Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
2,892개의 평가
520개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR
2016년 7월 7일

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK
2018년 12월 7일

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 516개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Guido P

2015년 9월 24일

Testing choice isn't great. Writing a letter, outline, etc. and submitting it for peer review would have been more productive. Furthermore, some questions in Week 2 test are confusing, the original meaning the test designer is trying to convey is, which dictates what the right answer is, isn't clear, giving too much room to interpretation not allowing the answer to be empirically right.

교육 기관: Simona F

2020년 4월 8일

Unfortunately, I don't feel I have learned anything new during this course, except for a couple of definitions. The content was very basic and most of the presentations looked like they weren't at all revised before being approved, there is even a lesson that starts halfway. Some slides are poorly done graphic- and content-wise. Same concept repeated lesson after lesson and some grammar mistakes even in the grammar section of the course! Last but not least, the quiz questions are really ambiguous and don't seem linked to the course content, I had to re-take week 2 quiz three times to pass with trial and error, because I could not understand what was the purpose of the question. Some hands-on exercise would have been useful. Would retake if content is revised.

교육 기관: Johan J

2016년 1월 31일

Didn't really elevate my writing. Mostly due to the fact that there were no practical exercises included. Though some of the theoretical stuff that is covered is sort of common sense, most is still very relevant, so I don't regret taking the course.

교육 기관: Andre F M C

2017년 7월 3일

Gostei muito desse curso, talvez o mais útil que eu fiz em muito tempo. São dicas simples, mas as pessoas realmente deveriam aprendê-las e segui-las no ambiente de trabalho.

Como oportunidade de melhoria, gostaria de mencionar que o som dos vídeos é inconstante, mudando de alto volume para baixo volume com a troca de vídeos. A qualidade também é bastante diferente.

교육 기관: Balaji S

2018년 11월 13일

The Course is very useful. I like the tutor. The content was very crisp and easy to understand. I learnt many new things which I can deploy in my mails, business cases and letters.

Many thanks to the entire team of Coursera. Love you.

교육 기관: Loren C

2017년 2월 21일

A very simplistic overview of necessary skills and helpful writing tips. The videos are a bit slow and the instructor stumbles over her words a lot, but the material is great.

교육 기관: Arthi S

2015년 8월 25일

The modules had a lot of aspects and covered each one in detail. However, it would have been helpful to have some hands-on exercises like writing an executive summary, evaluating a resume, writing an elevator pitch etc so that people learn from each other. Otherwise, its a great course with emphasis on different aspects of business writing. Thanks

교육 기관: Khaled A

2020년 5월 19일

This has to be one the best, most substantial courses here on Coursera. It covers a wide array of topics, while still focusing on small details that I would have usually missed out on. Great lecturer, and great course content offered. Highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in enhancing and refining their writing skills.

교육 기관: Rick P

2015년 10월 27일

I found this course very valuable as much of my job centers around the principals outlined here. I see lots of this as common sense but find it very refreshing to have it in a formal format for others to learn from. I love the comment that we are surrounded by clutter in our writing and need to address it.

교육 기관: Md. I C

2020년 6월 7일

This is a great course for Professionals who has to communicate on a daily basis in the form of writing. This course will enable them to identify the mistakes they were making and help them communicate more efficiently. I liked the way Ms Susanne Robins delivered each lecture.

교육 기관: HILARY H

2020년 10월 16일

Thank you to Mdm Sue Robins for conducting this great course to us. This course was great and informative in sharpening our skills in dealing with client and customers in daily business. Thanks to UCI Division of Continuing Education for doing this great course. THANK YOU.

교육 기관: Karim H A L

2020년 6월 24일

Great course! I have always had trouble with my writing and this course has helped me a lot, specially when it comes to writing emails at work. I would recommend this course for those who struggle when writing to colleagues or Management.

교육 기관: Di J

2015년 10월 26일

The course is great. very informative and there are a lot of best practices i can practice in my day to day work.

The only area i see improvement is the quiz for week 2. I found it very difficult to pass the the choices are ambiguous.

교육 기관: Stacy R

2018년 4월 13일

The course covered a broad and basic scope of relatable writing topics; while, it still focused on the crucial and applicable topics (i.e. executive summaries and proposals to memos, agendas, and social media writing).

교육 기관: Sabiha A

2020년 4월 20일

It was an amazing course with a nice course instructor. I love this course, it will help me in business communication and any type of formal communication. I could gather some necessary knowledge through this course.

교육 기관: Thasleemah A R

2016년 7월 8일

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

교육 기관: Gene K

2018년 12월 8일

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

교육 기관: Elena T

2020년 1월 13일

In-depth knowledge of business culture was the most important for me. Being a professional writer and formerly IELTS essay tutor, I can validate the brief and very to the point criteria given.

교육 기관: Robert R

2019년 8월 1일

I have held several executive roles throughout my career. This course helped fine tune my writing and has drastically improved my correspondences as well as presentations. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Zivile M

2015년 9월 22일

The course was very short and very basic. I do not think it is fair to call it "High-Impact Business Writing" when all you get is an introduction to business writing. It would be nice to have a more extensive course on this subject. I would retake it if it was improved. My rating reflects the lack of high-quality content with more examples.

교육 기관: Ruth M V

2019년 6월 18일

The content is interesting (although far simplier than I expected, especially in the second module), but the presentation is a put off at times. The speaker loses track every now and then, PPT presentations timing and video editing (more precisely, video cut and paste) could help some revising.

교육 기관: Jaime A R O

2020년 4월 29일

I didn't particularly like the grammar module, I felt like I was guessing the questions in the quiz. I think that all the course should be more pragmatic

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 9월 22일

Poor content. Clearly filler material for the specialization. :)

교육 기관: Joanne C

2015년 9월 3일

This is an amazing opportunity unfortunately I have to catch up. I plan on doing this on the 3 day weekend. I have put time aside specifically for my classes. I have already put it to practice just haven't had a chance to do the quiz on lesson 1 or work on lesson 2. Again this is really a great way to help people out. Hopefully I will be in a position to get some certificates out of it as well. Thank you for this wonderful experience. :)

교육 기관: Abishek S

2020년 8월 10일

The course was very effectively presented. It had just the right amount of information to cater to a diverse audience; not too much, not too little. The resources provided were also engaging reads.

Certain sections of the course, like the ones on business letter writing and emails could be reworked to adapt to the current business scenario.