Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,720개의 평가
430개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS

2020년 5월 27일

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

PA

2020년 8월 11일

I think this is a practical and insightful course for understanding what business analysis is and how models apply in realily by providing useful and familiar examples. Highly recommend this course

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 425개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Jitender T

2022년 2월 22일

It was really a great experience to learn so much about business analytics in such a descriptive way and that too in just few of the videos. Each of the concepts are now seems too easy to me and I can now use the precriptive as well as the descriptive analysis but I think it needs some more practice to have a good command over it.

교육 기관: Mohamad T F

2020년 9월 27일

Great! This course is very insightful. The course helps me to deep dive into not only predictive analytics but also into more prescriptive analytics for problem analysis and decision recommendation in my career. Through this course, for the first time, I eventually got a point on how the PCA works! Thanks.

교육 기관: Alvaro L

2020년 4월 8일

Excellent content and explanations, and the effort put in creating relevant for real life business situations is noticeable. However, the annoying thing is that the version of the Analytic Solver provided is not the same than the one used by the instructor (it has a limit of 2500 trials for simulations).

교육 기관: Srishti K

2020년 9월 30일

Very well structured course. Very well explained with the help of real life business problem examples. Very well illustrated in excel. The professor has taught some very crucial terms and methodologies required in analytics field, with thorough practical application. Thanks a lot for this course.

교육 기관: Shafi K

2018년 1월 31일

Very well presented and excellent content is provided.

The professor explains materials in great details and provides great examples.

I really enjoyed his lectures and comments.

I wish he would have introduced some books for extra activities to master details in this course.

Great job and many thanks

교육 기관: Viktoriia D

2020년 3월 16일

I understand, on a high level, which approaches I can use in data analysis for decision making. The best for me is the simulation. I like to see a result when I changed value for some dimensions. Only one comment, without special knowledge, it could be complicated to understand everything.

교육 기관: Michael K

2020년 10월 12일

Very insightful course, deep in knowledge and application. Will try to apply in future work context of merging business analytics with financial management and service & solution marketing. Appreciate the University & Coursera for crafting this brilliant service.

교육 기관: Khaled A M

2020년 11월 21일

I've greatly benefited from this course. Not only that now I have a good background understanding of optimization analysis, but also a refined method in organizing and solving problems. All thanks to the great instructor and the college for providing this course.

교육 기관: Minh T N

2021년 3월 30일

Superb content and high-quality course structure with highly detailed videos, instructions and follow-up exercises & assignments. Props to the professors and all the organizers for delivering such an insightful and knowledge-packed course.

교육 기관: Devaprabha c

2020년 7월 25일

Business analytics for decision making is good course that I learn.learn about cluster analysis, optimization -core technique and master of business analytics,model uncertainty.thank you for coursera community to introduce this course.

교육 기관: W. S N I

2020년 7월 14일

The course was overall good and it taught me analytical solver platforms and the uses of them, with some examples which are understandable. The lecturer was great. Helped me to learn another area regarding my professional targets.

교육 기관: Vikrant P

2020년 9월 3일

A very good and relevant course taught by instructor Manuel Laguna for people who are willing to learn Business analytics. Solving a real-world problem helps relate and apply your course knowledge which is an added advantage.

교육 기관: Yodchanon N

2020년 6월 29일

Highly recommended. Thank you Mr. Manuel Laguna for this useful course. This course gave me knowledge and practice with rich detail. The lecturer did his best in teaching, illustrating and visualising, very clearly.

교육 기관: Pedro M

2020년 7월 28일

This course is really great. But it could be added one week to explain how to apply monte carlos simulation in other softwares (free softwares). However the course was great and the professor teaching really well.

교육 기관: Sreedhar R

2017년 5월 22일

Course was good, it was added as a pilot course from our organization for introducing /sharpening skills on data analytics. the course did justice to that. and was a good primer and provided a good understanding.

교육 기관: Ruslan K

2020년 9월 2일

Fantastic Course! I could see many examples where I can apply what I learned from this course in my work and entrepreneurship. The Cluster Analysis and Optimization Models in Solver were particularly useful.

교육 기관: Cristina G A

2022년 3월 25일

Very useful and interesting. Excellent examples and teacher. I would recommend this course to all those who would like to understand key concepts of data analysis in excel for decissión making.

교육 기관: María G R Z

2020년 8월 24일

Da una visión para saber como hacer los modelos y cómo interpretar los resultados. Muy recomendado para los que quieren adentrarse al mundo del análisis de datos para los negocios

교육 기관: Catalina S

2021년 7월 19일

Manuel Laguna is an excellent instructor and looks for the practical use of the contents.

Explains carefully, speaks with the perfect pace and denotes passion for what he does

교육 기관: Prashant J

2021년 1월 13일

Well explained course. All excel sheets shared are very useful. It looks like I am actually woraking in a company and solving real managerial problem. Very claverly formed course

교육 기관: Gayatri A D

2020년 6월 28일

Through this course now i m able to to understand difference in all aspects, when to use which model ,how to perform simulation and optimization using Analytic Solver Platform.

교육 기관: Elena A

2021년 1월 17일

The course is fantastic! I love the way the tutor explained everything. The information was clear, useful and interesting. I enjoyed the course and completely satisfied.

교육 기관: Federico J D F

2020년 10월 15일

Great course. It could have been better if the files for the videos were available at the bottom of it. I was never able to found the excel files to follow the ASP live.

교육 기관: Sergio R

2020년 8월 1일

Course was really interesting. Professor explained with detail all examples. I would really recommend providing more simulation examples, maybe as homework or tests.

교육 기관: SHAIKH A M

2021년 4월 8일

Nice course, to help in taking decisions for own as well as other bussiness, i studies all new things related to the analytics. this course help to improve our self.