Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
1,378개의 평가
243개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 239개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Byoungjin K

Oct 20, 2015

This course teaches the basic and fundamental concepts, idea, principles of various forms of business writing. Hope it provides more examples on each topic.

교육 기관: Trang B

Oct 13, 2015

Besides the course free fee, the content is meaningful and worth studying. Thanks.

교육 기관: Lê H L

Aug 25, 2015

Quite interesting and informative course

교육 기관: Dina D

Mar 09, 2016

Complete, clear and practical.

교육 기관: Lara T

Apr 16, 2017

Well done. A couple minor issues with a video upload error, but overall a very well done and informative course.

교육 기관: Alison W

Aug 14, 2016

This is very good and I would recommend it, but it is quite short compared to other Coursera courses that I have paid for. I think they should add more content for the price they are charging.

교육 기관: Loren C

Feb 21, 2017

A very simplistic overview of necessary skills and helpful writing tips. The videos are a bit slow and the instructor stumbles over her words a lot, but the material is great.

교육 기관: Jennifer G F

May 21, 2018

I wish you could email questions to someone; the quiz for week 2 was so hard. But overall great course

교육 기관: Chiayun R

Oct 18, 2018

I would be more helpful that can provide the explanation of wrong answers after quiz

교육 기관: Abdullahi S A

Oct 23, 2018

Impactful!

교육 기관: Lisa M I

Nov 19, 2018

well organized and easy to follow. good tips and explained well.

교육 기관: Yash S

May 14, 2019

Very good refresher course

교육 기관: Hasan K U

May 30, 2019

Really useful course especially if you have to communicate senior managers or executives. Small, simple but very effective tactics are accurately given. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Ecila A

Aug 22, 2019

Practical Lecture

교육 기관: Francisco P

Aug 21, 2015

Great course if you want to improve your skills to write

교육 기관: Minh N

Feb 10, 2018

What a great course!

교육 기관: Suvarna g

Aug 18, 2015

The course gave me few skills that I never used earlier and would start using now on.It was useful for me.

교육 기관: Miguel L

Sep 21, 2015

Useful tips for writing.

교육 기관: Kenrick F

Sep 03, 2015

Great course, but needed more exercises for student practice.

교육 기관: Nandini C

Jun 29, 2018

This is very useful for people who are looking for guidance to write error free English, especially official documents. The video lectures are very comprehensive and nicely delivered. Thanks!

교육 기관: Nicholas R

Jan 15, 2016

A good brush up and clear information. A bit basic for me personally. This should be stated more clearly.

교육 기관: Bruno C

Jan 30, 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

교육 기관: David A C P C

Mar 17, 2016

Could have more in depth content, a bit shallow sometimes.

교육 기관: Tanay G

Nov 19, 2017

This course provides a good overview of type of business documents but lacks heavily of hand-on practice.

교육 기관: Joshua

Aug 20, 2015

Very helpful tips for preparing a professional business document. Hoping the course could have more focused exercises to make sure learners actually master the skills.