Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,596개의 평가
413개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 408개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Archana N R

2020년 6월 16일

Thank you...

교육 기관: THALLES P S

2020년 4월 4일

Very complet

교육 기관: SARMAD H

2020년 7월 9일

Nice course

교육 기관: Sandeep J

2021년 4월 4일

Awesome!!

교육 기관: Nivinaya T

2020년 8월 26일

excellent

교육 기관: sulthana S

2020년 5월 26일

It’s easy

교육 기관: Meena M

2020년 5월 24일

Thank u

교육 기관: Sultan-Al N H

2020년 5월 20일

helpful

교육 기관: V.gnanapriya V

2020년 8월 23일

Good

교육 기관: GONÇALVES

2020년 7월 11일

Deep

교육 기관: Mynaavathi.S

2020년 6월 25일

Good

교육 기관: DEEPIKA P

2020년 6월 13일

Good

교육 기관: Maheshwari

2020년 5월 18일

Good

교육 기관: Raut N S

2020년 5월 2일

best

교육 기관: Shantanu S

2017년 2월 25일

Good

교육 기관: MOHD S

2020년 6월 30일

NA

교육 기관: mark w

2017년 5월 28일

D

교육 기관: Anastasios B

2021년 5월 1일

Overall enjoyable, but there were two main issues with the course. The first is that it is heavily dependent on the ASP software/plug-in. While you can access a free trial, it limits the simulation runs you can perform, and it also doesn't help once that trial is over. I think the course could be improved by examining how to work with some techniques in standard Excel. Much of what the ASP does is behind the scenes and the course videos focus more on setting it up than on what it is doing/how it works. That last point leads into my second disappointment with the course -- it just felt a bit short/rushed. The lessons after cluster analysis seem to delve less deeply into the material. I'm not sure if that is just due to complexity of the work underlying methodologies covered, but it does make me wonder what we're meant to walk away with as students. The first course in the specialization from Boulder seemed to have much more material and yet, was not dealing with as complex or hands-on items as this one. It felt as if the meat of this course should've been more than that of the first course.

교육 기관: Todd L

2019년 3월 23일

Very good topics. Very interesting and good to learn the basics. Even though the lecturer said simulation and optimization together were the most advanced part of analytics, I only halfway believe him. While the breadth of examples is good, the depth of each examples is thin in regard to real-life problems. For example, the marketing problems are too shallow, as anyone in marketing can quickly realize. I also didn't like that the ASP tool isn't available for Mac. The solver.com online tool is laggy, difficult to use, and ugly. I'd prefer an Excel-Mac solution or a Google Sheets solution PLEASE.

교육 기관: Steve R

2020년 10월 26일

I thought the material covered in the course was interesting and useful. However I must dock points because of issues with the Analytic Solver Platform as follows:

1) The trial version we used for the course had a limit on Trials in simulations. This limit made it impossible to achieve the same results as the professor in his examples and on assignments/quizzes. Many times in the quizzes, I had to simply guess an answer because it was impossible to recreate the simulation.

2) The trial was only for a limited time, and it expired before I finished the Week 4 course work.

교육 기관: Natalia

2020년 7월 2일

Nice introductory course, but it was way too theoretical and easy for me (I completed the course in just two days). Some assignments were not available for me to solve, because there cloud trial version of Analytic Solver for Mac did not work well. Also it would be more interesting for me to know how to solve these problems with Excel from scratch without using some external software, which costs money. Anyway, I got some insights and ideas how to use statistical and mathematical models for solving business problems.

교육 기관: Lawrence G D

2020년 10월 31일

Requires use of proprietary software that comes with a limited free trial that is difficult to install and couldn't even solve one of the problems in the quiz due to restrictions in the free trial capabilities. Did not declare this upfront. Course material is ok and insightful, but relies too much on the software rather than basic principles/concepts for optimization and heuristics.

교육 기관: Yohana E

2020년 7월 27일

Para mi el curso empieza muy bien, pero ya en la semana dos se torna muy técnico, y no tan estratégico, ademas es necesario tener un programa que en mi caso no tengo, mi expectativa era más un curso gerencial y de toma de desiciones que de minería de datos. Por todo lo anterior he tomado la decisión de no continuar y buscar un curso que sea más gerencial. gracias!

교육 기관: Casey H

2021년 4월 22일

I was bummed that most of the course required ASP. It's tough to get new software on my work computer. I would've loved the course if there was a way to use some of the key ASP features in the course in the same way that the "Introduction to Data Analytics for Business" allowed learners to write SQL queries within the course and test results using actual data.

교육 기관: Fujimoto, K

2020년 12월 14일

The course was too reliant on the paid "analytic solver platform" to be relevant to me at work, since we are not allowed to install this software. it would have been more relevant if the built in and analysis toolpack in excel were used, but I realize this would've required more in-depth knowledge of excel.