Chevron Left
Global Impact: Business Ethics(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Global Impact: Business Ethics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
365개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Global business ethics is the study and analysis of how ethics and global business are connected. Because commerce is about markets, and markets entail exchanges between people and groups of people, commerce is about human relationships.. One of the important challenges in global business is working out the extent of these obligations in the interrelationships between businesses and the particular local cultures in which that business operates. The ethical issues arising from these engagements, the kinds of values-based considerations out of which an organization negotiates with local concerns, and how an organization can be both an enabler of economic value while respecting cultural differences are important topics of this course. You will be able to: • Become morally sensitive to ethical dilemmas in global commerce • Identify ethical issues in global business • Master stakeholder analysis • Use a well-reasoned process by which to arrive at ethically defensible decisions • Differentiate between good and weak ethical arguments and defend conclusions This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

HW
2020년 5월 8일

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

MS
2021년 9월 24일

i love the teaching of Prof. Werhane. This course is great and gives the view of companies situation. I have get a view to tackle the situation.

필터링 기준:

Global Impact: Business Ethics의 80개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Suzanne B H

2019년 7월 7일

Prof Werhane was very engaging and made things real and clear with real world cases. Excellent instructor!

교육 기관: Ranjith K G

2020년 6월 22일

This course creates a great impact on individuals and adds values to our ethical decisions.

교육 기관: ninoj k a

2020년 11월 30일

With a set of very diligently chosen case studies, the professor explains all the basic theories/frameworks that one should be aware of and should be using to arrive at a decision when faced with an ethical dilemma. The theories/frameworks explained here will definitely help one to shape their arguments better and communicate them in a way more appealing to your listeners. thank you for this course, and best wishes for all the learners.

교육 기관: Lalitha R

2020년 7월 1일

I had a wonderful learning experience, though before starting lot of apprehension was there being a online course. Completion of this course has given me more knowledge and enhanced my horizon. My sincere thanks to Professor Patricia Werhane for the wonderful explanation of the concepts with lot of references and case studies which made the learning experience very interesting.

Thanking you once again

교육 기관: GLADSON V C

2020년 4월 4일

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite an imperative component for anyone to become a board member/director roles.

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

2019년 8월 21일

One of the best course from the finest professor. This subject is more complex and need more patient to understand, analysis of different perspectives and take judgment calls. And, this subject is quite imperative component for anyone to become a board member / director roles.

Certainly, am recommending this to aspirants who want to integrate moral compass while taking calls in their professional life.

교육 기관: Josiah O J

2020년 8월 4일

I have applied the knowledge in this course in various spheres of my interactions including my day to day activities. It has indeed made me a better person.

I also do love the way the Professor takes the course. It seems she is life in front of me in a physical classroom.

It is indeed an awesomely awesome course.

교육 기관: Hongjin W

2020년 5월 9일

I love the ethics part of the course. Ethical decision framework is very useful and practical. Professor Werhane is very witty. She teaches the course with authenticity, humility and a sense of humor.

교육 기관: husain n

2019년 9월 29일

the course covered what I need to understand and for sure I like how the instructor explain the material in her own way

교육 기관: Ma. C M S

2020년 10월 21일

This course is a huge, great help, especially for us taking MBA. Important skills and knowledge were perfectly delivered by Professor Patrica Werhane. Learning Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility is really fun, and very much interesting and engaging. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Matt G

2021년 4월 22일

I found Patricia Werhane to be an engaging professor, and was impressed by the course content. The framework for ethical decision making is immensely valuable. The written assignments are a good way to cement your knowledge. Overall a worthwhile investment in time!

교육 기관: Zeena F M

2020년 7월 3일

This Course was extremely useful to me. The case studies used to illustrate the ethical conducts were very impressive. I congratulate the instructor for designing the course very well. It will definitely help me to use the knowledge gained to impart to my students.

교육 기관: A.CHANDRA P

2020년 5월 29일

The way of teaching through the narration of case studies, it's wonderful. And the background music at the end of each video, the duration of each module, everything looks and sounds great. perfect course!thank you Mrs.petricia.

교육 기관: Mansi S

2021년 9월 24일

i love the teaching of Prof. Werhane. This course is great and gives the view of companies situation. I have get a view to tackle the situation.

교육 기관: Kishore k

2020년 11월 30일

Like these typical questions and problem solving ideas or very useful to us ..... May be we can use this in our future

교육 기관: Myriam B

2020년 9월 29일

I really enjoyed the courses ,it was very interesting and a special thank for Professor Patricia Werhane!

교육 기관: Stephanie E A O

2021년 9월 10일

i really learnt a lot and enjoyed the course. i love Pratricia Werhane's delivery. She is so good!

교육 기관: SOMASHEKAR G

2021년 5월 22일

its a very useful course i suggest everyone to enroll for it and study accordingly

교육 기관: Mustafa A

2019년 8월 21일

I really appreciate such perfect curse and perfect materials

thank you

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 21일

handling business issue toward the success ans norms and behaveour

교육 기관: Amey D S S

2020년 7월 24일

Great course, outlines ethical concepts and frameworks crisply.

교육 기관: Qodar

2020년 7월 17일

I have to see world and learned about traditions in the wolrd

교육 기관: ALVARO R M

2020년 12월 17일

Great course for ethical decision-making and leadership.

교육 기관: PRAJJWAL D

2020년 6월 13일

Great course for learning business ethics from scratch!

교육 기관: MOHAMED J J

2020년 8월 14일

excellent course, and excellent methods of teaching