Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
2,652개의 평가
487개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 483개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Troy B

Apr 17, 2020

The lecture was choppy like reading from Q cards that were slow to pop up, and bounced around quite a bit. The visual slides did not support the flow of the lecture very well, and we lacking overall. The course could use more examples and descriptions of Good vs Bad writing in the various forms.

교육 기관: Anna Z

Sep 14, 2020

To be honest, I almost hated the first two modules. They're too general and I'd say they don't have enough examples. The quizzes are more about guessing than about real understanding of the material. Modules 3 and 4 were okay

교육 기관: Kevin S

Jul 11, 2020

The quiz questions largely had inaccurate or unclear answers. Additionally, there was very little substance to this course -- nothing you wouldn't get from an 8th grade English class.

교육 기관: Jaison J M

Jul 24, 2020

The course does not stand upto its title name. This is a course more suitable for grad students. As a person with working experience, these are the basics I know.

교육 기관: Kelly F

Sep 07, 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

교육 기관: Vinayak I

Apr 05, 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

교육 기관: Sumeet M

May 10, 2020

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

교육 기관: Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

교육 기관: Alvaro M

Aug 31, 2015

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

교육 기관: Ritika D R

Feb 08, 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

교육 기관: Alex

Jan 28, 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

교육 기관: Jude

Dec 28, 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

교육 기관: Nicole P

Oct 29, 2015

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

교육 기관: Amy G

Sep 02, 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

교육 기관: Ardasher K

Aug 27, 2015

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

교육 기관: Tatiana G

Aug 17, 2015

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

교육 기관: Leyla A

Oct 20, 2015

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.

교육 기관: Jasmine S

Oct 08, 2020

It's extremely basic for a writing course.

교육 기관: Erik L

May 16, 2016

Mostly common knowledge

교육 기관: Rajanikant K

Jul 21, 2020

good

교육 기관: Jennifer F

Jun 09, 2019

Wow. Okay, where do I start? First, the instructor was robotic and it felt as though she was not the author of the material. When she read the words, it felt there was a disconnect between the sounds and what she understood or processed in her mind. Often I didn't feel she was fully aware of what she was saying. At times, examples she gave were not business examples, which would have been more helpful since this course was about business writing. Her outfits changed all the time, which made me feel that that was more important to her than what she was saying. Often she kept repeating the same concepts, ironically while teaching about messaging being clear, concise, and to the point. I kept saying often, "get to the point!" Finally, there were so many grammar and spelling errors in the transcript I was reading as I followed along. This was also ironic since that is the topic of the course.

교육 기관: Ju M

Nov 27, 2019

The exercises of this course are really poorly conceived. There are some options that make absolutely no sense. I can be more specific if need be – I have printscreen shots of the exercises that are confusing. The Quizzes for this course should be revised completely – as it stands, it reflects very poorly on the University and Coursera, for having agreed with the contents.

교육 기관: Anna P

Jul 16, 2017

Very basic, and, sorry to say, boring, for an advanced ESL learner. Videos are almost unwatchable due to technical glitches and monotone delivery, and just reading the transcripts makes one wonder how helpful is a "business writing" class with multiple spelling mistakes and colloquialisms in its transcripts. Dropping out after week two, can't take it any longer.

교육 기관: Yasser C

Sep 29, 2020

The content of this course is very good but this was very far from my expectations because i am here to learn about project management not writing ,the course is very academic and it was very very hard to complete because the questions are not numbrous and we have only one try every 8 hours i took more than two months to finish it

교육 기관: Ramyashrii S

May 28, 2016

the instructor keeps repeating the same information throughout all the lectures. It is not as impactful as I thought it would be. The last straw was her saying that-that was an article.