Chevron Left
Uncommon Sense Teaching: Part 2, Building Community and Habits of Learning(으)로 돌아가기

심층적인 교육 솔루션의 Uncommon Sense Teaching: Part 2, Building Community and Habits of Learning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
31개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In Part 2 of Uncommon Sense Teaching: Building Community and Habits of Learning, you will explore the following areas more deeply—helping you to connect with the latest insights into research and have fun while you are doing it! • The value of forgetting • Judicious use of rewards to motivate students (too many rewards can kill motivation!) • How attempts to eradicate bullying can make matters worse • How to avoid educational fads • The hidden strengths of neurodiversity: Dyslexia, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, autism, and other syndromes that relate to learning • How to use habits formed by the procedural system to help you with classroom management • The power of lesson plans This is like no other course on teaching—it weaves late-breaking insights from neuroscience with personal insights from the classroom to provide unexpected, yet practical, new approaches. You’ll discover how to bring out the best from all your students in today’s diverse teaching environment, where students often have a wide range of abilities. Uncommon Sense Teaching will take your teaching to a higher level for whatever subjects you teach, whether math, physics, literature, dance, art, or anything else; and whether you are teaching K-12, university, business, vocational, or at home. Join us today to move into the new era of education!...

최상위 리뷰

CC

2022년 6월 14일

Totally changed the way I viewed online learning. Lots of reviews at the end of each lessons to help me learn. I am so glad I found this course. Really useful for teachers. Thank you! =)

MM

2022년 6월 24일

Once again, well done to the presenters on a sterling course! Loved every minute of it and cannot wait for part 3! The honours assignment really helps to cement the learning.

필터링 기준:

Uncommon Sense Teaching: Part 2, Building Community and Habits of Learning의 19개 리뷰 중 1~19

교육 기관: Sergio C

2022년 5월 27일

El contenido del curso es trasmitido de una forma clara, las referencias y las citas de libros son de serias y valiosas.

No es facil decir qué nos trasmitió el curso porque, como todo conocimiento, debe sufrir un proceso de decantamiento, de "digestión", de procesamiento ,cunado se aplica en los diversos campos profesionales en lo cuales se puede aplicar.

Y lo aprendido en este curso es dable de aplicar en el ambito de varias profesiones en las cuales tengamos que interactuar con el "otro" como sujeto de cambio.

교육 기관: Gilberto C

2022년 4월 25일

Uncommon Sense Teaching Part 2 is a very informative course. Thorough study of the course will give you a more understanding at what is really going on in the brain while we learn. Supported by scientific research, which is also included in the course and also in depth books, scientific articles and a lot of supporting material for a deeper understanding of the subject is available. Excellent learning experience for all diversity of students.

교육 기관: Kay C

2022년 5월 9일

​Such valuable scientific researched information presented in methods that will become part of my procedural thinking. Aplications to everyday teaching provided continuously. Popular teaching methods debunked and successful additions introduced with rationale. So much to think about and immediately apply.

교육 기관: YK Y

2022년 5월 7일

Like part I of the Uncommon Sense Teaching, the contents are enlightening but not overwhelming. Beth, Barb, and Terry's teaching styles are lively. Terry has made complex concepts in neurology simple enough to understand and to be applied in our uncommon sense teaching practices.

교육 기관: Hector V

2022년 6월 7일

Excellent course. I first followed Learning how to learn and asked to my colleagues to study it. Then I followed Uncommon Sense Teaching and definitly I learned a lot. I expect to apply this knowledge at my school. THNKS

교육 기관: Zareen K

2022년 7월 2일

An excellent course designed by our lecturers who made the topic immensely interesting and easy to remember. Huge heartfelt thanks to dear instructors - Barbara, Beth and Terry.

Definitely recommended course.

교육 기관: Candicesoh

2022년 6월 15일

Totally changed the way I viewed online learning. Lots of reviews at the end of each lessons to help me learn. I am so glad I found this course. Really useful for teachers. Thank you! =)

교육 기관: Monica M

2022년 6월 25일

Once again, well done to the presenters on a sterling course! Loved every minute of it and cannot wait for part 3! The honours assignment really helps to cement the learning.

교육 기관: Natalie C

2022년 7월 5일

I really enjoyed this course. Great instructors who broke down the information so clearly so teachers are able to easily use the information in the classrooms. Thank you!

교육 기관: Esperanza S R

2022년 5월 5일

The content is very interesting and the course is very well organized. Useful for any level of teaching, I have learned a lot.

교육 기관: Wolfgang G

2022년 5월 13일

Really great - as usual! This course is useful also in company environments, where knowledege and learning is important.

교육 기관: Tom

2022년 5월 21일

This is a great course, for anyone who wish to accelerate their teaching and learning to the next level!

교육 기관: Jason K

2022년 5월 23일

Very Helpful and insightful concerning how we learn and how to get the best out of your students.

교육 기관: Vicky N

2022년 5월 11일

Beneficial to all parents who want to help their kids learning better and more happily.

교육 기관: Татьяна Т

2022년 7월 1일

Great course with detailed thorough explanations!

교육 기관: Maria T M

2022년 5월 23일

Excellent follow-up to first course!

교육 기관: Sergio C

2022년 7월 4일

buen curso

교육 기관: Hanna K

2022년 6월 29일

I would still recommend this course to others but I do feel it was not as good as the first part.

Though, it may well be because I was taking them one after another. One of my main issues with the second part was the constant repeating of things from the first course. I found it a bit frustrating. I suppose this would be useful for those who had a long break between courses. Also, I think some of the longer videos could benefit from being split in two.

Still a really good course, though. I was actually enjoying the video lectures a lot.

교육 기관: Raj K

2022년 5월 13일

Great wok by Barb,Terry and Beth .Thank you for all your teachings.