Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
1,789개의 평가
330개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 326개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Hasan K U

May 30, 2019

Really useful course especially if you have to communicate senior managers or executives. Small, simple but very effective tactics are accurately given. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Kirill L

Feb 24, 2020

Rather good course. I would recommend to place more links for selfeducation. Also it would be greate to see more examples of business correspondence and key expressions.

교육 기관: Nestor G

Apr 24, 2016

Sue Robins is an excellent instructor in the art of business writing. She will help you navigate the nuances and best practices behind a good business document

교육 기관: Byoungjin K

Oct 20, 2015

This course teaches the basic and fundamental concepts, idea, principles of various forms of business writing. Hope it provides more examples on each topic.

교육 기관: Bayu D W

May 05, 2020

At some situations, the theories were not accompanied with examples and best practices. The lecturer sometimes forgets what to say and less expressive.

교육 기관: Niedja d A e S F d S

Nov 27, 2015

I learned a lot with this course, but there are not so many exercises for students to train the content learned. The lectures are very good.

교육 기관: MD M H

May 17, 2020

The course provides a good overview about all kinds of business writings. The course also touches upon the grammar, spelling etc also.

교육 기관: Kathryn D

Aug 14, 2015

The information was very helpful. I would have benefited from quiz explanations I kept getting the same two questions wrong on quiz 2.

교육 기관: Saroj I

May 22, 2020

It was a great experience! In the starting it was pretty easy later on the difficulty level increased, All the above it was fun.

교육 기관: El. D

May 15, 2018

Some takes inside the videos end abruptly (feels like the video is skipping). Otherwise, a very useful course, thank you!

교육 기관: Rana M

May 30, 2020

Truly speaking the course help me to know what is unknown to me.It also provides us correct and perfect mail writting.

교육 기관: Margaret G

Sep 13, 2015

The course was excellent! The only thing that I would change is to have more instruction in writing for social media.

교육 기관: Lara T

Apr 16, 2017

Well done. A couple minor issues with a video upload error, but overall a very well done and informative course.

교육 기관: Suvarna g

Aug 18, 2015

The course gave me few skills that I never used earlier and would start using now on.It was useful for me.

교육 기관: Nicholas R

Jan 15, 2016

A good brush up and clear information. A bit basic for me personally. This should be stated more clearly.

교육 기관: Jennifer G

May 21, 2018

I wish you could email questions to someone; the quiz for week 2 was so hard. But overall great course

교육 기관: SHAILESH B

Oct 26, 2015

It was very useful course to revise and put together all the BASICS (Hygiene) of business comunication.

교육 기관: Ambuj S

Apr 30, 2020

The reading material uses very outdated structure and format. The clip-arts used are especially gaudy.

교육 기관: Roop S

Oct 15, 2015

Learning wise , a good course. Certificates for individual courses of the series would have been good.

교육 기관: Bernard D V

Dec 30, 2016

Good course about business writing, there is always something where you can improve yourself.

교육 기관: Mark R

Sep 10, 2015

I needed to work on my writing and this easy to follow on class was great to just do that.

교육 기관: Adam M

May 12, 2020

Great course however the latter sections, especially regarding emails, is quite outdated.

교육 기관: Chiayun R

Oct 18, 2018

I would be more helpful that can provide the explanation of wrong answers after quiz

교육 기관: Natalie P

Feb 22, 2016

Helpful with reinforcing how to communicate in a business setting through writing.

교육 기관: Trang B

Oct 13, 2015

Besides the course free fee, the content is meaningful and worth studying. Thanks.