Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
2,006개의 평가
366개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple interoffice memo to a twenty-page business proposal, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR

Jul 08, 2016

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK

Dec 08, 2018

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 363개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: James N

Apr 26, 2020

It would be helpful to have practice with the writing portion.

교육 기관: David A C P C

Mar 17, 2016

Could have more in depth content, a bit shallow sometimes.

교육 기관: Ngo T N C

Oct 26, 2015

It's useful to anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

교육 기관: Sherrie V

Dec 30, 2015

Some irritating errors, but overall it was okay.

교육 기관: Bruno C

Jan 30, 2016

Felt that it could have more writing exercises.

교육 기관: Anand D

Jul 07, 2020

Grammar module and quiz are not complimentary.

교육 기관: Anastasiia K

May 29, 2020

Content was pretty superficial.

교육 기관: VishnuChittan t

Jul 03, 2020

need more updated reference

교육 기관: Julian G

Nov 03, 2015

Too high level

교육 기관: Ichiro K

Dec 12, 2017

thank you

교육 기관: Chuting Z

Mar 09, 2020

useless

교육 기관: Laura

Mar 14, 2016

i

교육 기관: Troy B

Apr 17, 2020

The lecture was choppy like reading from Q cards that were slow to pop up, and bounced around quite a bit. The visual slides did not support the flow of the lecture very well, and we lacking overall. The course could use more examples and descriptions of Good vs Bad writing in the various forms.

교육 기관: Kelly F

Sep 07, 2017

Videos seemed unpolished. Instructor referred to resources that were never provided. Seems more like the first draft of a course than a finished course.

교육 기관: Vinayak I

Apr 05, 2016

An mix of general tips on how to write well mixed with some corporate-specific information. Broad overview, but I didn't really learn anything.

교육 기관: Sumeet M

May 10, 2020

The videos are quite useful but if you provide more reading resources it will become more useful in understanding the concepts

교육 기관: Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

I didn't find this course particularly informative. It was a bit too basic for my expectations.

교육 기관: Alvaro M

Aug 31, 2015

it's to general. I would like to have done some exercises. Great framework without a punchline.

교육 기관: Ritika D R

Feb 08, 2016

Very basic. Tricky quiz questions. There seems to be multiple right answers.

교육 기관: Alex

Jan 28, 2019

Too short and shallow. Worth only for its list of additional resources

교육 기관: Jude

Dec 28, 2015

Extremely basic. Please put that up front in the course description.

교육 기관: Nicole P

Oct 29, 2015

It is a good brush up course but a lot of it was common sense.

교육 기관: Amy G

Sep 02, 2015

I found the video lectures very choppy and difficult to watch.

교육 기관: Ardasher K

Aug 27, 2015

The course was very generic and didn't teach that much. Sorry.

교육 기관: Tatiana G

Aug 17, 2015

Not too interesting, but certain things were useful.