Chevron Left
High-Impact Business Writing(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 High-Impact Business Writing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
3,346개의 평가
593개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Effective writing is a powerful tool in the business environment. Learn how to articulate your thoughts in a clear and concise manner that will allow your ideas to be better understood by your readers. Improve your business writing skill by learning to select and use appropriate formats for your audience, use the correct medium and adjust your writing style accordingly, as well as identify your objective and communicate it clearly. You'll also learn to spot, correct and avoid the most common writing pitfalls, and gain valuable experience analyzing, writing and revising a wide spectrum of business documents. From a simple email to a complete report, learn how to put good business writing to work for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write effective business communications, including bad news, good news, persuasive writing, presentations, emails, memos, business reports and press releases 2. Learn how to edit and proofread business documents 3. Learn how to write for a global market...

최상위 리뷰

TR
2016년 7월 7일

A simplified course that targets areas of business writing which most of us tend to oversee. In this era of digitalisation and information overload, this back to basics method was really refreshing.

GK
2018년 12월 7일

This course was short, poignant and mindful of our busy lives, while teaching us all how to be more impactful in our writing. This is just what I was looking for to give me an extra edge at work!

필터링 기준:

High-Impact Business Writing의 591개 리뷰 중 576~591

교육 기관: Rajanikant K

2020년 7월 21일

good

교육 기관: Jennifer F

2019년 6월 9일

Wow. Okay, where do I start? First, the instructor was robotic and it felt as though she was not the author of the material. When she read the words, it felt there was a disconnect between the sounds and what she understood or processed in her mind. Often I didn't feel she was fully aware of what she was saying. At times, examples she gave were not business examples, which would have been more helpful since this course was about business writing. Her outfits changed all the time, which made me feel that that was more important to her than what she was saying. Often she kept repeating the same concepts, ironically while teaching about messaging being clear, concise, and to the point. I kept saying often, "get to the point!" Finally, there were so many grammar and spelling errors in the transcript I was reading as I followed along. This was also ironic since that is the topic of the course.

교육 기관: Ju M

2019년 11월 27일

The exercises of this course are really poorly conceived. There are some options that make absolutely no sense. I can be more specific if need be – I have printscreen shots of the exercises that are confusing. The Quizzes for this course should be revised completely – as it stands, it reflects very poorly on the University and Coursera, for having agreed with the contents.

교육 기관: Anna P

2017년 7월 16일

Very basic, and, sorry to say, boring, for an advanced ESL learner. Videos are almost unwatchable due to technical glitches and monotone delivery, and just reading the transcripts makes one wonder how helpful is a "business writing" class with multiple spelling mistakes and colloquialisms in its transcripts. Dropping out after week two, can't take it any longer.

교육 기관: Yasser C

2020년 9월 29일

The content of this course is very good but this was very far from my expectations because i am here to learn about project management not writing ,the course is very academic and it was very very hard to complete because the questions are not numbrous and we have only one try every 8 hours i took more than two months to finish it

교육 기관: Quinn R

2020년 12월 5일

Rambling instruction, poor layout, no forum for discussion between students, and an 8 hour wait between quiz retries. Info in the course can be obtained in other ways. This course isn't worth the time and cost.

교육 기관: Ramyashrii S

2016년 5월 28일

the instructor keeps repeating the same information throughout all the lectures. It is not as impactful as I thought it would be. The last straw was her saying that-that was an article.

교육 기관: Roy A

2020년 4월 25일

awful quiz. Highly ambiguous sentences that can be correct from different frameworks. It does not accurately or fairly assess the understanding of the course material.

교육 기관: harshal k

2021년 1월 20일

The content was good but practical applications and writing practice wasn't involved. Not sure how much I will take out of this course and apply in the real world.

교육 기관: Daniel J G

2015년 8월 30일

Some questions in the quiz for module 2 are unclear and seem unrelated to the course work.

교육 기관: Elizabeth T

2016년 2월 8일

I couldn't access all of the reading materials and could never finish this course.

교육 기관: Su W T

2019년 9월 9일

Need More teaching knowledge for business writing.

교육 기관: Pooya S

2016년 4월 21일

very low quality and not practical

교육 기관: 杨婷

2015년 10월 20일

This course is not designed well.

교육 기관: Ramil I

2016년 4월 25일

Very boring

교육 기관: Victor C

2020년 10월 6일

Boring