Chevron Left
Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
107개의 평가
25개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

According to Steven Blank a business startup, or any new venture startup is essentially a proto-type. Thus the startup process essentially becomes a learning process to refine that business proto-type into a scalable, replicable finished 'product'. At the end of this course learners will be able to: -complete a business model summarizing assumptions about what value they will offer to whom, and how they will make money. - systematically test and validate these assumptions within the constraints of their available resources, and - use these validated assumptions to generate financial projections that are based on actual resources and efforts expended. The days of the 40 page business plan have certainly passed, but the role of planning in the business creation process is one of extreme importance. In this course we will explore the important components that you need to explore in detail prior to business creation. Action without planning is a recipe for disaster and we will make sure you have a rock solid foundation for future actions. The planning here is focused on learning. It is unrealistic for anyone to document in detail all of the actions they should take to make a new venture or activity successful when they (and often no one else) has any experience with the new venture and the conditions which it is likely to face. Thus the business plan based largely on assumptions and aggregate, non-applicable data is replaced with the business model which organizes the key assumptions determining what value the business will offer to whom, and how it will make money. The course will guide learners through the process of systematically testing and validating these assumptions, and obtaining specific, applicable data. It will then show learners how to use these validated assumptions to generate pro-forma financial statements directly tied to actions and resources based on this business model....

최상위 리뷰

SR
2017년 8월 6일

I am already through week 1 and I feel alot of things they have given as input has helped me to reiterate my launch plan again. I am glad I took the time out to go through this course.

MA
2020년 10월 29일

It very a good course for a beginner startup like me to understand the nature of business. I give 5star.

필터링 기준:

Planning: Principled, Proposing, Proofing, and Practicing to a Success Plan의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Diana B

2020년 10월 28일

I'd actually rate this as a 0 if I could. The quizzes have questions on material that has not been taught yet. The quizzes also have no feedback so, if you get an answer wrong, you can't even begin to figure out where to look to find the right answer. With at least 1 question, I cannot figure out the right answer, I have even written what the lesson taught should be the right answer and it still says it is wrong. If a student has read all the course material, watched all the videos, and taken notes on what was watched and read, it shouldn't be this hard to pass a quiz.

교육 기관: Kārlis B

2020년 11월 12일

Course cover lot of material that is really important, so it's valuable and I recommend it to anyone who wishes to improve existing business or to start their own. Even as an employee I could immediately notice some things in my workplace that could be improved.

There are some issues with video quality in the middle of the course, which makes some parts harder to understand, also peer reviewed assignments idea sounds good, but doesn't really work since many people just submit blank responses and it takes some time to gather those necessary reviews.

교육 기관: Mohd F B A

2020년 10월 30일

It very a good course for a beginner startup like me to understand the nature of business. I give 5star.

교육 기관: Reem A R

2018년 6월 12일

boring and poor quality recording

교육 기관: Suryasree R

2017년 8월 7일

I am already through week 1 and I feel alot of things they have given as input has helped me to reiterate my launch plan again. I am glad I took the time out to go through this course.

교육 기관: Franklin A R F

2021년 5월 13일

Buen curso que me ayudará en el desarrollo de mi propia marca.

교육 기관: Nguyen H V

2021년 6월 15일

that was good lesson learn.

교육 기관: SUMIT R

2021년 2월 19일

Intensive and awesome!

교육 기관: Angela M G C

2021년 7월 3일

that's fantastic

교육 기관: Jeysson I A G

2021년 6월 28일

muy buen curso

교육 기관: Indira B R M

2021년 7월 3일

excelent !!!!

교육 기관: Nora R Z V

2021년 4월 5일

very good

교육 기관: Brigitte M G E

2021년 10월 8일

perfect

교육 기관: Alberto E C Z

2021년 4월 20일

woooooo

교육 기관: Leonardo E S P

2021년 5월 19일

ok

교육 기관: César A G B

2021년 11월 21일

.

교육 기관: diego s l

2021년 6월 3일

kind of difficult

교육 기관: Luz M V C

2021년 6월 18일

Its too long

교육 기관: andy t

2016년 11월 11일

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: violet o

2021년 3월 25일

awesome

교육 기관: Michael O

2016년 7월 7일

Better than previous but still not good quility

교육 기관: Ravish K

2021년 2월 5일

The speakers are not clear about what they are talking about. There is a difference between what they say and what is on slides. Plus a statement that Bill Gates was prototyping an Apple computer shows how ill-informed are the speakers.

교육 기관: Danilo C

2018년 7월 23일

Some videos were of terrible quality.

The course was much less than I expected.