Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,596개의 평가
413개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 408개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Kumaran R

2019년 7월 18일

Training course was very useful in decision making with analytical tools to cope up with risk analysis, data optimization, evaluating scenarios, binary model decision making etc.

교육 기관: ROHIT K

2020년 9월 5일

Kindly try to accommodate tools which work for everyone. It is difficult to progress without the proper functioning of the tools in this case Simulation one.

교육 기관: Joshua D

2020년 8월 7일

Over all a good course. The instructor is superb! Issues with the ASP and maxing out trials on sims made things difficult but other than that worth it.

교육 기관: Alesia S

2020년 4월 24일

I am satisfied with this course, it's really useful to know Exel in a deep way. I appreciate your work and I'm so greateful to have such opportunity!

교육 기관: Duryodhan V P

2020년 5월 4일

I find this course as more informative and having good content in it. I really enjoy the course. Also, I like the instructor way of teaching..Thanks

교육 기관: Yi L P

2020년 12월 24일

course materials needs to be updated, and the choice of using XLMiner is a debatable one.

However, course material is solid, i learnt a lot

교육 기관: Colin P

2018년 10월 16일

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.

교육 기관: Carolina R

2020년 6월 19일

Concepts well explained and easy to follow. Missed the files that supported the videos, though. They were impossible to locate.

교육 기관: Faizan R

2020년 6월 16일

the professor seems to be in a hurry in last module. Its very difficult concepts which was not delivered at their best

교육 기관: Romil N

2020년 5월 13일

the software does not work properly sometimes..need more case studies for understanding concepts in greater depth.

교육 기관: Junyue J

2019년 6월 1일

Very informative course. The only downside is about the tool not easy to be used and replicate on Mac machines.

교육 기관: Pratiksha M B

2020년 5월 26일

It was really good to do that course I learnt many things about business analytics for decision making

교육 기관: Duby V

2018년 10월 21일

I love everything about the theory and the knwolege that you can get. I wished they didnt use xlminer.

교육 기관: Omar I

2020년 6월 26일

I believe there should be more practice assignments that are more challenging than the existing ones.

교육 기관: Purushothaman K

2019년 12월 27일

Happy to participate in Course, It extraordinary platform for Job Goers who like to be up to date

교육 기관: Rommy O R G

2020년 3월 29일

It is such a good course, with real case study, but should not be restricted to XLMiner tool.

교육 기관: Himanshu K

2020년 6월 21일

Although the teaching method is wonderful. A little bit more content will go a long way.

교육 기관: Aida P R C

2021년 7월 11일

G​ood contents but requires previous knowledge about statistics to be fully understood.

교육 기관: komathisha K

2020년 9월 30일

The course was really insightful ,i learner the practical way of doing decision making.

교육 기관: jaiyant

2019년 12월 21일

The course provides great insights , but we are not provided with sufficient practice.

교육 기관: Anna G

2019년 3월 25일

Shame that Analytic solver trial is available only for 15 days. The cloud version

교육 기관: Mohsin A

2017년 9월 19일

A good course, with introduction to advance techniques for business decisions.

교육 기관: Harshitha V

2020년 10월 3일

This course is completely amazing for getting insights on business analytics.

교육 기관: Rahmatullah

2020년 6월 5일

This course is much more effective as well beneficial to know lot of idea..

교육 기관: Lynch, P

2020년 5월 22일

It was hard to complete the test data without the use of the Excel add-ins.