Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,618개의 평가
416개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 412개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Casey H

2021년 4월 22일

I was bummed that most of the course required ASP. It's tough to get new software on my work computer. I would've loved the course if there was a way to use some of the key ASP features in the course in the same way that the "Introduction to Data Analytics for Business" allowed learners to write SQL queries within the course and test results using actual data.

교육 기관: Fujimoto, K

2020년 12월 14일

The course was too reliant on the paid "analytic solver platform" to be relevant to me at work, since we are not allowed to install this software. it would have been more relevant if the built in and analysis toolpack in excel were used, but I realize this would've required more in-depth knowledge of excel.

교육 기관: Cristiano M A

2020년 11월 26일

O conteúdo do curso é ótimo, o professor é excelente. Senti muita dificuldade porque não consegui usar o Analitics Solver Plataform. É preciso encontrar alternativas open source como o pacote lpsolve do R, códigos Python, ou mesmo alguma solução para Libreoffice. Senti muita dificuldade por causa disto.

교육 기관: arthur y k

2020년 12월 27일

In my opinion, this course uses good tools for BI and decision making, however mostly of them are paid or request access to MS office. Many people do not have access to excel, only to google spreadsheet. In general the course teaches good skills to conduct analysis.

교육 기관: Luis Á Y A

2021년 8월 23일

I like how the proffesor explains but I think that ASP is not the best platform for this analysis. The videos are not updated and sometimes the way to do some exercises is not the same as shown in the videos

교육 기관: Rafael R

2020년 6월 21일

I believe if we have a list of exercises that would be great, we could understand better the tools and principles in many situations. The exercises and tests are basic and they don´t really challenge us.

교육 기관: Gabriel A

2020년 6월 16일

The high level topics are there, but I find it very difficult to believe that any F500 company uses this excel macro as the foundation for data analytics.

교육 기관: Carlos C F

2020년 5월 7일

Very good insights and applicability to real cases. I would have liked though to having practical cases with less "pre-done" work by the instructor.

교육 기관: thahir n

2020년 4월 18일

Too much dependence on XL minor is a negative for the course. Text book code and course code will give XL miner access for 15 days which is a pain

교육 기관: Balazs K

2020년 5월 11일

The Analytic Solver Platform did not work properly, despite the environment was given. I can not give more for this course.

교육 기관: Maryam M

2020년 9월 16일

The course was heavily designed based on the tool. I would rather learn more details of, for example, optimisation.

교육 기관: Federico G V

2019년 8월 30일

Stimulating course, the low valuation is due to the fact that slides shown during lesson are not made available

교육 기관: Vineetha S

2020년 5월 10일

It is a good course but if you cannot get Analytical Solver Platform it can be hard.

교육 기관: Lalit K

2020년 5월 19일

Excel sheets are not available for downloads as mentioned in the different modules

교육 기관: Otieno C

2020년 11월 9일

The course requires paid applications that makes it inaccessible at times.

교육 기관: Rahul

2020년 7월 4일

The professor's accent is hard to understand and he speaks very fast

교육 기관: Sara A d S

2020년 8월 31일

It needs a solver software that is paid and very difficult to get.

교육 기관: Vivian Y Q

2017년 7월 12일

wish it were not taught in excel but R or some other softwares

교육 기관: Takkallapalli N

2019년 1월 27일

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

교육 기관: Randell B

2019년 10월 15일

videos are good. on a mac, the tools are hard to use.

교육 기관: SHUBHAM G

2020년 7월 19일

it was a wonderful experience

교육 기관: Hari C P S

2020년 7월 15일

not that fascinating

교육 기관: Md. T S

2020년 5월 19일

very critical course

교육 기관: Dimas A

2020년 8월 3일

I hate XLMINER :(

교육 기관: ammar k

2020년 9월 2일

good course