Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,424개의 평가
380개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 376개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Maryam M

2020년 9월 16일

The course was heavily designed based on the tool. I would rather learn more details of, for example, optimisation.

교육 기관: Federico G V

2019년 8월 30일

Stimulating course, the low valuation is due to the fact that slides shown during lesson are not made available

교육 기관: Vineetha S

2020년 5월 10일

It is a good course but if you cannot get Analytical Solver Platform it can be hard.

교육 기관: Lalit K

2020년 5월 18일

Excel sheets are not available for downloads as mentioned in the different modules

교육 기관: clifford o

2020년 11월 9일

The course requires paid applications that makes it inaccessible at times.

교육 기관: Rahul

2020년 7월 4일

The professor's accent is hard to understand and he speaks very fast

교육 기관: Sara A d S

2020년 8월 31일

It needs a solver software that is paid and very difficult to get.

교육 기관: Vivian Y Q

2017년 7월 12일

wish it were not taught in excel but R or some other softwares

교육 기관: Takkallapalli N

2019년 1월 27일

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

교육 기관: Randell B

2019년 10월 15일

videos are good. on a mac, the tools are hard to use.

교육 기관: SHUBHAM G

2020년 7월 19일

it was a wonderful experience

교육 기관: Hari C P S

2020년 7월 15일

not that fascinating

교육 기관: Md. T S

2020년 5월 19일

very critical course

교육 기관: Dimas A

2020년 8월 3일

I hate XLMINER :(

교육 기관: ammar k

2020년 9월 2일

good course

교육 기관: SREE R R N

2020년 8월 7일

good course

교육 기관: Selva k

2020년 9월 6일

No

교육 기관: Andres C M

2020년 10월 2일

Read before taking the course. Explanations, cases and data for the course are great. The main problem is the analytical solver platform (ASP). The course counts on you using ASP and gives you instructions on how to access it, the problem is the conditions mentioned (free access for a semester) are either a lie on the part of the providers of the ASP from the start or conditions have changed since the courses inception. What ends up happening is this specialization covering 5 courses, and thus, approximately 5 months cannot be completed in the 15 days the free trial for the app gives you, after which it asks you to pay up a not small sum, even if youre purchasing the student license. New account creation has been down for weeks on the ASP site, so you cant even access it by creating multiple accounts with different emails, and on top of that the program itself just wont work like intended for some of its functions. I tried using excel 2013, excel 2019, excel 365 online and it just wont work, so I just couldent complete many activities that required something more than the default solver add in excel has already installed. I really wanted to finish this specialization, but after 3 month invested on it I just cant cause Ill not be able to do the capstone course if I cant access the tools I need to work on the assignments.

교육 기관: Chiang Q

2020년 6월 20일

I wish the course could have stated clearly that from the start that learners have to pay for an analytical solver platform. It affected learners learning speed and motivation to continue the course. Also, could have had a little more explanation on a certain formula in a particular cell instead of just showing the formulas in the spreadsheet and just press "run" to run the simulation model.

교육 기관: David M M S

2020년 7월 10일

The use of a trial of a private software as XLMiner does not allow to run the number o simulation needed to get the right answer. The software allow 15 days trial and the courses run for at least a month, then you cant use the software by the end of the course.

교육 기관: Matthieu B

2018년 9월 28일

Not very useful, or complicated (finished it in less than half a day).

Also still using lots of Excel specific tools that one may or may not have access to, instead of offering to use proper tools like Python.

교육 기관: Jay A

2020년 7월 15일

They should have used Excel Solver instead of ASP as not everybody will have access to that after completing the trial provided along with the course.

교육 기관: R M k

2020년 7월 7일

He is rushing, Not for beginners.

He didnt even explain how to download analytic solver platform.....

교육 기관: Saksham B

2020년 8월 16일

The instructor goes too fast and XLminer is just frustrating

교육 기관: Cai H W

2018년 8월 25일

g