Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
2,892개의 평가
520개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR
2016년 7월 7일

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK
2018년 12월 7일

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 516개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Anand D

2020년 7월 6일

Grammar module and quiz are not complimentary.

교육 기관: Anastasiia K

2020년 5월 29일

Content was pretty superficial.

교육 기관: VishnuChittan t

2020년 7월 3일

need more updated reference

교육 기관: Julian G

2015년 11월 3일

Too high level

교육 기관: Ichiro K

2017년 12월 12일

thank you

교육 기관: Chuting Z

2020년 3월 9일

useless

교육 기관: Laura

2016년 3월 14일

i

교육 기관: Fernando

2020년 8월 31일

Very basic course. Some tips are useful but I was expecting more practical exercises or even a peer-reviewed task. Also, some of the links with additional information are broken. Additionally, my impression is that the course has not been updated in years. The course focus on paper and very little in email communication. And no words about social media.

교육 기관: Troy B

2020년 4월 17일

The lecture was choppy like reading from Q cards that were slow to pop up, and bounced around quite a bit. The visual slides did not support the flow of the lecture very well, and we lacking overall. The course could use more examples and descriptions of Good vs Bad writing in the various forms.

교육 기관: Anna Z

2020년 9월 14일

To be honest, I almost hated the first two modules. They're too general and I'd say they don't have enough examples. The quizzes are more about guessing than about real understanding of the material. Modules 3 and 4 were okay

교육 기관: Kevin S

2020년 7월 11일

The quiz questions largely had inaccurate or unclear answers. Additionally, there was very little substance to this course -- nothing you wouldn't get from an 8th grade English class.

교육 기관: Jaison J M

2020년 7월 24일

The course does not stand upto its title name. This is a course more suitable for grad students. As a person with working experience, these are the basics I know.

교육 기관: Kelly F

2017년 9월 7일

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

교육 기관: Vinayak I

2016년 4월 5일

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

교육 기관: Sumeet M

2020년 5월 10일

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

교육 기관: Elisabeth S

2018년 4월 9일

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

교육 기관: Alvaro M

2015년 8월 31일

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

교육 기관: Ritika D R

2016년 2월 7일

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

교육 기관: Alex

2019년 1월 28일

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

교육 기관: Jude

2015년 12월 28일

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

교육 기관: Nicole P

2015년 10월 28일

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

교육 기관: Amy G

2015년 9월 2일

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

교육 기관: Ardasher K

2015년 8월 27일

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

교육 기관: Tatiana G

2015년 8월 17일

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.

교육 기관: Leyla A

2015년 10월 20일

Very basic, I hoped for a more advanced level.