Chevron Left
Build a Modern Computer from First Principles: From Nand to Tetris (Project-Centered Course)(으)로 돌아가기

히브리대학교의 Build a Modern Computer from First Principles: From Nand to Tetris (Project-Centered Course) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,160개의 평가

강좌 소개

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course* you will build a modern computer system, from the ground up. We’ll divide this fascinating journey into six hands-on projects that will take you from constructing elementary logic gates all the way through creating a fully functioning general purpose computer. In the process, you will learn - in the most direct and constructive way - how computers work, and how they are designed. What you’ll need: This is a self-contained course: all the knowledge necessary to succeed in the course and build the computer system will be given as part of the learning experience. Therefore, we assume no previous computer science or engineering knowledge, and all learners are welcome aboard. You will need no physical materials, since you will build the computer on your own PC, using a software-based hardware simulator, just like real computers are designed by computer engineers in the field. The hardware simulator, as well as other software tools, will be supplied freely after you enroll in the course. Course format: The course consists of six modules, each comprising a series of video lectures, and a project. You will need about 2-3 hours to watch each module's lectures, and about 5-10 hours to complete each one of the six projects. The course can be completed in six weeks, but you are welcome to take it at your own pace. You can watch a TED talk about this course by Googling "nand2tetris TED talk". *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

최상위 리뷰

AI

2021년 6월 13일

Undeniably one of the best computer science courses. The advertising isn't false! This course permanently changed my perspective on hardware and software along with the relationship between the two...

MM

2017년 2월 17일

An excellent course provided by phenomenal professors! Everything is broken down into simple, easily understandable portions, and leaves you with a clear idea how to proceed to solve a given problem.

필터링 기준:

Build a Modern Computer from First Principles: From Nand to Tetris (Project-Centered Course)의 968개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: D P

2020년 3월 16일

This is far the best course I've ever taken part in!

A lot of things that I've been thinking about computers are now clear, theoretical part are supported by practical part what is great.

If I could I would rate this course on 10 stars!

교육 기관: AKASH Y

2020년 5월 19일

A very good and very carefully designed course. Not only you will get the knowledge of computer science, but also you will create a computer which is the most interesting thing about this course. Thanks sir for this excellent course.

교육 기관: Vivek N

2017년 4월 8일

Fast paced but very interesting course. The teachers are brilliant and teach very clearly. I knew some digital electronics and programming, but this course helped me fill the gaps in my knowledge very well.

Already enrolled in Part 2!

교육 기관: Daniel C

2020년 5월 24일

This was a fantastic introduction to Computer Architecture. The explanations were just enough without delving into the low-level details. The projects were challenging yet fun and instructive. I thoroughly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Alex C

2019년 6월 8일

Absolutely wonderful. I'm a boot camp grad who's been working as a software engineer for about a year now and want to start learning fundamental computer science and this course has been a great help. Thanks for a great course!

교육 기관: Krešimir D

2018년 1월 12일

I am a mechanical engineer with zero experience in computer architecture. This course was far beyond my expectations. Strongly suggest to everyone who want to get into programming further than just knowing "Hello world" syntax.

교육 기관: Nicholas F

2016년 8월 8일

This class teaches some very important subject regarding computer hardware design and low level languages. I found it very challenging but not too challenging, except the 4th and 5th week which were very difficult to complete.

교육 기관: Casey B

2020년 5월 16일

Wonderful course! I'm hosting a reading group, the Los Gatos Reading Group, to go through the book chapter by chapter. I'm looking forward to the next half of the book and the planned FPGA additional material when it's ready.

교육 기관: Aidan R

2019년 6월 11일

A great starting point for anyone with an interest in computer programming its easy to follow and well planned although the partner website could be a little cleaner but i found everything i needed fairly quickly. Thanks Guys

교육 기관: Tudor J

2022년 1월 21일

I heard about this course from a professor at my university and it's safe to say it lived up to my expectations. I had a lot of fun doing it and it feels great to finally have at least a slight idea about how it all works.

교육 기관: Tan Z

2020년 3월 30일

Rank this course five stars just after first week. Very well designed in a way that beginners can completely understand. Combined with challenging but not impossible projects. I have a great time coding HDL in this course!

교육 기관: Balasubramanyam E

2017년 6월 30일

Nand2tetris is the course I was searching for, beautifully constructed and explained. The course gives an in depth knowledge of how hardware works and different layers present in it. Looking forward to the second part !!

교육 기관: Jonathan w

2020년 4월 16일

I did a CS degree in 1990.

Wish I had done this course way back then. It has filled a lot of knowledge gaps.

I have enjoyed it immensely.

Thank you Noam and Shimon.

Really looking forward to the the next half of the course.

교육 기관: Ramesh N

2019년 7월 20일

Something that I always wanted to do , this course allowed me to do something that I would have never been able to do otherwise . Cannot recommend it enough to the Computer science student as well as the IT professional

교육 기관: Avinal K

2020년 8월 10일

One of the best courses I have ever taken. They really taught what they promised. Everything is nicely designed and well versed. Since its a project-centric course, I got to make so many things. This course is awesome.

교육 기관: Sai K G

2020년 5월 17일

I absolutely loved this course. i am indebted to Prof. Shimon Schocken and Prof. Noam Nisan for their tremendously simplistic explanation of the course that made it enjoyable. Thank you coursera for having this course.

교육 기관: Shannon J

2017년 7월 11일

This is a wonderful course. It is very detailed and through. It should be required for every Computer Science major. It not only teaches computer architecture but also how a computer works in an easy to understand way.

교육 기관: James H

2020년 12월 21일

So well done! Struck a good balance between keeping things simple enough that the course moves fast enough and doesn't get bogged down in details but still provides a ton of great/interesting/fun conceptual knowledge.

교육 기관: Ecnerwal L

2020년 11월 20일

It was really hard but I had fun. I now understand how to build a computer and I think I'll stop here for the moment and learn more advanced topics about hardware.

This is one of the best introductory courses I took.

교육 기관: Alexander T

2016년 7월 30일

This is a brilliant course. The information is presented in a structured and clear manner. The assignments are very interesting and really test your logical thinking.

I am looking forward to studying the second part.

교육 기관: Eric M N

2018년 3월 28일

Amazing! All the course is completely mindblowing. You can really understand what is the computer that you use, and how it really works inside as 0s and 1s. Thank you very much, Professor Noam and Professor Shimon!

교육 기관: Michele R

2019년 7월 14일

Finally I have the great vision of all those courses I had to take during my bachelor and which relations between them were not always so clear. Recommended, I'm going to start the 2nd party with joy and curiosity

교육 기관: Vasu G

2017년 1월 17일

Really Awesome Course, loved it !!! Very thankful to the instructors for sharing their knowledge, passion, efforts and time. I learned a lot from the course and it helped clarify a lot of concepts. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Diego C A

2016년 8월 19일

I have completed the course and I must say it is one of the best courses I have taken because it is very clear all the information. In addition, the development of the projects allow you to learn in a deep way.

교육 기관: Andrew Y

2020년 12월 27일

Very well designed course. The provided simulators and tests are very helpful for the assignments. The material itself, walking you through designing a computer in HDL and then writing an assmbler, is awesome.