Chevron Left
Business Opportunities and Risks in a Globalized Economy(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Business Opportunities and Risks in a Globalized Economy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
126개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is the last of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization.¨Business Opportunities and Risks in a Globalized World¨ is the the 3rd and final course of the ¨Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability¨ Specialization taught by IE Business School's Professor Gayle Allard. This course is designed to help an investor, businessperson or economist approach macroeconomic, institutional and international data and derive information from the indicators that point to the types of opportunities and risks that they present. Students will gain practice by handling the data of some of the largest economies in the world –the United States, Japan, the European Union, China and India—and “reading the story” of their economies from their data, yielding surprisingly profound conclusions about their present and future. The course is the third in a series for the specialization but it is also a stand-alone course for anyone who wants practice in practical macroeconomics. This course includes 4 modules, each one deep-diving into the macroeconomic circumstances that have been brought up in the recent history of four key regions: the USA, Japan, Europe, and China and India. Students will analyze the ways in which international economies relate with one another, the benefits of trade and migration and economic development and how it occurs, among other themes. Professor Allard takes overarching macroeconomic theory and turns it into a practical tool for those interested in the opportunities and risks of investment and doing business in each of the four regions covered....

최상위 리뷰

AD
2020년 6월 7일

The course is very good and the instructor has explained things nicely. Only the second specialisation of trade and immigration could have been more rigorous. A big thanks for the instructor.

JG
2021년 8월 2일

Professor Gayle Allard is the best! She makes complex economic concepts. theories, and even computations easy to understand. This is the best specialization in coursera.

필터링 기준:

Business Opportunities and Risks in a Globalized Economy의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rebecca W

2018년 10월 28일

I have really enjoyed these courses. The topic is so relevant to the news of the day. We need to make the time to understand what is going on so as not to be taken in by "fear mongering" or flashy headlines which only give part of the story.

교육 기관: SHUBHAM S S

2020년 5월 11일

It is a good ,informative and detailed course.Very helpful to those interested in Economies of countries

교육 기관: Faisal B K V

2020년 6월 16일

It helped me a lot to understand different economies of the world.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Soraia M

2020년 10월 15일

Having taken this Specialization program expanded my horizons in regard to economics. This field has always been a weak point but this course helped me to understand how policies have been applied t not only during crisis periods but also during surplus. Thank you so much Professor for your amazing skills. I appreciate that your speech is absolutely friendly and has a great approach.

교육 기관: Tamara K

2020년 9월 6일

Gayle Allard is my top favourite lecturer so far. It was a great pleasure to attend all three courses in this Specialisation. This is the kind of knowledge and skills one won't find in books and even many universities. So, 5 stars from me, 10/10 points and 100% recommended. I'll stay tuned for the forthcoming online courses from IE Business School. Thank you all again!

교육 기관: PALASHY M

2020년 9월 17일

Phenomenal course. Gayle allard was a magnificent teacher. She was more like a guide. The way she broke complicated issues in basic supply demand equations and explained them, really good job. I was amazed by her skills.

교육 기관: Aditya D

2020년 6월 8일

The course is very good and the instructor has explained things nicely. Only the second specialisation of trade and immigration could have been more rigorous. A big thanks for the instructor.

교육 기관: Paul O F

2021년 6월 29일

G​reat course. Practical and easy to follow for non-economist. The instructor is great, the material is great, the lengths are perfect. Totally recommend the three courses.

교육 기관: June V M G

2021년 8월 3일

Professor Gayle Allard is the best! She makes complex economic concepts. theories, and even computations easy to understand. This is the best specialization in coursera.

교육 기관: Joshua A

2021년 3월 16일

thank you Prof. Gayle Allard for your insightful knowledge and expertise......I have learnt a lot from this course......

교육 기관: AMBIKA R N

2020년 7월 24일

Excellent Learning experience

Highly knowledgable and resourceful instructor

Good palnning of the course

Tricky Assignments

교육 기관: Sandile M

2021년 5월 13일

Excellent course delivery and content. Worth every minute, especially during these confusing COVID-19 times.

교육 기관: Fahim A R

2020년 10월 26일

A very simple course with great practical applications! Just what we need!

교육 기관: Utsari G B

2020년 8월 27일

Gayle Allard is the best! so delighted to have taken this course :)

교육 기관: Nicolás T

2020년 8월 26일

De los mejores MOOC que he completado. Felicidades

교육 기관: NANDINI P

2020년 10월 1일

i learned many things from Coursera

교육 기관: Vaishnavi S

2020년 10월 9일

Wonderful effort!

교육 기관: Douglas W

2020년 4월 25일

Very informative.

교육 기관: Emin A

2020년 5월 4일

Good course!

교육 기관: CESAR S P O

2020년 11월 17일

Excellent

교육 기관: MBAUKWU P C M

2021년 6월 26일

​good

교육 기관: fatimah s a

2020년 10월 2일

...

교육 기관: Francis K

2020년 9월 15일

Well taught to the extent that even a person without an economic like me could understand the economics around me and the globe. Thank you

교육 기관: Purva B

2020년 10월 1일

Very Nice

교육 기관: Pawan K T

2020년 7월 17일

Disappointed in all manners