Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,349개의 평가
364개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS
2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA
2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 360개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Steve R

2020년 10월 26일

I thought the material covered in the course was interesting and useful. However I must dock points because of issues with the Analytic Solver Platform as follows:

1) The trial version we used for the course had a limit on Trials in simulations. This limit made it impossible to achieve the same results as the professor in his examples and on assignments/quizzes. Many times in the quizzes, I had to simply guess an answer because it was impossible to recreate the simulation.

2) The trial was only for a limited time, and it expired before I finished the Week 4 course work.

교육 기관: Natalia

2020년 7월 2일

Nice introductory course, but it was way too theoretical and easy for me (I completed the course in just two days). Some assignments were not available for me to solve, because there cloud trial version of Analytic Solver for Mac did not work well. Also it would be more interesting for me to know how to solve these problems with Excel from scratch without using some external software, which costs money. Anyway, I got some insights and ideas how to use statistical and mathematical models for solving business problems.

교육 기관: Lawrence G D

2020년 10월 31일

Requires use of proprietary software that comes with a limited free trial that is difficult to install and couldn't even solve one of the problems in the quiz due to restrictions in the free trial capabilities. Did not declare this upfront. Course material is ok and insightful, but relies too much on the software rather than basic principles/concepts for optimization and heuristics.

교육 기관: Yohana E

2020년 7월 27일

Para mi el curso empieza muy bien, pero ya en la semana dos se torna muy técnico, y no tan estratégico, ademas es necesario tener un programa que en mi caso no tengo, mi expectativa era más un curso gerencial y de toma de desiciones que de minería de datos. Por todo lo anterior he tomado la decisión de no continuar y buscar un curso que sea más gerencial. gracias!

교육 기관: Rafael G d R

2020년 6월 21일

I believe if we have a list of exercises that would be great, we could understand better the tools and principles in many situations. The exercises and tests are basic and they don´t really challenge us.

교육 기관: Gabriel A

2020년 6월 16일

The high level topics are there, but I find it very difficult to believe that any F500 company uses this excel macro as the foundation for data analytics.

교육 기관: Carlos C F

2020년 5월 7일

Very good insights and applicability to real cases. I would have liked though to having practical cases with less "pre-done" work by the instructor.

교육 기관: Thahir N M

2020년 4월 18일

Too much dependence on XL minor is a negative for the course. Text book code and course code will give XL miner access for 15 days which is a pain

교육 기관: Balazs K

2020년 5월 11일

The Analytic Solver Platform did not work properly, despite the environment was given. I can not give more for this course.

교육 기관: Maryam M

2020년 9월 16일

The course was heavily designed based on the tool. I would rather learn more details of, for example, optimisation.

교육 기관: Federico G V

2019년 8월 30일

Stimulating course, the low valuation is due to the fact that slides shown during lesson are not made available

교육 기관: Vineetha S

2020년 5월 10일

It is a good course but if you cannot get Analytical Solver Platform it can be hard.

교육 기관: Lalit K

2020년 5월 18일

Excel sheets are not available for downloads as mentioned in the different modules

교육 기관: clifford o

2020년 11월 9일

The course requires paid applications that makes it inaccessible at times.

교육 기관: Rahul

2020년 7월 4일

The professor's accent is hard to understand and he speaks very fast

교육 기관: Sara A d S

2020년 8월 31일

It needs a solver software that is paid and very difficult to get.

교육 기관: Vivian Y Q

2017년 7월 12일

wish it were not taught in excel but R or some other softwares

교육 기관: Takkallapalli N

2019년 1월 27일

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

교육 기관: Randell B

2019년 10월 15일

videos are good. on a mac, the tools are hard to use.

교육 기관: SHUBHAM G

2020년 7월 19일

it was a wonderful experience

교육 기관: Hari C P S

2020년 7월 15일

not that fascinating

교육 기관: Md. T S

2020년 5월 19일

very critical course

교육 기관: Dimas A

2020년 8월 3일

I hate XLMINER :(

교육 기관: ammar k

2020년 9월 2일

good course

교육 기관: SREE R R N

2020년 8월 7일

good course