Chevron Left
Business Analytics for Decision Making(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Business Analytics for Decision Making 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,037개의 평가
280개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course you will learn how to create models for decision making. We will start with cluster analysis, a technique for data reduction that is very useful in market segmentation. You will then learn the basics of Monte Carlo simulation that will help you model the uncertainty that is prevalent in many business decisions. A key element of decision making is to identify the best course of action. Since businesses problems often have too many alternative solutions, you will learn how optimization can help you identify the best option. What is really exciting about this course is that you won’t need to know a computer language or advanced statistics to learn about these predictive and prescriptive analytic models. The Analytic Solver Platform and basic knowledge of Excel is all you’ll need. Learners participating in assignments will be able to get free access to the Analytic Solver Platform....

최상위 리뷰

SS

May 28, 2020

I would like to recommend this course to the business analyst aspirants. It is really intriguing and helps to develop analytical skills. The examples and assignments are perfect to train a beginner.

FA

Jul 14, 2020

Thanks to professor Manuel Laguana and also thanks to University Colorado Boulder for arranging this course that's are so helpful to business field in Business Analytics for Decision Making.

필터링 기준:

Business Analytics for Decision Making의 280개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Ashish A R

Jul 11, 2020

It was really awesome course. It was fun learning about business analytics for decision making through the course. I learned how to make use omathematical functions to make successful decision.

교육 기관: Kumaran R

Jul 18, 2019

Training course was very useful in decision making with analytical tools to cope up with risk analysis, data optimization, evaluating scenarios, binary model decision making etc.

교육 기관: Joshua D

Aug 07, 2020

Over all a good course. The instructor is superb! Issues with the ASP and maxing out trials on sims made things difficult but other than that worth it.

교육 기관: Alesia S

Apr 24, 2020

I am satisfied with this course, it's really useful to know Exel in a deep way. I appreciate your work and I'm so greateful to have such opportunity!

교육 기관: Duryodhan V P

May 05, 2020

I find this course as more informative and having good content in it. I really enjoy the course. Also, I like the instructor way of teaching..Thanks

교육 기관: Colin P

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting course, but it just scratches the surface of a very deep subject. It inspired me to learn more and understand the math better.

교육 기관: Carolina R

Jun 19, 2020

Concepts well explained and easy to follow. Missed the files that supported the videos, though. They were impossible to locate.

교육 기관: Faizan R

Jun 16, 2020

the professor seems to be in a hurry in last module. Its very difficult concepts which was not delivered at their best

교육 기관: ROMIL N

May 13, 2020

the software does not work properly sometimes..need more case studies for understanding concepts in greater depth.

교육 기관: Junyue J

Jun 01, 2019

Very informative course. The only downside is about the tool not easy to be used and replicate on Mac machines.

교육 기관: Pratiksha M B

May 27, 2020

It was really good to do that course I learnt many things about business analytics for decision making

교육 기관: Isaura D V

Oct 21, 2018

I love everything about the theory and the knwolege that you can get. I wished they didnt use xlminer.

교육 기관: Omar I

Jun 26, 2020

I believe there should be more practice assignments that are more challenging than the existing ones.

교육 기관: Purushothaman K

Dec 27, 2019

Happy to participate in Course, It extraordinary platform for Job Goers who like to be up to date

교육 기관: Rommy O R G

Mar 29, 2020

It is such a good course, with real case study, but should not be restricted to XLMiner tool.

교육 기관: Himanshu K

Jun 21, 2020

Although the teaching method is wonderful. A little bit more content will go a long way.

교육 기관: jaiyant

Dec 22, 2019

The course provides great insights , but we are not provided with sufficient practice.

교육 기관: Anna G

Mar 25, 2019

Shame that Analytic solver trial is available only for 15 days. The cloud version

교육 기관: Mohsin A

Sep 19, 2017

A good course, with introduction to advance techniques for business decisions.

교육 기관: Rahmatullah

Jun 05, 2020

This course is much more effective as well beneficial to know lot of idea..

교육 기관: Lynch, P

May 22, 2020

It was hard to complete the test data without the use of the Excel add-ins.

교육 기관: Hamed A

Apr 25, 2019

this is a very informative course just some assignments are a bit too hard

교육 기관: APURV B

Jul 16, 2020

Got insights about business analytics and methods of doing that.

교육 기관: NITHYA S G

Jul 14, 2020

It was good platform,very useful concepts were thought in course

교육 기관: Ankit R

May 23, 2020

thanku so much, It will give so much about business analytics.