Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,722개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA

2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 425개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: thahir n

2020년 4월 18일

Too much dependence on XL minor is a negative for the course. Text book code and course code will give XL miner access for 15 days which is a pain

교육 기관: Balazs K

2020년 5월 11일

The Analytic Solver Platform did not work properly, despite the environment was given. I can not give more for this course.

교육 기관: Maryam M

2020년 9월 16일

The course was heavily designed based on the tool. I would rather learn more details of, for example, optimisation.

교육 기관: Federico G V

2019년 8월 30일

Stimulating course, the low valuation is due to the fact that slides shown during lesson are not made available

교육 기관: vineetha s

2020년 5월 10일

It is a good course but if you cannot get Analytical Solver Platform it can be hard.

교육 기관: Lalit K

2020년 5월 19일

Excel sheets are not available for downloads as mentioned in the different modules

교육 기관: Rahul

2020년 7월 4일

The professor's accent is hard to understand and he speaks very fast

교육 기관: Sara A d S

2020년 8월 31일

It needs a solver software that is paid and very difficult to get.

교육 기관: Vivian Y Q

2017년 7월 12일

wish it were not taught in excel but R or some other softwares

교육 기관: Takkallapalli N

2019년 1월 27일

Its a basic level course. And mostly its software based

교육 기관: Randell B

2019년 10월 15일

videos are good. on a mac, the tools are hard to use.

교육 기관: Sagy M A S

2022년 6월 13일

Nice content but poor way of spreading information

교육 기관: SHUBHAM G

2020년 7월 19일

it was a wonderful experience

교육 기관: Hari C P S

2020년 7월 15일

not that fascinating

교육 기관: Md. T S

2020년 5월 19일

very critical course

교육 기관: Dimas A

2020년 8월 3일

I hate XLMINER :(

교육 기관: Ammar K

2020년 9월 2일

good course

교육 기관: SREE R R N

2020년 8월 7일

good course

교육 기관: Selva k

2020년 9월 6일

No

교육 기관: Matthieu B

2018년 9월 28일

Not very useful, or complicated (finished it in less than half a day).

Also still using lots of Excel specific tools that one may or may not have access to, instead of offering to use proper tools like Python.

교육 기관: R M k

2020년 7월 7일

He is rushing, Not for beginners.

He didnt even explain how to download analytic solver platform.....

교육 기관: Saksham B

2020년 8월 16일

The instructor goes too fast and XLminer is just frustrating

교육 기관: Cai H W

2018년 8월 25일

g

교육 기관: Udita T

2022년 7월 6일

If I had known beforehand that this specialization required a paid license for the Analytic Solver software I would never have signed up. Even after paying for the student license it is of limited help as there are limits on its capability, e.g., in the course the instructor is showing simulations that require 10,000 trials but the paid student license has a limit of just 1,000 trials. So it involves some guesswork to pass the quizzes and assignments! This course and the one before it in this specialization are nothing but promotion of this software.

This specialization and its courses are terribly outdated (from 2015/16) - the videos don't match the software anymore so its hard to figure out how to get things to work.

Concepts are not covered but just Micky Mouse ways of solving problems are shown. I really wish Coursera would remove these courses/specializations instead of continuing to float obsolete ones. There is more current material available on YouTube!

교육 기관: ANIRUDH C

2021년 9월 30일

I could not do course as platform was available for few days only which were utilized for previous courses