Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,025개의 평가
275개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS

May 28, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

FA

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks to professor Manuel Laguana and also thanks to University Colorado Boulder for arranging this course that's are so helpful to business field in Business Analytics for Decision Making.

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 276개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Alvaro L

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent content and explanations, and the effort put in creating relevant for real life business situations is noticeable. However, the annoying thing is that the version of the Analytic Solver provided is not the same than the one used by the instructor (it has a limit of 2500 trials for simulations).

교육 기관: Shafi K

Feb 01, 2018

Very well presented and excellent content is provided.

The professor explains materials in great details and provides great examples.

I really enjoyed his lectures and comments.

I wish he would have introduced some books for extra activities to master details in this course.

Great job and many thanks

교육 기관: Viktoriia D

Mar 16, 2020

I understand, on a high level, which approaches I can use in data analysis for decision making. The best for me is the simulation. I like to see a result when I changed value for some dimensions. Only one comment, without special knowledge, it could be complicated to understand everything.

교육 기관: Devaprabha c

Jul 25, 2020

Business analytics for decision making is good course that I learn.learn about cluster analysis, optimization -core technique and master of business analytics,model uncertainty.thank you for coursera community to introduce this course.

교육 기관: W. S N I

Jul 14, 2020

The course was overall good and it taught me analytical solver platforms and the uses of them, with some examples which are understandable. The lecturer was great. Helped me to learn another area regarding my professional targets.

교육 기관: Yodchanon N

Jun 30, 2020

Highly recommended. Thank you Mr. Manuel Laguna for this useful course. This course gave me knowledge and practice with rich detail. The lecturer did his best in teaching, illustrating and visualising, very clearly.

교육 기관: Pedro M A B

Jul 28, 2020

This course is really great. But it could be added one week to explain how to apply monte carlos simulation in other softwares (free softwares). However the course was great and the professor teaching really well.

교육 기관: Sreedhar R

May 22, 2017

Course was good, it was added as a pilot course from our organization for introducing /sharpening skills on data analytics. the course did justice to that. and was a good primer and provided a good understanding.

교육 기관: Sanket

May 28, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

교육 기관: Fatema A

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks to professor Manuel Laguana and also thanks to University Colorado Boulder for arranging this course that's are so helpful to business field in Business Analytics for Decision Making.

교육 기관: Joydeep K

Jul 19, 2020

Learnt a lot of new things and also a very good revision of already known things. The Prof explains everything in detail with adequate examples and illustrates the same in the software.

교육 기관: Gayatri A D

Jun 28, 2020

Through this course now i m able to to understand difference in all aspects, when to use which model ,how to perform simulation and optimization using Analytic Solver Platform.

교육 기관: Sergio R

Aug 02, 2020

Course was really interesting. Professor explained with detail all examples. I would really recommend providing more simulation examples, maybe as homework or tests.

교육 기관: esther r

Jun 14, 2020

this course helped me to learn decision making througu descriptive predictive prescriptive analysis and optimization models , how to build simulation optimization

교육 기관: Divine I

Jun 26, 2020

The content of the course was well planned and interesting. I learnt a lot good stuffs which I'm sure will help me in gowing my skills in Bisiness analytics.

교육 기관: Ramesh M

Jun 26, 2020

The course and the delivery of the content is highly appreciable I thank all the teachers and the coursera team especially university of Colorado Boulder.

교육 기관: Souradipta D

Jul 11, 2020

This course was easy to understand. Awesome examples were given and proffesor explained each and every topic properly. This course is really valuable.

교육 기관: Caitlin L

Jul 14, 2020

A really great course to learn analytical strategies using excel, as well as an introduction and overview of basic concepts of business analytics!

교육 기관: Rodrigo A C

Jun 06, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever had. Good insights and good light to trail the path of analytics. Professor has a good speech. Greatful

교육 기관: Kaumil A

Jul 27, 2020

Exceptionally well-designed course. Minutely mentioned every detail and approach required in real-life cases. So glad to be part of it!

교육 기관: Vaibhav J

Apr 23, 2020

The Course was very Good and sir was also very definitive in teaching us properly so that we understand what he is teaching. Thank you

교육 기관: Mohit R

Jul 23, 2020

A very nice course for people interested in data analytics and specially using excel for data analytics and taking business decisions

교육 기관: Myat T S

Jul 07, 2020

The course uses real-world examples to illustrate the different methods in data analytics and is taught by knowledgeable instructor.

교육 기관: Bruno C C

Jul 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it gave me the basic knowledge to implement some more sophisticated analyses in my day to day job

교육 기관: Hemanth k V

Apr 05, 2020

An excellent course with proficient level of lectures by the instructor crucial enough material with optimum pratical components.