Chevron Left
Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
337개의 평가
87개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding was designed for new mothers and the people who support them. This engaging, one-week learning experience, provides participants with everything they need to know to more successfully establish breastfeeding – or support a new mother who has decided to breastfeed. We created the course because we recognize that there is a very small window in which successful, exclusive breastfeeding can be established, and that many new mothers are mastering this skill during a busy and sometimes stressful time. Brought to life by beautiful illustrations and interviews with international mothers, we hope to reach the broadest spectrum of mothers, helping them understand the current recommendations, challenges, benefits and practical considerations around breastfeeding - while simultaneously inspiring them to consider breastfeeding as the first choice for feeding their babies. And now for the legal stuff... Disclaimer of Warranty and Limitation of Liability THE INFORMATION IN THIS COURSE IS PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY REPRESENTATION, OR WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. DIGITAL MEDIC AND STANFORD MEDICINE ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY TYPE OF LOSS OR INJURY, OR ANY DAMAGES WHETHER DIRECT OR INDIRECT, ARISING FROM USE OF THIS COURSE. This course is not a substitute for the advice, diagnosis or treatment by an appropriately qualified and licensed physician or other health care provider. Copyright 2018 Stanford University. The course videos must be used according to the term of our Creative Commons License available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/: free distribution with attribution, no commercial use, no derivatives....

최상위 리뷰

LL

Mar 20, 2018

This course is very helpful to me to prepare for my baby's arrival. I have learned a lot from the benefits of breastfeeding and will absolutely choose this practice in raising my own child.

DM

Mar 20, 2018

It was very helpful, the reasons why breastfeeding is better for our babies were very clear. It definitely encourage me to give breastfeeding. Thank you so much for this course

필터링 기준:

Stanford's Short Course on Breastfeeding의 92개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nina

Mar 22, 2018

Although I enjoyed this course, I must say I haven't learned a lot of new information. This was very disappointing to me, because I expected much more scientific explanations and information since this is a university course. The information I was looking for was for example: what exactly is in the breastmilk, which live cells, enzymes, vitamins etc, instruction videos about the right way to latch, which medicine, illnesses etc influence breastmilk and why, what to do in these situations, what happens when a pregnant mother is still breastfeeding her first child, how does a breast milk (specifically with details) change when a child is sick or has some other needs in that phase of growing, why stopping breastfeeding is hard and what to do in these situations etc...

This course is just general and although I agree all these details I mentioned above should maybe not be included in the quiz, I do expect more specific and in depth knowledge from this course.

I applaud the promotion of breastfeeding 100%, as well as delivering the basic information to people that do not know it, but in the time of Google and keeping in mind these courses are usually taken by people that want to learn more, I find this course is just not enough.

교육 기관: María C P Q

Jul 18, 2019

Súper útil para madres y personas dedicadas a la educación en lactancia.

교육 기관: Matilda I

Jul 10, 2019

It was a really practical course for mothers, supporters or educators. It was filled with information regarding the benefits of exclusive breastfeeding, challenges women and couples may face, alternative approaches to feeding babies, and ways to approach difficult conversations with mothers. Really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Maria F C G

Jun 19, 2019

Es un curso con información general, recomendable para alguien que no necesita conocimiento científico/extenso.

교육 기관: Christina M

Jun 14, 2019

Not quite what I was expecting, but it was a very educational course and I would definitely recommend it.

교육 기관: Luann T

Jun 11, 2019

This course covers the benefits of exclusive breastfeeding for the first 6 months and continued breastfeeding thereafter until 2 years and beyond, how the body works to allow during breastfeeding, the dangers of not breastfeeding exclusively especially for those who have financial worries or live in underdeveloped countries, how a varied nutritional diet is important, how to breastfeed after returning to work, what to do if you are unable to breastfeed, and how important a support system is for the breastfeeding mother. As a short course, this course covers the necessities minus gritty detail.

교육 기관: SEHA-08179 S V

May 25, 2019

when completed course succesfully certificate also expected

교육 기관: PAULO R I

May 24, 2019

I enjoy this course. Beautiful images.

교육 기관: Elena H

May 04, 2019

It was a very interesting course!

교육 기관: Helga F

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent!!

교육 기관: John F A A

Apr 18, 2019

.

교육 기관: Irene T

Apr 17, 2019

I found the class to be really helpful but I wish there was a little more information too!

교육 기관:

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative. I loved it!

교육 기관: Mikaela M

Mar 20, 2019

Personally, I loved this course. It was informative and backed up information I already knew from my years of breastfeeding experience. Well done Stanford!

교육 기관: GABY S S M

Mar 09, 2019

THANKING FOR THE COURSE, THEY WERE INTERESTING AND APPLICABLE THEMES. GOD BLESS YOU

I WOULD LIKE TO TAKE MORE COURSES ABOUT NUTRITION AND BREASTFEEDING. SALUDOS CORDALES FROM GUATEMALA.

교육 기관: SUMMER L

Mar 05, 2019

I will probably write some lines to support the breastfeeding.

교육 기관: Marga S P

Mar 04, 2019

Excellent contents, nicely explained with pictures and drawings, first had interviews, loving and caring

교육 기관: Margarete D

Mar 01, 2019

My newly gained knowledge gives me great motivation to try and keep breastfeeding during the first 6 months of my baby's life.

교육 기관: Isabel A P M

Feb 08, 2019

an excellent course without a doubt, in which you share experiences of your daily practice, but you also acquire skills and strategies to be able to act as promoters of breastfeeding in Mexico.

교육 기관: seham a e

Feb 03, 2019

thank you. it was a wonderful course .Are you planning to do any advanced versions of this course. It would be great if you emailed me any new information about the courses

교육 기관: Edna G

Jan 21, 2019

There is nothing about the technique to breast feed and recommended times.

교육 기관: wendy z

Jan 16, 2019

useful course

교육 기관: Cecilia R O

Jan 11, 2019

Loved it.

교육 기관: Christina X

Jan 07, 2019

Great practical course on breastfeeding for moms-to-be, new mothers and their support network (partner, family, employer). Can be repetitive at times. Nevertheless, def recommend it; better than spending another hour on (insert social media app here).

교육 기관:

Dec 08, 2018

it is so helpful and supportive ^^