Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,052개의 평가
283개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS

May 28, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

FA

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks to professor Manuel Laguana and also thanks to University Colorado Boulder for arranging this course that's are so helpful to business field in Business Analytics for Decision Making.

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 282개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Amit S

Jun 18, 2020

Great!!!!

교육 기관: RASHEEDA E S

Jun 17, 2020

satisfied

교육 기관: AKILA S

May 31, 2020

Very good

교육 기관: Latha J

Jul 23, 2020

Super

교육 기관: К Б А

Jun 05, 2020

Круто

교육 기관: ARTHI.V

Aug 05, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Abed A

Jul 08, 2020

👍🏻

교육 기관: Amar P Y

Jul 03, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Mona A A

Jun 16, 2020

GOOD

교육 기관: Apoorv S

Jun 10, 2020

cool

교육 기관: Sandeepa

Jun 09, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Harshini R

Jun 06, 2020

Good

교육 기관: Gaurav R

May 26, 2020

Nice

교육 기관: Sunglak S

Jun 21, 2018

Very

교육 기관: Harsh V

Jul 19, 2020

I

교육 기관: Mira A A

May 12, 2020

-

교육 기관: Mark H

Aug 16, 2019

Course expands upon previous material. The instruction is great, but the issues with ASP only get worse as you get deeper in this lesson. By the end, my Mac-based solver and web solver were not solving the problems at all, and worse, when they did, they solve it differently than what the instructor showed.

This course would benefit greatly from retooling to either use some combination of Python/R or to work wholly within Google Sheets and the Solver add-on there, which is free. At least everybody then would be able to use a free, consistent baseline (although I can't vouch that it would either be more stable or that Google won't change their own cost structure at some point in the future).

Other than that, the instruction is great and clear. We really blew through a lot of topics in this course, I'd love a very detailed course with heavier mathematics to really get a feel for the work involved in coming up with these analytics.

교육 기관: Dan H

Jul 27, 2019

Quality of teaching is exceptional, however the only difficulty is that he seems to be using a higher quality version of ASP to me, therefore he is able to run models with 10,000 iterations, whereas I am capped at 2,500 unless I pay £1000 or so for an upgrade. Running models with the lower number gives similar results so I managed to scrape through. just worth considering in the future.

교육 기관: Imran N

Apr 10, 2020

Very detailed and nice explanation course, The best part is the questions are not easy and straightforward which makes it more fun to play around the data and come to the conclusion. 1 star i removed because the Analytic solver is a paid application which should be added to Excel, Should also provide options where we can do it without solver.

교육 기관: Aditya R N

Apr 16, 2020

Excellent course. The modules are well defined and each topic is explained in a simplified manner. It would be better if there complex assignments/examples are also included which involve conceptualizing one's own model from a set of unclassified/unsegmented data. This would help course-takers to be able to make a model from scratch

교육 기관: Noa Y

Apr 19, 2020

The usability of XLMiner is simply awful. I spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to properly enable the add-ons in the ribbon in Excel even it's already properly installed, and how to be patient with every click with the setting to not to crush the software.

Other than that, all good!

교육 기관: Ali N

Sep 30, 2017

Course is useful, helped in understanding Analytical models, types of Analytics but for Big Data these excel assignment cannot be applied on larger data set of Millions of Records. Overall it helped me in understanding to apply analytical tools in making good decisions for business.

교육 기관: N R P

May 17, 2020

The course was very useful. The instructor was clear in his approach and systematic in developing concepts. The demonstrations of several business decision situations and how these could be brought down to quantitative parameters, were the clear takeaways from the course

교육 기관: Arko B

Jul 09, 2020

The course covers in depth predictive and prescriptive models for data based decision making and is a must in todays data driven business scenarios . However it is preferable to have prior knowledge of Excel tools such as Analytical Solver Platform.

교육 기관: Gabriel H G B

Jun 22, 2020

Thanks a lot, I really learnt so many things, however i'm a little bit sad that company where I Work don't use Excel, because they use R. Taking that in account the class would have been perfect if i had the chance to learn all in open software.