Chevron Left
Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery(으)로 돌아가기

Brightline Initiative의 Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
244개의 평가
87개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Remember to get your voucher before starting the course to earn your Brightline™ Initiative certificate using this link: https://www.coursera.org/promo/brightlinepromo. In today’s competitive business environment, organizations are facing unprecedented levels of change and disruption. Only 1 out of 10 executives based on a global survey admit that their organizations successfully deliver all of their strategic initiatives. This course will help you as a leader of your organization to bridge the costly and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery. You will learn how external and internal factors impact the organizations’ capability to implement strategies. You will understand Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles and see how these can help bridge the strategy-implementation gap based on real-world examples from the profit-, non-profit- and government sectors. We bring you interviews from global leaders and experts to share their experiences and examples in strategy implementation. You will also analyze a fictional case and create a strategic action plan following the Brightline’s 10 Guiding Principles. After completing this course, you will comprehend how the 10 Guiding Principles can address and resolve your organization’s challenges to successfully achieve its strategic goals....

최상위 리뷰

SG

Mar 02, 2019

Great program from PMI and its partners ; Interviews with experts on strategy design and implementation are very insightful. Besides this program also provided access to rich collection of HBR papers.

SK

Dec 05, 2018

One of the best course for any company working methodlogy and keep on focus on the certain key aspect. Brightline's 10 Guiding Principle is just amazing. All need to work on it.

필터링 기준:

Bridging the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery의 86개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Onyeka M

Mar 14, 2019

It was really interesting going through the course as a fresher. The course was recommended to me by a colleague and I don't regret the time I have dedicated to this. Thank you to the entire Brightline Team for the good job.

교육 기관: Sunil K G

Mar 02, 2019

Great program from PMI and its partners ; Interviews with experts on strategy design and implementation are very insightful. Besides this program also provided access to rich collection of HBR papers.

교육 기관: JOSÉ M J B

Apr 29, 2019

It was really helpful because it aims to give some insights to face the challenges in mature and newborn companies. It applies to all business contexts. Very concise and objective.

교육 기관: Prasad P

Mar 06, 2019

I like the interviews with the business leaders who shared their candid views on how they are implementing new strategies in their respective organizations

교육 기관: David J

May 29, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and have started to incorporate the concepts into my professional work.

교육 기관: Justin O

Jun 04, 2019

This is a really excellent course, so well paced, interesting and assessed

교육 기관: Leonardo S d S

Jun 11, 2019

Conteúdo de alto nível baseado em Cases de grandes empresas.

교육 기관: Leonard B

Jun 10, 2019

Great materials, very inspiring.

교육 기관: Prashant B k

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent Course !

교육 기관: Tom C

Nov 13, 2018

I thought the framework was good and some of the experts opinions were very interesting. I would be interested in a follow up course that went further into some of the topics discussed by the thought leaders.

교육 기관: Julia P

Jan 07, 2020

The Brightline Coursera Course (2019 version) serves as an assisted discovery when it comes to helping senior leaders and executives bridge the expensive and wasteful gap between strategy design and delivery.

For Change Leaders and everybody working in or impacted by change initiatives, I highly recommend this course. It offers a helicopter view on the forces which are directly impacting your environment. Enriched by the new perspectives offered, it'll allow you to turn valuable insights into skilful action.

WHAT THE COURSE OFFERS:

- Inspiring case presentations following a “Context. Challenge. Approach.” structure.

- Food for thought offered by leading management innovators, expert interviews (videos) and HBR insight reports (articles).

- A solid base on how to prepare the soil to make good ideas flourish.

What could be improved:

To make the course richer in variety, it would be interesting to have the cases presented by the respective companies.

WHAT'S IN FOR LEADERS who want to see their ideas turn into results?

The Brightline Course dives into the "Strategic & Business Management" dimension of the PMI Talent Triangle, highlighting knowledge of and expertise in the industry/organization.

- For Next-Gen Leaders, the course offers awareness of strategic alignment as a success factor for their teams' work. They will gain a better understanding of the context and business environment their projects are nested in. Asking crucial questions early to anticipate future moves, their team will be able to orient their work towards implementing relevant business value.

- For Project Professionals and Senior Leaders, the course serves as a guided discovery for materials that can also be found on the initiative's website www.brightline.org.

교육 기관: Rohan N

Sep 12, 2019

Wonderfully designed course. Covers topics for someone who would start their journey into the area, as well as for those who may have had experience with strategy design and implementation. Very practical tips to implement immediately. A great project at the end to check for understanding, as well as gain feedback from peers! Birghtline's Orgs. Guidelines in summary are wonderful to follow, for all professional decisions in the future!

교육 기관: Pamela B

Feb 05, 2020

This course provides much overdue insight into how vital strategy implementation is to a company and provides focused principals that can serve as guiding stars to the formation of strategic initiatives that really work to span the gulf between strategy design and strategy implementation. I found it extremely valuable, (especially the case study and final exercise). I highly recommend this course for everyone.

교육 기관: Pritum S

Aug 04, 2019

This course is helping me understand the dynamics of businesses, how things can go wrong in companies, how to steer our organisation in right direction. At the end of this course I might be able to apply all the 10 principles to handle teams and work at my place more effectively and efficiently.

교육 기관: Michael F

Oct 28, 2018

Excellent overview of strategy design and execution. I found it pulled many aspects of past learnings together, causing several light bulbs to come on while I was going through the material. I will use this in my role of executing strategy through the portfolios of programs and projects I manage.

교육 기관: Syed N R

Jan 09, 2020

Loved the entire course and its contents. The HBR Insight report supporting the course was very much complementing the explanation and narrative of Ricardo Triana. The customer user journey and case studies helped understand the course much better. Overall wonderful experience !

교육 기관: Pedro C C G

Oct 13, 2019

A bright and lucid explanation of how to understand and bridge the gap between our dreams, desires (the strategy) and what we will get (the results). The course gives us knowledge and confidence in achieving our goals. One way to create a motto like Pres. Obama "Yes, we can!"

교육 기관: Ramabhadra R D

Nov 25, 2019

Great course with excellent content. I liked going through all three case studies in the end and creating action plans for all of them even though only one is required to complete the course. Please let me know how to obtain the course completion certificate.

교육 기관: Sameer P

Aug 29, 2019

Great course for middle and senior manager to understand the Gap between Strategy Design and Delivery and how to bridge the gap. Very well conceptualized with great Industry examples and Live interviews. Course material is extensive. Overall great course.

교육 기관: Fernando H d S

Jan 30, 2020

This is an outstanding course, with up-to-date information and contextualization which reflects precisely the complex environment we are living in. A must-do for everyone who is fed up with strategies that don't get out of the paper into the real world.

교육 기관: LLOYD M

Oct 24, 2019

One thing that i really liked about this course is its practical approach to resolving and managing strategy delivery. I've already started putting into practice some of the principles i learnt in the course. Thank you so much for this course.

교육 기관: Gabriel P M

Sep 11, 2019

This course is very interesting and full of great business strategy insights. I am looking forward to implementing Brightline Initiative's Guiding Principles and continue to learn more about business strategy and business transformation.

교육 기관: Cem O O

Oct 22, 2018

Extremely well done course. I have taken many online courses to obtain a doctoral degree, and this course by far is better organized then any I have taken so far. Great real world examples from leaders across the world. Thank you!

교육 기관: David S

Oct 15, 2019

Exceptionally well done course rich with content built around the simple but powerful 10 Guiding Principles for bridging the gap between strategy design and delivery.

교육 기관: Gregorio L R

Feb 04, 2020

The ten principles are a fundamental compass. Following them exponentially increases the probability of success of any project, large or small.