Chevron Left
The Business of Social(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 The Business of Social 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
659개의 평가
76개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In a 2014 study of CEOs and CMOs, IBM found 63% wanted social strategies which generate business metrics while only 20% of businesses worldwide actually have them. This means strategies which not only grow your company’s social footprint but link to your sales and marketing systems. With this critical linkage, your social and mobile strategies will provide you with the ability to engage consumers at a 1-to-1 level and measure your social investments in terms of costs, revenues, profits and ROI. In this fifth MOOC of the Social Marketing Specialization - "The Business of Social" - you will learn how to transform your organization's social marketing from an untracked investment to an integral part of your company’s marketing strategy. You will learn the legal considerations involved as well as proven performance metrics and management tactics for success. Additional MOOC 5 faculty include: * Rich Gordon (Professor & Director of Digital Innovation, Medill, Northwestern) * Tom Collinger (Executive Director Spiegel Research Center and Senior Director Distance Learning, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Seth Redmore (CMO, Lexalytics, Inc.) * Jeff Davidoff (CMO, Donuts.Domains) * Matt Krull (Business Unit Executive, IBM Security) * Frank Mulhern (Associate Dean, Department Chair, and Professor, Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

최상위 리뷰

TW

Oct 18, 2017

Great final course before the capstone to pull all the theory and tools together for justifying the social marketing strategy and tactics. Budgeting and testing frameworks were excellent. Outstanding.

CG

May 02, 2017

Excellent Course to finalize the specialization, It was interesting all the different approaches regarding the way how security, budgeting and other strategies works in the Social Landscape

필터링 기준:

The Business of Social의 74개 리뷰 중 51~74

교육 기관: Sebastian S

Mar 24, 2016

very good

교육 기관: KAUNG N S

Feb 21, 2016

Terrific!

교육 기관: HAMADA S R S

Nov 28, 2016

awesome

교육 기관: Lilia M A C

Feb 25, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Zuko K

Mar 04, 2016

great

교육 기관: Katie W

Dec 12, 2016

I felt like this course gave me a better understanding of why data is so important. I took this class as a way to gain better knowledge of marketing analytics in order to help my non-profit in which I volunteer be more successful and I hope that I can share the knowledge with them so that everyone can be successful. Ducks Unlimited is the organization that I volunteer for. They have a very "old way of thinking" approach when it comes to marketing and, while it takes a lot to listen to its volunteers, I think if I share what I learned with them, hopefully they will listen to the volunteers, specifically this volunteer on how to make things better. I would have given this course five stars, but I felt that in Week 3, some of the test questions were difficult because I had not taken MOOCs 1-3 and wasn't aware there was an order to these courses. If I had known, I would have taken them in order. Thanks for the tips!

교육 기관: Christelle C

Feb 13, 2016

Although still very good and insightful, I found that this MOOC was the less strong of the specialization and the three first MOOCs were the ones that taught me the most. Especially, I found this one was missing a peer-to-peer assignment. In MOOC 4 we were told to write various tweets corresponding to different parts of the Maslow's hierarchy. Logically, I assumed that the next peer-to-peer assignment will be about the results and how to interpret them and where to go from there. But no. Furthermore, we could have been asked to prepare a Business Plan to defend the project as taught in this MOOC. No again.

교육 기관: Sophie A

Jul 12, 2018

This was a great reiteration of a lot of the course material you learn in the first 4 MOOCS. It teaches you how to develop those skills learned and allows you to analyze how you believe you've utilized them. Additionally, this provides additional guidance on how to move forward and develop your company's social marketing strategy.

교육 기관: Lydia R

Feb 21, 2018

I have learned a lot from this course , which teaches us the great strategies for a successful Business in Social Media. What, who and where to monitor for a greater and most efficient Engagement with our High Value Market. Thanks a lot Mr Randy Hlavac and for all NorthWestern and Coursera team

교육 기관: NATALIA

Mar 14, 2016

relevant content

It would be nice to add a practical piece e.g. sell social media marketing program to our top management using tools from teh course. it would be 5 stars then

anyway welldone to developers of the course!

교육 기관: Pashala Y

Mar 15, 2018

Fantastic learning and speakers - just needs to be updated on tools (as they change) more frequently. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a comprehensive understanding of social marketing.

교육 기관: Mohamed y a

Dec 05, 2017

if you paid to get a certificate probably they will take your money and never reply to your emails , but to be honest the course get a good material .

교육 기관: James T S

Jan 28, 2016

Thanks for a better understanding of the business of social media and marketing. The series has really clarified much for me.

교육 기관: Elekwachi P A

Oct 27, 2017

This opened my eyes to the realities of social marketing budgeting and running a successful program.

교육 기관: Diane M

Sep 29, 2018

Great course - the videos of the last week are great wrap ups of the advice.

교육 기관: Hans K

Jan 17, 2018

Good overview on how to rationalise an investment to senior management

교육 기관: Daniela H M

Jul 31, 2017

I would have liked to know better about calculating KPIs and MROI

교육 기관: Eugene T

Jan 31, 2016

Interesting course on the business side of social media marketing

교육 기관: Jiayuan S

Mar 19, 2019

Good but relatively not so informative as the previous ones.

교육 기관: Riddhi B

Jan 27, 2016

The course content and delivery ha

교육 기관: Raed A

Sep 17, 2019

THE BEST

교육 기관: Ricardo J O

Jan 22, 2016

What I liked: Materials have quality and a professional approach. Speakers add value to the discussion. Toolkit is important.

What I didn't like: This course, as most of Northwestern courses, is excessively short in video lectures per module. In this course each module had about 20 to 30 minutes of videos per module. That is clearly insufficient. Most courses in Wharton's, U. Michigan's and Illinoi's specializations in Coursera, have more video materials per module, than your courses in totality... 1.5 to 3 hours per module in the three institutions mentioned in average per module against about 2 hours of videos on all your course modules combined. That is a serious and very salient gap, that I think you should reflect on. In my opinion, quality MOOC's either singular courses, either specializations have to be very well balanced in content - both in quality and quantity. Your courses have very reasonable quality, but fails completely in quantity. As competition in the online e-learning domain increases at an impressive speed, you should benchmark what I mentioned above and do something about it, or probably after 2/3 runs of your courses, people with churn for more addedd value offerings in the dimensions that I pointed out.

Good luck.

교육 기관: Manuela L G

May 13, 2016

not as good as the others and way too quick

교육 기관: Leslie K

Nov 18, 2016

I did not find that this course added anything to what I already learned. Seems mainly a re-hash of prior material slimly disguising marketing pitch of other Northwestern courses.