학생용
Chevron Left
English for Business and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,340개의 평가
1,232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

DA
2020년 10월 1일

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.\n\nI am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N
2020년 6월 18일

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

필터링 기준:

English for Business and Entrepreneurship의 1,213개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: khaing s

2020년 6월 21일

Thank you very much courser.org and instructors.After I completed this course,I get improvement of English language skill and too much knowledge of basic business idea.

교육 기관: Truong X D

2020년 5월 5일

I think this course helps me a lot, my writing skill and my knowledge is improved. Thank for your authors to create this course and hope it will help more user like me.

교육 기관: Danijel M

2020년 4월 26일

This is the first course I attended and completed entirely online. Thank you on the great language and business course! I will recommend it to anyone who is interested.

교육 기관: Fred K L

2019년 12월 2일

Very well made, has a lot of basic knowledge well presented with fun exercises. You don't immediately need to be an entrepreneur for this course, its good for everyone.

교육 기관: Anna G

2020년 12월 11일

I really enjoyed the English for Business and Entrepreneurship course, improving my business planning and english speaking skills. Thank you a lot for the opportunity!

교육 기관: isabel a c

2019년 12월 12일

Clear and brief course about this topic.

Highly recommended to learn in English in this area.

Excellent explanations, great videos and graphics and enjoyable exercises.

교육 기관: Shreya C

2019년 3월 19일

The course is very easy and has helped me understand various topics which were unclear before. thank you coursera for making it available for people across the world.

교육 기관: Andres P M

2016년 10월 9일

Excelente opción si lo que quieres es mejorar tus habilidades en el idioma ingles, así como adquirir conocimiento para poder desarrollar un negocio. 100% recomendable!

교육 기관: Jose M G M

2020년 5월 11일

Buen curso, enseña conceptos básicos importantes, da ejemplos bastante claros de como se podría empezar un negocio, las lecturas son claras y con relación a los temas

교육 기관: Ashot B

2020년 3월 17일

While the course seems as easy, it is full of important and useful information and knowledge. I highly recommend it especially for the people who starts the business.

교육 기관: Marina S

2018년 5월 28일

Thank you for the information you have given me!It is very helpful for me and I hope this course will help me in finding the new perspectives in my career development

교육 기관: carolina c

2020년 6월 3일

A very complete course, I developed more the ear, the reading, and I am happy to have finished it. Thanks to the instructors because they show empathy and closeness.

교육 기관: HENA A I

2020년 5월 27일

It was an excellent opportunity to improve my English, as well as to learn how to do a survey, make a business plan and a pitch.

The teachers , both speak very clear

교육 기관: Francisco J C R

2020년 7월 5일

Un curso excelente, con docentes de primer nivel, que permite mejorar las habilidades en el manejo del idioma inglés, así como en el manejo de lenguaje de negocios.

교육 기관: Hrishikesh H P

2019년 6월 19일

Very nice course to know about Business & Entrepreneurship. It also covers the English vocabulary part. Newspaper readings & questionnaires related to it is given.

교육 기관: Adriana C

2017년 9월 11일

Great course, I could not finished because of my work, I just only had pending few videos. Is there any possibility to finished those videos? Thank you in advance.

교육 기관: Mary W

2020년 10월 25일

Thank you to James Riedel and Amy Nichols for an introduction to business and entrepreneurship, I found the topics interesting and enjoyed learning from you both.

교육 기관: Shauvik B

2020년 6월 10일

The course gives good introduction about business and entrepreneurship. It also aims at improving our English skills. It was extremely helpful for me. Thank you.

교육 기관: Arc M D

2020년 6월 30일

Thank you very much, I learned so much from this course. It's really a good course to take before starting a business. I also have practiced my English as well.

교육 기관: Namrata C

2020년 4월 21일

I would recommend this course for those who want to start a business. The course material and structure are very helpful and well organized. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Nkululeko N

2019년 9월 2일

I must say, my time was never wasted, but instead I am more equipped with knowledge and the skill that I've never thought I would ever attain in my entire life.

교육 기관: Dinmukhamed J

2018년 1월 20일

One of the best courses I have ever took! Thank you very much for such amazing experience. I really appreciate what you have done. Warm regards from Kazakhstan.

교육 기관: Juan A P R

2020년 10월 12일

Nice course for learning English language applied to business and entrepreneurial development issues.

Good material, great videos and well focused explanations!

교육 기관: Lars B

2020년 7월 6일

This course was so helpful! I am from Germany and English is not my native language. But this course is easy to understand and to follow along. Thanks so much!