Chevron Left
English for Business and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,236개의 평가
1,196개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 10월 1일

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
2020년 6월 18일

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

필터링 기준:

English for Business and Entrepreneurship의 1,178개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ira I

2019년 11월 21일

Great course, teachers explain, everything is accessible and understandable. I learned a lot from this course. Even if you do not know English very well, everything is understood.

Thank you for this course

교육 기관: Jacky H

2017년 5월 7일

This course is great. There are basic articles and advanced articles, and you can choose.

That makes it easy for non-native English speakers to understand.

I hope people would make courses like this more.

교육 기관: Douglas B

2018년 3월 7일

Very Comprehensive step by step way of teaching and learning outside the classroom. I have learnt alot.

About the Certificate, not all of us can afford it, so if you could do something about it. Thanks

교육 기관: D A

2020년 10월 2일

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

교육 기관: Petrov A Y

2016년 11월 26일

It's a very helpful course. I've learned many new words and got acquaintance with entrepreneurship. I strongly advise other coursera students to try this course. Thanks to the perfect instructors.

교육 기관: Julian G O

2020년 10월 5일

It's a great business english course because the teachers share you vocabulary, sentences, strategies, examples and excercises to better your english and entrepreneurship business skills.

Thanks!

교육 기관: Wakana M

2016년 5월 18일

We can learn not only Basicaly English but also Business and Entreprneurship.Thank you for kindness staffs and classmatesHowever you needs computer , Android application software is not perfect.

교육 기관: Jehison E B P

2020년 7월 19일

Es un curso muy bueno para los no hablantes. Me divertí mucho con cada una de las actividades y los vídeos, los cuales están cargados de mucho conocimiento. Gracias a Coursera y la Universidad.

교육 기관: Francesca G

2020년 4월 28일

This was a very interesting course. The teachers are very clear and the lessons are short so people can stop or continue in any time. I will strong recommend Coursera courses to all my friends.

교육 기관: Haroon A

2019년 8월 2일

excellent course , contains various skills such as language skills ,business skills : plan , marketing , fund raising skills , and enterpreneurship skills ,thank you so much for this course

교육 기관: KATIUSHKA H

2020년 8월 6일

Hi there! I was very exciting and enjoyed it very much, thanks so much both great teachers. i think i acquired some important knowledge that would be very useful in my new entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Miriam R

2019년 6월 10일

Un curso muy bien estructurado y planeado, con recursos externos para mayor entendimeinto de la lección, muy completo en aspectos generales sobre empredimiento y áreas de la administración.

교육 기관: Sri K

2020년 6월 17일

I have learnt lot of new information on this online course. Mentors nicely explain the same. Way of assessment totally different. I like it very much. Convey my thanks to courses community

교육 기관: Carlos F H P

2020년 3월 26일

Pretty good course and well organized and professors are great. The course is so introductory; it would be great to have an intermediate or advance one to continue this interesting topic.

교육 기관: María L A

2020년 5월 4일

It was an excellent course. I expected a Business English course and ended up knowing a lot more about entrepreneurship. It was concise, clear, and very educational. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Diego A P T

2020년 1월 8일

Excellent teachers, in this course you improve your level of English, while you learn business and entrepreneurship. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us. Greetings from Colombia

교육 기관: Chu H T

2019년 6월 17일

The course is very good for me. It brings a lot of benefits about business knowledge, how to make a survey and how to make business plan,etc. Both of lecturers are very good, enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Samson Z

2020년 2월 15일

Very useful and practical not only for those who wants to improve their business literacy, but for those who wants to make progress in public speaking, pitching and presentation skills.

교육 기관: Cyd V d L

2020년 11월 7일

I have been studying English for decades. But this was the first course focused on business, entrepreneurship, and startups. It exceeded my expectations and that is why I recommend it.

교육 기관: Sumani K

2020년 5월 6일

This course helps a layman to understand the difference between entrepreneurship and business. Also, gives you an idea of starting a business from scratch to how to attract investors.

교육 기관: NIVEDHITHA K

2020년 7월 26일

It was a great opportunity for me to learn business and entrepreneurship ideas in my life . I want to thank the seamless work of the professors who guided us and helped us to learn .

교육 기관: Panji F

2020년 6월 2일

it is beyond the English language actually you will gain a basic knowledge of how to build a business and information about financing and funding. I have enjoyed this course so much.

교육 기관: Abdoulaye L

2016년 5월 15일

Great courses , well designed , explanations are clear and Exercices and quizzes helps to have a better understanding . I'm really delighted and grateful to have acess to that course

교육 기관: Bruno F P

2020년 3월 25일

Thank you so much to both Coursera and UPENN for this course!! I really enjoyed it and fel my English skills growing each lesson, specially in the business area that I like so much.