end of this course, you will be able to a)Set up, design and style a web page using Bootstrap 4 and its components, b) Create a responsive web page design, and c) Make use of web tools to setup and manage web sites. This course also includes an honors track that enables you to work on your own project developing a website using Bootstrap 4. Students enrolling in this course should have prior good working knowledge of HTML, CSS and JavaScript....

최상위 리뷰

AA

2019년 12월 19일

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

DG

2018년 10월 10일

Excellent course for anyone who is familiar with html, css, but cannot organise the subject in their mind. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way

필터링 기준:

Front-End Web UI Frameworks and Tools: Bootstrap 4의 2,320개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: eighty

2019년 2월 12일

Best course I've taken on Coursera so far. The entire course was very helpful in understanding web UI components. The instructor is very clear. The content is up to date, there are zero issues getting anything to work, and the staff actually respond in the discussion forums. Looking forward to the rest of the two specializations this leads into! Thanks, HKUST and Prof Muppala!

교육 기관: sumit g

2017년 11월 4일

It is a great course which takes you from the beginner to pro in bootstrap.

In the first three weeks of the course it teaches,- how to work with different bootstrap component.

In the final weak it teaches jQuery to play around with different bootstrap plugins and introduces various NPM scripts and tools like grunt and gulp for the building and deployment of the project.

교육 기관: Nazifa S N

2020년 7월 21일

I am fully satisfied with this Bootstrap4 course. I learned a lot of basics to advance skills of Bootstrap4 from this course. The instructor teaches in a very effective way and all the resources are provided nicely. Overall the course is nicely organized. I strongly recommend everyone to complete this course who are interested in designing responsive web applications.

교육 기관: Maitha K

2018년 11월 5일

The course is really one of the best technical courses I've attended. It was much better than the training that was provided by my company and which was expensive. The professor explains and demonstrate in a way that is very easy to understand and implement. I've learned and applied a lot of things and gained technical skills. I will definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Peter S

2017년 11월 22일

The first of 5 courses in the specialization. The 5 courses are 5 small shining gems: all extraordinarily well structured, up to date and to the point. The whole series is a complete overhaul of the material from an earlier specialization. The material have been updated and restructured. I took the old series, but even then the new series was worthwhile for me.

교육 기관: Ahmed M A A

2021년 8월 27일

Excellent course! At the end of this course, you should be able to make a modern website from scratch, using bootstrap, able to use git to save your work or work with other people, able to use npm to install packages or make scripts, and a little introduction to JQuery. However, requires some knowledge of HTML and CSS, but nothing advanced, easy to pick up.

교육 기관: Jose A G

2017년 7월 31일

I enjoyed this course. The professor is good and knowledgeable, and provides good links to useful information. I like how the information is up to date and is relevant to the workplace. The info provides good insight to the current developments in this area. The information taught is also deep and dedicated enough to have a good understanding of bootstrap.

교육 기관: Shikhar V

2020년 5월 10일

This course has been by far the best of my experiences on coursera. The instructor has an art of explanation. He does it so well, started from the basics of bootstrap and alongside gave us the knowledge of several other useful pieces of code like git, npm, Less, Sass ,etc. You dit it so well Sir. I am happy that I utilized my time taking up this course.

교육 기관: Abhuday M

2019년 10월 11일

Before I started this course, I thought I knew how to use Bootstrap. But man, was I wrong. The way in which the instructor explains is impeccable and there are some jokes in between which the instructor might need to improve upon (just kidding I loved those jokes).

Overall, If you're an aspiring/budding web developer this course is a must! Thank you!

교육 기관: Tim P

2018년 3월 1일

This is a VERY GOOD course. You learn how to get node.js installed and running, the basic concepts of node.js, see how to tie it together with git, and than learn the basics of bootstrap. Coming from web design from 2008, these approaches are SO DIFFERENT, that just seeing how the components are used is incredibly efficient! Thanks so much!

교육 기관: Cristofaro M P

2020년 11월 26일

Amazing course! please, update Gulp videos or materials in order to solve some problems with new version of Node and Gulp. Sorry for my bad english, trying to resume: I had some problem with Gulp exercise. To be solved with new Nodejs version I needed to use Async on "copyfonts" task and "gulp.series" and "gulp.parallels" on "build" task.

교육 기관: Bidit U

2020년 5월 27일

I really wanted to take up this course and finish it at the earliest which I was able to do it quite well. The in depth explaination by the instructor is the trademark of this course. Each and every exercise is quite enough to reinforce the learnings. I am extremely satisfied with this course and looking forward to other courses as well.

교육 기관: Miriam L

2020년 4월 19일

I was searching for a source to develop more Front-End skills and this course is perfect for that.

The material exposed in here is very well displayed, it's quite understandable, very useful, thoroughly and the professor is excellent.

Thank all of you for this oportunity, specially to the professor Jogesh Muppala, it is hugely worth it.

교육 기관: Vivek J

2020년 7월 13일

Really great course to start web development. The external resources are just great and provide much more information on the topics. I learnt about git, which is by far the simplest tutorial on git that i have ever seen. The sections that explained npm scripts and task runners are also really great. Really looking forward to learn more.

교육 기관: Aditya T

2021년 9월 18일

the curriculum of the course is upto the mark, covers just every thing one should know to kickstart web development. J​ogesh sir is definitely a good teacher. his way of teaching is exemplory of how a teacher should teach. and i really like the peer reviewing mechanism and now i am looking forward to next course in this specialization.

교육 기관: Berk O

2020년 10월 29일

I really liked the learning materials and the instructor's clear style. I think it gives a good overview of bootstrap and gives you a good start for learning other front-end frameworks/libraries.

Also, the practical parts like deployment and task automation or website project idea & mock-up drawing assignments were absolutely useful.

교육 기관: Nitin N

2021년 9월 17일

THIS IS THE BEST COURSE I'VE CAME THROUGH , TEACHING METHOD + QUALITY CONTENT BOTH ARE OF EXCELLENT QUALITY , THE ONLY THING I'M DISSAPPOINTED ABOUT IS THE VERSION OF NPM MODULES ARE OLDER YOU HAVE TO CHECK THE POST ON GOOGLE FOR EVERY MODULE STABLE VERSION , WELL THERE IS NO GAIN IF NO PAIN , AGAIN THIS IS THE BEST COURSE SO FAR

교육 기관: Alexey Y

2020년 6월 22일

Great course that doesn't focus on the particular details of a certain technology but showcases different technologies in a way that helps you understand why such a technology is needed and how to use it on an abstract level paving the way to select the technology you seem to like the most and continue specializing on it yourself

교육 기관: Sidronio L

2019년 5월 23일

Ótimo curso, didática diferenciada, conteúdo interessante e direto. Bom pra quem não conhece o Bootstrap e também para quem, como eu, utilizava mas não tinha uma base sólida. Os conceitos finais de Build e Deploy fecham o curso com chave de ouro. Enfim, farei os próximos cursos do programa. Obrigado aos intrutores e a Coursera.

교육 기관: Ayush J

2020년 9월 6일

The content of this course was very elaborate. Learnt allot through this course. The best part about this course was that after every assignment, links to the read up on the resources were provided which helped in exploring and learning more on the content. The professor in this course is also great with a good sense of humor.

교육 기관: John C F

2020년 8월 2일

This is a great course! But note this, if you were planning to take this course you should have a prior knowledge about HTML5 CSS3 and Javascript. This course was a package. It helps me a lot in my web development road map. I am struggling to find the best way to learn but after taking this, it helps me a lot. 5 star for this.

교육 기관: Diego P

2019년 2월 26일

Great Course, Teacher shows an 'engage' attitude to deliver his knowledge.

Maybe just add some updates on the "Build and deployment" part... Got several messages that current version of some tools used there are now deprecated. (I know teacher advise us to use version specific, but still, wouldn't hurt to update it :) )

교육 기관: Kurmeneva E

2020년 6월 15일

It is a good-balanced course with enough amount of a practice and a theory. And the lecturer (the professor Jogesh K. Muppala) is very nice person who has a strong ability to explain learning material, and even has good sense of humor. His jokes really helped me feel more comfortable!

I am very grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Saravanan C

2020년 4월 23일

This is a role-model way of teaching and designing course assignment material. Bottom-line :- unless one understands the material they can't do the assignment and ensures learning - with decent opportunities to leverage assignment code. Many other course you tend to forget after finishing it up. Good design & delivery.

교육 기관: Chetan S D

2020년 7월 10일

I think this is the best course for bootstrap.Sir jogesh k.Muppala has explain so well. This course excellently teaches you the what is what, and how to do things in the correct way.Sir also explain how to use this in real life example. Coursera also provide me financial aid for this course. I'm so thankful for that.