Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,265개의 평가
585개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR
2016년 7월 7일

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK
2018년 12월 7일

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 581개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Devan W

2020년 11월 23일

The instructor of this course is easy to understand and follows a clear method of teaching. Some of the information is a little redundant. However, this is overall a informational course that provides tools for professional development.

교육 기관: Wasee U

2020년 2월 15일

It is really very engaging and meaningful course. it has boosted my confidence to enter into the arena of freelancing with confidence and expectations. The PDF files of all the videos have added extra topping on the cake.

교육 기관: Peter M

2020년 4월 16일

Interesting and useful infomation, but for Module 2 the assessment needs to be readdressed. The questions tend towards being repetitious and the possible answers are often subjective and open to multiple interpretation.

교육 기관: Ngo T D L

2015년 9월 4일

Informative and easy to understand, even though the course could have benefit more if we actually get a few peer-review exercises regarding the type of writing we learned from the course. Overall, good for beginner.

교육 기관: Paula N T

2021년 2월 13일

Es muy práctico. Ofrece recomendaciones generales a la hora de escribir diferentes documentos o en situaciones laborales. Lamentablemente, algunos de los recursos no se podían descargar o no era posible abrirlos.

교육 기관: Laura R

2015년 8월 31일

I would have rated the course higher if there were a way to practice writing the documents discussed in the lectures. Great introduction to business writing, though. Very accessible to non-business persons.

교육 기관: A W

2016년 8월 14일

This is very good and I would recommend it, but it is quite short compared to other Coursera courses that I have paid for. I think they should add more content for the price they are charging.

교육 기관: Nandini C

2018년 6월 29일

This is very useful for people who are looking for guidance to write error free English, especially official documents. The video lectures are very comprehensive and nicely delivered. Thanks!

교육 기관: Christos H

2016년 6월 1일

Universally applicable, presented in an entertaining manner, and quite thorough. Even experienced writers will pick up on one or two aspects they usually overlook. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 9월 6일

As a business professional looking to expand my knowledge base, I found this course helpful and would recommend it to anyone who interacts with company customers and management.

교육 기관: Hasan K U

2019년 5월 30일

Really useful course especially if you have to communicate senior managers or executives. Small, simple but very effective tactics are accurately given. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: sarah c d s

2020년 8월 13일

The class is good and teaches the basic. Better if taken before you really start to work in a big company, otherwise you will see a lot of things that you've already learnt.

교육 기관: TSHEPO A M

2020년 7월 1일

This course provided more insight on how to write professional documents, and access to extra material on the subject matter was a big highlight of this course. thank you

교육 기관: Kirill L

2020년 2월 24일

Rather good course. I would recommend to place more links for selfeducation. Also it would be greate to see more examples of business correspondence and key expressions.

교육 기관: Novirene T

2020년 9월 28일

This is a very interesting course. The learning is very relatable with our daily activities both as an academic and a practitioner in any field. Very grateful!

교육 기관: Nestor G

2016년 4월 24일

Sue Robins is an excellent instructor in the art of business writing. She will help you navigate the nuances and best practices behind a good business document

교육 기관: Byoungjin K

2015년 10월 19일

This course teaches the basic and fundamental concepts, idea, principles of various forms of business writing. Hope it provides more examples on each topic.

교육 기관: AISHWARYA B

2020년 7월 14일

I t was quite a wonderful course, compact and easy to comprehend. I would never forget the things that I learnt because of the usage of abundant examples.

교육 기관: Bayu D W

2020년 5월 5일

At some situations, the theories were not accompanied with examples and best practices. The lecturer sometimes forgets what to say and less expressive.

교육 기관: Lebogang M

2020년 7월 22일

Very simplistic course but good refresher for drafting correspondence. The quiz for Week 2 was very confusing though, had to re-attempt several times.

교육 기관: Niedja d A e S F d S

2015년 11월 27일

I learned a lot with this course, but there are not so many exercises for students to train the content learned. The lectures are very good.

교육 기관: MD M H

2020년 5월 17일

The course provides a good overview about all kinds of business writings. The course also touches upon the grammar, spelling etc also.

교육 기관: Kathryn D

2015년 8월 13일

The information was very helpful. I would have benefited from quiz explanations I kept getting the same two questions wrong on quiz 2.

교육 기관: tammy C

2020년 11월 23일

Professor spoke too slowly for me. I prefer a slightly faster pace and not as redundant but I understand this was a general course

교육 기관: Saroj I

2020년 5월 22일

It was a great experience! In the starting it was pretty easy later on the difficulty level increased, All the above it was fun.