Chevron Left
English for Business and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,236개의 평가
1,196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 10월 1일

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
2020년 6월 18일

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

필터링 기준:

English for Business and Entrepreneurship의 1,178개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Teddy E I

2017년 10월 11일

this is most important knoldge i earn from pensilvenia University and i love it. it helped me to have a new look in my business and now am geting better with a successfull company. thank You Teachers for the big you are achieving in this course...

교육 기관: Magda H

2020년 11월 1일

Dear teachers:

I really appreciate your help and thanks for all of you share with us. I learned so much and I am going to put in practice every strategic for my entrepreneurship. I enjoyed studying with both of you. God blesses you. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: ifonlyella

2017년 7월 9일

Worth it, it's a very inspiring course, learning english as well as gaining fast understanding of Business and entrepreneurship. The biz template given is also very helpful. I really like the professor and wish to follow more courses of them.

교육 기관: Kodithuwakkugei D U

2020년 5월 27일

I am so lucky to that I found and do this course .really I enjoy it ..I get a lot of knowledge to learn this course and I learned what is the entrepreneur? How to become a enterprener in the local market.

Really that is very excellent course...

교육 기관: Dasakumar

2020년 5월 7일

This is exceled course. I have many experiences in business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more during this corvid 19 crises about modern business in English. Thank you!

교육 기관: Bladimir R

2018년 1월 14일

Proporciona los conocimientos teóricos necesarios para poner en marcha un negocio, ademas al ser proporcionado por una de las universidades mas prestigiosas del mundo abre oportunidades de emprendimiento en cualquier país o region del mundo.

교육 기관: MARIA T

2020년 11월 14일

Thanks a lot for this interesting and active activity, I learned new words related to business and entrepreneurs, also in a systematic way how to handle successfully when we start new projects with the objetive of work with independence.

교육 기관: Sommer J J

2020년 9월 29일

The course is well design and very easy to follow.

The time given is generous enough to cater for any issue that may arise.

The content is covers all areas so that one gets a clear understanding of what is expected.

I really enjoy this course

교육 기관: KIAN n

2020년 6월 16일

The course was very useful fo me because in a simple way I understood BP and how can I persuade someone else to finance my project.

really I would like to thank you and tell you that I continue to listen to your videos to out it in ly mind.

교육 기관: Flavio D

2016년 8월 9일

The courses were very interesting and I learn a lot of new vocabulary, phrases and all about entrepreneurship. They were the best teachers I have ever met, very well spoken so i understood every word. I recommend to all Brazilian students.

교육 기관: Keiko A

2020년 4월 29일

I enjoyed very much this course. I have many experiences in international business, but I was not confident in English. Now, I completed a course in English. I would like to try learning more about modern business in English. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yuduan L

2016년 6월 22일

This course is very useful and practical. It helps me understand how to write a business plan and how to

persuade investors. Furthermore, It also helps me idenfity which kind of investors are suitable for me.

Good course, Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Rodrigo F S B

2020년 8월 19일

It is an opportunity to learn about the process of creating a company and a way to reinforce and apply the knowledge of the English language that was acquired in school since in language schools they teach the language in a general way

교육 기관: George D M M

2020년 10월 13일

It was the second course I did on Pennsylvania University by COUSERA. Beside, it was one of the most extraordinary study experience on my life, and I just want to thanks to the United States Department for giving me this oportunity.

교육 기관: safa s

2020년 5월 15일

English for business and Entrepreneurship was a great opportunity to improve my english skills as well as knowledge about businesses and start-ups. It helped me boost my writing skills and review some grammatical english structures.

교육 기관: Yelena H

2018년 4월 16일

I liked this course very much. It was very organized and informative course for improving my English and Business skills . I learnt a lot of new things about starting new business and how to find funding for it.Thank You so much! :)

교육 기관: Omid H

2016년 6월 19일

I admitted in this Course , and I completed it. I would like to say that this course is the great course to improve our English skills. Even more, this course is the best way to start studying business for whom interested on business.

교육 기관: Braa O O A

2018년 11월 30일

I liked the way you give us information and had much useful experience and I look forward to complete this course and willing to have my (MBA) in university of Pennsylvania

I hope if I had an scholarship in university of Pennsylvania

교육 기관: Jose M

2020년 6월 23일

It is my first course in Coursera and it was very exciting and well explained! It helped me a lot with my listening and pronunciation! Full recomended for all thes people who want to learn someting else and improve their english!

교육 기관: Carla I M M

2020년 5월 29일

This course helped me to not be so nervous when talking to my English speakers clients in my daily work. I want to be an entrepreneur so this basics concept helped me a lot, for starting to get my ideas to become true.

Thank u!!!

교육 기관: Kathleen K I G

2020년 7월 5일

The teaching is very precise and informative. Now, I am more confident and aware of the core ideas about business and entrepreneurship. A very big hands to the instructors of University of Pennsylvania! You guys were amazing!

교육 기관: Mateus F B

2020년 6월 3일

Congratulations to Amy Nichols and James Riedel for this course. Your iniciative can help many people arround the world to improve their english, increasing their opportunities. Thank you!

Mateus Barbosa, from Sao Paulo, Brazil

교육 기관: Marcelo D

2020년 9월 12일

This course is a great tool to improve your english skills while learning effective ways to write a business plan and pitch your own enterprise. Besides, it was fun, and made me more confident about my knowledge and skills.

교육 기관: Ricardo J C G

2020년 6월 11일

It was an excellent course, not only did I learn English, which is very valuable, but I also learned how to start a business project, it is very good, I want to continue learning more from entrepreneurs, thank you teachers!

교육 기관: Miguel A R V

2020년 10월 14일

Es un excelente curso que no solo te enseña el idioma ingles aplicado a negocios y emprendimiento, sino también te ofrece información sobre como emprender y estructurar un negocio desde su redacción como plan de negocios.